or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropolitan Hotel Toronto

108 Chestnut Street, Downtown Toronto, Toronto (ON), Canada M5G 1R3 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Pub/Lounge Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Swimming Pool Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Fitness Room Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Ballroom Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guestroom
Area: Downtown Toronto Number of Rooms: 426

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
145 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Mohit B. Business travelers India, January 17, 2014
It was a good Hotel

Hotel has a big size of parking place and the staff were also good.
9.3
I would say to good to Hotel Metro since they have full fill all the requirment of mine and even their staff is too much friendly.
Swapnil T. Business travelers India, December 4, 2013
not a great one

good breakfast.
5
I never expected such a poor room at such a price. The hotel was not only badly managed but is also very old and the carpet in the room was dirty. Even the toilet firsh was also dirty. Nothing at all was kept to eat in the room not even on payment basis. All the lights in the room were not working. Initially the tv was not working. It wasn't a very good business hotel as in a business hotel they should keep provision for people travelling from different time zones. Overall it wasn't a pleasant stay.
Patricia D. Couples Mauritius, November 10, 2013
Pleasant stay.Secure place.

Well situated,available and helpful staff,good standard.
7
Our stay had been agreeable.everything went on smoothly. However the building needs refurbishment to keep with standard.the deposit requested was high and should not be requested for guests staying for short periods.This can be an issue for the decision to book the hotel in the future.
Daisy T. Families with older children Philippines, September 2, 2013
Grateful for the free upgrade

Free Wifi; king size bed; courteuos staff
7.3
It was a pleasant surprise that Metropolitan Toronto Hotel offers free wifi for every room. We could use viber to call home for free :-).
Carlos A. Couples Canada, August 22, 2013
Central, friendly and efficient hotel

Location, comfort and friendly staff
9.3
We felt very comfortable in this hotel. The staff acceded to our requests promptly and with a smile. The location is great and the price is affordable. I found my place to stay whenever I need a hotel in downtown Toronto
Huu T. Couples Vietnam, July 30, 2013
comfortable hotel to stay for a long trip

location, treatment, rate
9.7
Our stay was comfortable, we haven't got any problem although small with hotel service. Staffs were friendly and politely
Ian S. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 13, 2013
A nice surprise

Price, location, restaurant
8
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel as after booking I read some reviews that were none too favorable. Perhaps I struck lucky (I know they are modernising the hotel) but I found everything to be extremely good for the price. The restaurant was excellent and the all the staff highly professional. It is well located - 10 minutes walk to most sights in Toronto. Its about 400 metres from the Greyhound station and a 25 minute taxi rice to the airport.
Steven S. Families with young children Canada, July 12, 2013
Noisy hotel with no free parking.

Location, efficient check-in.
5
There was lots of construction going on, so it wasn't ideal for our baby to nap during the day. They had no way to make hot water in the room and the hotel could not provide me with a kettle to heat water for our baby's formula. Cleaning staff did not clean our room even though we were out for most of the day. Thought the price was good until I found out I had to pay for parking across the street .
Fran M. Families with older children Canada, July 7, 2013
Very nice, we were pleased.

Location, location, price
9.3
Just fine. We were attending a wedding in the city, and the hotel was great.
Hyongyu C. Business travelers South Korea, June 27, 2013
good stay for conference and business meeting

Location, large space and clean room
10
It was so comfortable to finish business meeting and conference in Toronto. Next time, I will go to stay the same hotel if things are all right.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - ExteriorMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Pub/LoungeMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Fitness RoomMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - BallroomMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomMetropolitan Hotel Toronto Toronto (ON) - Guestroom


AS-AGWEB-3C05