Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel

27 South Sathorn Road, Tungmahamek, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room Bathroom Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Front Desk Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 169
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
633 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (633)
Sort by:
Susanna P. Couples Hong Kong, September 28, 2014
feel at home

friendly staff; comfotable environment; away from Sky Train
7.3
excellent
Gary F. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2014
Lovely hotel

Location, Breakfast, Room
10
Great hotel, modern, clean and great service. Met Bar do great cocktails and the restaurant is famous with all my Thai friends. Will stay here again for sure.
Po S. Couples Australia, September 23, 2014
Welcoming oasis

Hotel is located in a busy area but set well back to be quite peaceful. nahm restaurant was a big draw are to stay and the environment and staff just lovely.
8.7
Very relaxing from the busyness of Bangkok. For our one night, we felt very welcome by all the staff and all aspects of the hotel were of high quality. The change room facilities for the spa and pool were luxurious.
Christian T. Families with young children United States of America, September 22, 2014
Relaxed setting located off the main road

Nahm restaurant, fitness room and pool
7.7
Staff is friendly and helpful. Nahm restaurant was one of our best meals in Bangkok.
Wai L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 17, 2014
My all-time-favourite hotel

Spacious accomodation, friendly and helpful staff, and well-served fruit plates
8
This is the fourth time I stay at Metropolitan, and it is still my favourite hotel in Bangkok. Timely assistance by friendly staff, spacious and comfortable room with fruit plate during my stay, and the not-so-far away from BST location are the reasons for picking the hotel. The breakfast menu, though haven't changed for the recent 3-4 years, are still good with a wide selection; food quality is still statisfactory, but it is time to watch out to avoid falling standard.
Bruce F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2014
My Favourite Hotel

Style, Staff, Service
10
I adore this hotel. Nothing is too much trouble, my rate included amazing breakfast and Internet so it didn't feel like other 5 star hotels where they charge you for breathing. Room service was great and fast. Staff are always smiling and polite. The turn down service is faultless with more water,towels fruit. What really sealed it was them sending a delicious chocolate cake and award to my room for my 40th birthday. I considered trying other hotels on this trip but now will Never stay anywhere else when I am in Bangkok. Cant wait to go back.
Jordan M. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2014
Best City Stay we have EVER had.

Style / Comfort & Location
10
Truely Amazing from start to finish, location, staff, 5tar clean & stylish rooms nicely tucked away from the huddle & bustle of Bangkok behind the Gates to a Paradise oasis. We have stayed in many of the best city hotels all over the world & the Metropolitan is definatlely one of the best we have stayed in.
Bruce F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 10, 2014
Calm minimal oasis

Style, staff, flowers, calm designer oasis to return to after a busy day in crazy bangkok
10
I love this hotel, it is one of my favourite places to stay in the world. The minimal design, dark wood and stunning flowers immediately calm you after the busy chaos of bangkok. I was upgraded to a huge room with an extremely comfy bed an amazing pillows. Breakfast is great with lots of healthy and different options as well as a pretty good sausage which is unusual in Asia where u normally get disgusting frankfurter style things. Staff are friendly and fast providing irons ice changing towels in the evening ordering taxis offering fruit etc. If you want to eat at Nahm their excellent restaurant book before you arrive. The Met Bar does good cocktails but I found it a bit dark and the air con was freezing! I got a great deal so thought value for money was wonderful. Only think with these minimalist hotels is they show every scuff, dent, mark and scratch on the walls furniture and bathrooms. I really hope they keep on top of touch up so this hotel keeps it's spa like designer edge. You would have to be very old fashioned or hard to please not to love this hotel
Gareth T. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2014
Wonderful staff and attention to detail

The staff, the facilities and the FOOD!
9.3
It was perfect. it was our final night and we celebrated our anniversary. Were really looked after and ate at both restaurants, which we highly recommend. Staff went out of thee way to help with every question and really made it a night to remember. Price is great for this level of service and, and the room is spacious, well presented and we had a lovely view of the pool, which was also a treat. Huge, and surprisingly tranquil given the location. Would definitely recommend. And if you're hesitating about breakfast, don't. GLOW serve up an absolute treat.
Abbie K. Couples Hong Kong, September 8, 2014
Always my fav stay in BKK

Food, spa and room
7
lovely

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel BangkokMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Metropolitan Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Room BathroomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Front DeskMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Board RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room FoyerMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room FoyerMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - YogaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - YogaMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FitnessMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape Changing RoomMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape JacuzziMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMetropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05