Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok

27 South Sathorn Road, Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 772 reviews

574 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (772)
Sort by:
Pei L. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2016
Excellent hotel for a relaxing holiday
6.3
My husband and I were traveling with our seven month old baby girl, so we were looking for a spacious hotel with lots of good facilities and dining options. Metropolitan fits the bill in most aspects; we joined our large metropolitan room even when we had a baby cot in it. We were on a gastronomy holiday so it is helpful that Nahm (Asia top 50 restaurant) is within the hotel. Best of all is the Como Shambhala massage that both of us had - so worth splurging on. If you like a minimalist theme you will like the hotel room. I wasn't too into it but my husband loved it. The amenities and bathrobe is awesome though. They also have complementary yoga classes every morning and evening. Location wise, they are close to all the major malls and some good restaurants such as Issaya Siamese Club. So if you are looking for a lovely hotel to chill in Bangkok, Metropolitan will be an affordable and wise option.
Ong J. Business travelers Singapore, May 18, 2016
Terrace Room was excellent! But not the City Room.
6
Toiletries are one of the best in Thailand. Fresh fruits in the rooms were nice ad thoughtful, thought it would be better with sweeter ones. A 10min walk to the MRT is still ok, but we must pray for no traffic jam along Sathorn South Road, otherwise, it would be terrible.
Rem Y. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2016
Wonderful experience. Large well equipped rooms. E
6.3
Liked the large well equipped rooms and the superb service from every level of staff.
Pooikit K. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2016
A true design hotel!
6.7
Excellent rooms and design, this is how hotel rooms ought to be. Great service as well.
Mia T. Solo travelers France, April 18, 2016
Home away from home
6.3
The Metropolitan is my new home away from home. Rooms are large and very tastefully decorated, minimalist, comfortable and stylish. Staff are always responsive and helpful. I have had some issues on previous stays (service quality) but it all seems to have disappeared in the last 3 months. The hotel's surrounding is very tranquil and feels like an oasis in the middle of crazy Bangkok.
Celine S. Business travelers France, March 30, 2016
Pleasant stay
5.3
Elegant and quiet
Howard Y. Groups Australia, March 29, 2016
clean, simple, helpful staff
6.7
great value for money
Richard G. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2016
relaxing weekend break
6
We checked in purely because of the amazing spa treatments and the whole atmosphere of the hotel. fantastic, have been before and will go again. you cannot go wrong with COMO and the met in BKK is the best value of the entire group
Yuk M. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2016
Another fab stay at Como!!

Minimalist deco, great healthy food, brilliant staff!!
9.3
I love love love the Metropolitan by COMO!! If you love the minimalist but super stylish deco, excellent healthy food and staff then this is the right hotel for you! It also has a great gym too! Walkable distance to the MRT to all major shopping malls!! Highly recommended!
Michael B. Couples Canada, February 27, 2016
Underwhelming
3.7
Extremely disappointing. I wanted to surprise my wife for her birthday, and I reserved a suite which really was just a regular room with a strange sort of windowless seating area through a small door. The room was dark, and dull. Dinner at Nahm was disappointing. hard to see what the fuss is about. The staff were excellent. Too bad the property is so drab. In Bangkok, with so many great hotels, great rooms,and such affordable rates, this can't compete.
1 - 10 of 574 reviews Next page
Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok BangkokMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - City Room BathroomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Metropolitan Room BathroomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace Room BathroomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Glow RestaurantMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Nahm Dining RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Met BarMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Front DeskMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Penthouse Suite MeetingMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - SpaMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - YogaMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape Changing RoomMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Como Shambhala Urban Escape JacuzziMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorMetropolitan by COMO, Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02