Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok

27 South Sathorn Road, Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 772 reviews

574 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (772)
Sort by:
Giancarlo C. Couples Italy, December 26, 2012
Amazing Hotel with friendly staff

room, pool, WiFi
8
The Metropolitan hotel is a great hotel, from the moment we stepped in the staff were really nice and cooperative and the whole atmosphere was great. Our room was clean with big windows and the wifi was incredibly fast. Good also their Spa. We definitely will stay again in this hotel
Report this review
Sebastian M. Solo travelers Canada, December 25, 2012
Stylish hotel

Great pool/spa and food
7.3
i really enjoyed my stay here and its rather relaxing atmosphere. so much so, i decided to book again directly with the hotel which was my mistake. i ended up paying more and getting less than expected. also, guest service very limited (eg. they don't book group tours) so you have to go to one of the other hotels nearby to get this done.
Travel tip: Compare bookings!
Report this review
Pleno M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 24, 2012
Great Hotel

Spacious rooms
6.3
Great hotel in Bangkok. The rooms are spacious and very hospitable staff.
Report this review
Francois R. Solo travelers France, December 18, 2012
Perfect design, perfect location.

Location, sleek design, excellent service.
9.3
This is obviously one if the best hotels in Bangkok. Room service is a bit down from a few months ago but still all this is more than nice, and the spa is excellent.
Report this review
Hui L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 18, 2012
great service, great rooms, great breakfast

everything
8.3
rooms are lovely and spacious, minimally designed with warm accents. breakfast is fabulous, a wide array of fresh and homemade produce, would stay here for the brekkie alone. highly recommended and would definitely stay there again in future.
Report this review
Francois R. Solo travelers France, December 5, 2012
Beautiful modern hotel conveniently located

Sleek design, great service
9.7
Very enjoyable, great food, great spa, very well maintained hotel with spacious rooms.
Report this review
Alison R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2012
Impeccable ambience and service

Very comfortable rooms, lovely toiletries, yummy breakfast
9.3
From the moment I arrived I felt very at home in the Metropolitan. Check-in was a pleasure with the staff knowing exactly who I was. The room was very comfortable with a lovely bed and toiletries from the spa. Breakfast was not included in my room rate but I had breakfast every morning as it was delicious. Not a huge buffet spread like in some other hotels, but the food was a bit different, and dare I say healthier. e.g. nice fresh yoghurts with muesli and fruits mixed in, and lots and lots of fresh fruit. The a la carte breakfast items were also delicious and obviously freshly made. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Nahm restaurant at the Metropolitan was excellent and more than lived up to the hype. The food was delicious and as in the hotel the service was impeccable.
Report this review
Roberto V. Business travelers Italy, November 25, 2012
Amazing Hotel, Fantastic Staff

Rooms, staff, location
9
Travelling for most of my business time I came across many hotels and people. Here, it's the first time I felt like "coming home". The staff was extraordinarily nice and efficient, the room was simply perfect. Luckily, also the location was perfect as eating amenities were nearby. Really a hotel i will definitely come bak. And do o happily!
Report this review
Eleanor J. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2012
Beautiful Understated Glamour

Room design, Restaurant, Gym, Pool
9
my husband and i stayed at the metropolitan for two nights in november 2012 on the last leg of our thai honeymoon, and it was. we were incredible impressed with our room (metropolitan size), which was designed in a minimalist and spacious style. the bathroom was large with big mirrors, a large tub and shower, and carefully chosen complimentary products. the bed was very big, and the entire room (particularly the lighting features) created a beautiful, glamorous atmosphere. it was our honeymoon and the hotel was lovely enough to send up a bottle of complimentary prosecco, chocolates and green tea on our first evening - which was an unexpected surprise which we very much appreciated. the gym and spa areas were fantastic and very underused (which was great for me!). the outside pool was huge and again, well designed. breakfast was lovely - i really appreciated that there were healthy options. we visited the met bar on our first night (we live in london and have been to the london branch many times over the years) - and whilst the cocktails and service was of a high standard we were surprised at the lack of people - the place was completely empty on a thursday night. it was a bit a disappointing. on our last night we visited the restaurant nahm for the a la carte menu and we had a great time - the service was incredible, the food very impressive (although some courses were extremely hot!) and the price reasonable considering the standard of cuisine on offer. overall we were very, very happy with our stay at the met and would most definitely recommend.
Report this review
Megawati W. Couples Indonesia, November 19, 2012
Excellent hotel

Stylish hotel, attentive service
8
One can never be wrong in choosing this hotel. Stylish room, attentive service, and we even love the bathroom toiletries. One thing though, location is not exactly in the centre of things.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 574 reviews Next page
Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok BangkokMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Metropolitan Room BathroomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace Room BathroomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Front DeskMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - YogaMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape Changing RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape JacuzziMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07