or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropolitan Hotel Toronto

108 Chestnut Street, Downtown Toronto, Toronto (ON), Canada M5G 1R3 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Pub/Lounge Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Swimming Pool Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Fitness Room Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Ballroom Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guestroom
Area: Downtown Toronto Number of Rooms: 426

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with older children (12)
Sort by:
Daisy T. Families with older children Philippines, September 2, 2013
Grateful for the free upgrade

Free Wifi; king size bed; courteuos staff
7.3
It was a pleasant surprise that Metropolitan Toronto Hotel offers free wifi for every room. We could use viber to call home for free :-).
Fran M. Families with older children Canada, July 7, 2013
Very nice, we were pleased.

Location, location, price
9.3
Just fine. We were attending a wedding in the city, and the hotel was great.
Yuen K. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 13, 2013
Location is perfect and nice hotel

Location is perfect which is nearby the Bus Terminal , Shopping centre and China Town
8.3
Location is perfect which is nearby the Main Bus Terminal (Go Bus). My Kid like to eat Chinese Food and the China Town is 10 mins walking distance. And lots of shopping centre nearby and nice restaurant as well.
Dan H. Families with older children Canada, May 27, 2012
Not a Bad Stay Actually

Clean & accommodating staff
8.7
We were there for 4 days. The hotel is situated close to nearby shopping, bus routes but away from any main streets (just a short walk to main routes). Nice location and a nice hotel. I would stay there again.
Shopping Tip: easy walk to Eaton Centre and Young Street area.
Lau K. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 31, 2011
Location
9
Second visit. Deluxe room this time. Room bigger and more space. Bed is nice too. Again, best location for travelling around Toronto downtown. We could easily find shopping spots and restaurants nearby the hotel. Relatives here can find us very easily since the hotel is well known. The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable, got everything we need. We had good sleep and that is good enough for us. My two girls also felt good to stay there. Overall very nice stay.
Lau K. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 26, 2011
Good Location

Location
9.3
Best location for travelling around Toronto downtown. We could easily find shopping spots and restaurants nearby the hotel. Relatives here can find us very easily since the hotel is well known. The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable, got everything we need. We had good sleep and that is good enough for us. My two girls also felt good to stay there. Overall very nice stay.
Mark O. Families with older children United States of America, April 17, 2010
Friendly but Frumpy

Lobby and Location are great - Service was friendly
7
The best part about the Metropolitan Hotel is the location and price... The breakfast was ok - especially if you use the provided discount card you received on check-in. Try to get there early though as the food can get a bit cool later in the morning. A lot of folks seemed to be having issues with their keys not working which meant traipsing back down to the lobby to get them reset - this happened twice to us during our three day stay. As I mentioned the staff was friendly and offered many great suggestions for dining and entertainment. The rooms seemed a bit dingy and the beds could have been a tad more comfortable but it was nice to get a couple of free bottles of water each night. All in all a decent stay for the price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Park in the lot next to the hotel as it is a bit cheaper than the hotel parking rates
Bassam H. Families with older children Canada, August 17, 2009
money not well spent

close to downtown
5.7
i had to upgrade my room next day to get a comfortable room. the staff of the hotel are friendly and helpful but i would not recommend to book a cheap rate room in this hotel as you will get the worst rooms. no mini fridge and the restaurants are average in the hotel
Saori S. Families with older children Japan, August 10, 2010
Metropolitan Hotel
7.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Ryohei K. Families with older children Japan, February 28, 2011
ロケーションもよく快適に過ごせるホテルでした

ペットボトルの水がサービス
8.7
たまたま角部屋だったこともあり、部屋からCNタワーが見えて素敵でした。 部屋内にペットボトルの水が2本用意されており、値札などがなかったので念のためフロントに確認したところ、サービス(Complimentary)でした。カナダの水道水は飲用可能とはいえ、ペットボトルの水が無料で提供されることは珍しいように思います。 フロントの方の対応、部屋の清潔度などは不足ありませんでした。 駐車場代は20ドル近く取られます。やや高いようにも思いますが、市内なので仕方ないかな、と思います。宿泊期間中の出し入れは自由です。 渡米後、ビザ更新の目的で宿泊される方にはもってこいの立地です。アメリカ領事館まで歩いて7、8分ほどです。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - ExteriorMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Pub/LoungeMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Fitness RoomMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - BallroomMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guestroom


AS-AGWEB-3B06