Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok

27 South Sathorn Road, Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel
Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - City Room Bathroom Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - City Room Bathroom Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Metropolitan Room Bathroom Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace Room Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace Room Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace Room Bathroom Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Glow Restaurant Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Nahm Dining Room Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Met Bar
Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Met Bar Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Front Desk Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Penthouse Suite Meeting Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Penthouse Suite Meeting
Area: Sathorn Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
738 reviews

550 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (738)
Sort by:
Lillian P. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2012
modern clean hotel with tiny rooms

amazing spa, healthy restaurant, attentive service
8
we stayed here to quickly enjoy bangkok and stay over 1 night before our flight. bangkok was our hub to transfer so we figured we would take advantage of seeing the city. the hotel has really healthy menu and food esp if you have been traveling through asia for awhile and need a clean meal. the spa is amazing. extremely relaxing and for a great value compared to the usa. check out was really easy. 10-15 min from the city center but easy to get a cab. also, it is right next door to banyan tree hotel where the moon bar is located.
Travel tip: Wat Po is a 20 minute taxi drive from the hotel. This is the temple with the large reclining buddha which is a must see.
Report this review
Nicholas C. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
spacious room and good service

Good hotel
7
The hotel is located in the business district, but not many taxi drivers familiar with the hotel. The good thing is, it is located near Banyan Tree and Sukhotai hotel, so it is easy to give the direction to the driver. The room is very spacious, the bed is very big and the service from every staff in the hotel is very good.
Report this review
Nicholas C. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
good hotel

spacious room
6.7
The room is so spacious and has a very big bed. The amenities in the room is also very good, but the view from the room is not very impressive. The bar in the hotel needed improvement to make it more lively and attractive. Need to improve breakfast menu in the restaurant.
Report this review
Michael F. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
Beautifully refurbished hotel

Elegant design, great restaurant attached and lovely pool, gym and spa
9
As this is a refurbished YMCA the cheapest City Rooms are nicely fitted out but small. The Metropolitan Rooms are twice as big with great bathrooms, separate shower and bath, tea and coffee making etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Metropolitan Bangkok is located in the street where most embassies are located. The street is pleasant and not filled with too many shops on the footpath and overcrowded cafes and street stalls. It is about a 1/2 hour walk to the river. It is also next door to the Banyan Tree Hotel with the famous Vertigo Bar
Report this review
Louise C. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
Beautiful and stylish hotel

Friendly staff, uber stylish facilities and smells devine
9.7
We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of our trip and loved every minute of it. The staff are extremely friendly and even gave us a room upgrade and complementary champagne as it was our honeymoon. The room was modern and stylish as are the facilities in the the hotel, It is well worth using the spa/pool area. We would defiantly stay here again when we are in Bangkok.
Report this review
Jeffery H. Couples Canada, October 7, 2012
The City room is a 3-star hotel room!

None
6.3
Do not book the City room, it is small, with a small bathtub with a plastic shower curtain. The large furniture is so awkwardly arranged, it's difficult to move around. It looks like a good deal, but the reason one would say at this hotel is for nice spaciously designed rooms. We only had 2 nights in this hotel and opted to upgrade at the front desk the second night. Fortunately the upgrade was reasonably priced and the room we upgraded to was terrific.
Report this review
Dan R. Families with older children Australia, October 5, 2012
wonderful experience at the metropolitan

very good hotel
9.7
we had a wonderful experience at the metropolitan great staff, very professional and welcoming the organic options in the restaurant are beautiful Nahm restaurant has an interesting variation on Thai food the rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable and spoiling i will defiantly return to this hotel
Report this review
Wendy O. Couples Australia, October 3, 2012
Nice hotel in good area

Clean, modern, Nahm restaurant
8
Very nice hotel incorporating David Thompson's famous Nahm Restaurant
Report this review
Kah L. Business travelers Singapore, October 2, 2012
nice & modern hotel

designer looking hotel
9
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel is one of the best hotel i stayed in bangkok so far. it's quite new, very modern, very clean and neat. i love the outdoor swimming pool. the restaurant and bar is quite happening at night. but one thing is that the hotel is not near to train station. to go to the near by restaurant, bar and massage street, it is about 7 to 10 minutes walk away. other than that, there is nothing much near the hotel actually. but everything is a cab ride away... overall is gd
Report this review
Karen H. Families with young children United States of America, September 27, 2012
My new go to hotel in bangkok

Great service- fantastic food
10
We stayed here one night before flying down to the islands. It was the perfect place to stay as our room was very comfortable and the service great. The staff was very helpful and made sure my baby had some fruit and rice free of charge. We had an incredible lunch at Nahm. The quality of the food and presentation were outstanding. I can definitely see that this chef had earned his Michelin star. We also had a nice time chatting with the manager Troy. All in all we had a very enjoyable time in Bangkok without having to leave our hotel. This was a definite plus while traveling with our baby.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure to have a meal at Nahm.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 550 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok BangkokMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Metropolitan Room BathroomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace Room BathroomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Front DeskMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - YogaMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape Changing RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape JacuzziMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05