or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropolitan Hotel Toronto

108 Chestnut Street, Downtown Toronto, Toronto (ON), Canada M5G 1R3 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Pub/Lounge Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Swimming Pool Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Fitness Room Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Ballroom Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guestroom
Area: Downtown Toronto Number of Rooms: 426

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (144)
Sort by:
Ben S. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2012
Nice hotel, great value and great location

Good location, nice buffet breakfast
8
The Met is a great hotel for exploring downtown Toronto, with subway, street car nearby and bus station just accross the road. Hotel itself is very pleasant, with nice rooms, great eating and bar area and buffet breakfast. Also, if you're getting into town using the airport bus shuttle it drops you off outside the front door, which is always nice!
Anon C. Solo travelers Thailand, July 15, 2012
Great locations

good location, close to bus terminal
8
This hotel has a standard quality of service. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location is the strength of this hotel because it is situated in the central area of Toronto which is near bus terminal and subway.
Angelica A. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2012
good location, friendly service

customer service
8
Small rooms, shower tiles could have been cleaner.
Hon S. Couples China, June 18, 2012
only good thing is the location

many restaurants around the hotel.
6.3
good for visitors who want to stay in downtown toronto, however, the hotel is old and the room is small..
Hon S. Couples China, June 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location
7
it is very close to the eaton shopping center and many restaurants. however, the room inside was small and old.
Hon S. Couples China, June 15, 2012
good for sightseeing

the staff was helpful
6.7
before i ordered a queen size bed by mistake, i asked to change to two double size beds, and i got it. may be it is just a little thing, but i felt good.
Dan H. Families with older children Canada, May 27, 2012
Not a Bad Stay Actually

Clean & accommodating staff
8.7
We were there for 4 days. The hotel is situated close to nearby shopping, bus routes but away from any main streets (just a short walk to main routes). Nice location and a nice hotel. I would stay there again.
Shopping Tip: easy walk to Eaton Centre and Young Street area.
Ronald L. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2012
Awesome location at a great price

Location, Size of bathroom, service
8.7
the hotel was located at a convenient place near Eaton Centre, with many food options nearby. It is also walking distance away from the subway. The check-in and out service were prompt and speedy, and the hotel honoured my request for a late check out at 1pm. Overall, i enjoyed my stay there and I will definitely revisit the hotel in the future.
Yep K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 19, 2012
great location

good restaurants
8.7
a comfortable hotel at great location right next to the shopping centres. some smiles from the staff at the reception would be nice though.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Hamisphere. The salad is great.
Rebecca T. Groups Canada, December 30, 2011
Perfect location but small rooms

The Metropolitan is walking distance to the great points of Toronto and has a great gym but a small pool.
9.3
The Hotel was conveniently situated downtown Toronto walking distance to the big tourist spots. It had great (but small rooms) that were well heated. The gym was great.
Shopping Tip: The Eaton Centre was just a 5 minute walk away!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - ExteriorMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Pub/LoungeMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Fitness RoomMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - BallroomMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guestroom


AS-AGWEB-3A03