or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropolitan Hotel Toronto

108 Chestnut Street, Downtown Toronto, Toronto (ON), Canada M5G 1R3 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Pub/Lounge Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Swimming Pool Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Fitness Room Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Ballroom Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guestroom
Area: Downtown Toronto Number of Rooms: 426

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (36)
Sort by:
Yakov P. Solo travelers Russia, April 28, 2013
Pretty good hotel. One of my better Toronto stays

Nice staff,convenient to downtown, AGO, Eaton Center
8.7
Wilson T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 30, 2013
good location

great location
5.7
i took a smoking room and it was horrible! even a smoking room should be cleaned!
Senai B. Solo travelers Germany, December 14, 2012
Great location

Great location for shopping and sightseeing
8.7
I found this hotel very nice, the hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. The food in the hotel restaurant was delicious. The only improvement I can think of was the TV set in the room. The rooms have only a basic TV set and not a flat screen TV.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The CN Tower is not far from the hotel and one of the main attraction in Toronto.
Amin C. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2012
Great location, and great. Rooms were immaculate.

The restaurants were great.
8
Very nice and quiet in my hotel. Great service and friendly staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the cn tower is very close by. only about a 15 - 20 minute walk. you walk up armoury street and then turn left into university avenue and go straight. you can see the cn tower coming up.
Charanjit M. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2012
Close to Dundas square

Very clean room, had a good view of the Cn Tower from the room
8.7
Hotel was close to China town 10mins and Dundas square 5mins Walk. Easy to get around on foot, station is close by
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Bus service to la gurdia stop in front of the hotel, fantastic.
Anon C. Solo travelers Thailand, July 15, 2012
Great locations

good location, close to bus terminal
8
This hotel has a standard quality of service. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location is the strength of this hotel because it is situated in the central area of Toronto which is near bus terminal and subway.
Yep K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 19, 2012
great location

good restaurants
8.7
a comfortable hotel at great location right next to the shopping centres. some smiles from the staff at the reception would be nice though.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Hamisphere. The salad is great.
Allison Z. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2011
Nice hotel, but sporadic wifi and limited gym

Central location, nice view, attentive staff
7
I stayed here for 2 days in a queen room, then moved to a suite with a couple friends. The wifi in the rooms was off or very poor for the first 3 days, then they seemed to have it fixed for the last 2 days of my stay. The gym includes about 3 treadmills, a cross-training machine, and hand weights. There is an indoor pool which is a bit small for doing laps. The breakfast buffet was good but not mind-blowing. The staff were great - very helpful and responsive. I liked the corner suite a lot - it had two TVs, two bathrooms, and a pull-out couch. Overall a good stay.
Allyson M. Solo travelers Canada, August 11, 2011
Easy check-in and check-out

Good location
8
both check-in and check-out were painless and the front desk clerks were very courteous and professional. the room was spacious enough for one and clean. on the downside, the bathroom fan was really noisy - so much so that i couldn't keep the light on unless i had to be in the bathroom. overall, this hotel provides pretty good value for the price.
Joon S. Solo travelers South Korea, July 3, 2011
Nice hotel

Clean room, well furnished, and excellent location
8
i stayed one night in this hotel, and it was very nice. especially, the location is very convenient as there is a subway station nearly, and also we can walk to city halls. the room is well-equipped and well-conditioned. one bad thing is that the breakfast is not included, and it was quite expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - ExteriorMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Pub/LoungeMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Fitness RoomMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - BallroomMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guestroom


AS-AGWEB-3A07