or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

645 Howe Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada V6C 2Y9 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Vancouver Downtown Number of Rooms: 197

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Megumi H. Groups Japan, March 27, 2011
Nice Hotel!!

Clean room, kindly frontstaffs
7.7
hotel room was clean. all of staffs were kind. close to skytrain station. this hotel was totally nice!!
Vivian T. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2011
Great location next to four season and Canada line

Convenient located near Canada line city center station. 1 atop away to waterfront. Pacific center shopping complex just opposite the hotel. Everything is convenient.
8.7
Easily locate the hotel after I come out from Canada line. Pacific center is a nice shopping area just opposite the hotel. Convenient Access to waterfront, tourist spots and also to the airport. The room service personnel is very nice. They will try to answer to all your needs.
Vivian T. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2011
good location and nice hotel

very near to the train station and easy to orientate
7.7
very nice service, convenient to go anywhere from the hotel by taking the train and there is a food court in the shopping center just opposite the hotel. plenty of coffee shops surrounding the hotel. nice bed and nice renovation.
Nightlife Tip: a lot of bars, pubs and strip club around that area but need some time to locate them.
Luu P. Couples Vietnam, November 21, 2010
Excellent location and great staffs !!!

Pool , whirl pool with very hot water , sauna , gyms .. Fantastic !
10
Great location ! Just few steps to the Canada line , shopping malls around . You can find all kinds of food in the foodcourt of the Pacific center just opposite the hotel . The restaurant of the hotel is good and very reasonable . China Town is just few blocks away . The staffs are so friendly and very nice .. We definetly will come back there and recommend to our friends ..
Barb C. Business travelers Canada, October 14, 2010
All aspects of this hotel are very nice.

Location and room amenities
9.3
The lobby and restaurant are very welcoming and the muffins are great. The rooms are of good size and the bathrooms are lovely. Bed was excellent; room decor is pleasant and understated. I have no hesitation recommending this hotel to both business and pleasure travellers who want to stay in downtown Vancouver close to Robson Street.
Monhatai K. Solo travelers Thailand, September 11, 2010
travel before go to cruise

not far from shopping center, and canada place
8
I spend only 1 night there before board cruise ship at canada place. The hotel is nice,
Julius K. Families with older children Indonesia, September 3, 2010
Great Stay at the Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

just the opposite of the well known pacific centre shopping mall, great bed, and great food
8.3
The moment we entered the hotel, We are already welcomed, and that's what makes me happy. And when I find out that the location of the hotel is very good, I directly gave the hotel a 4 to 5 star rating. If I were to visit vancouver again another day, I will definitely check if this hotel is available for my stay.
John S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 11, 2009
Great place to stay

Location. Helpful staff. Well-maintained, clean hotel. Concierge service excellent. Large rooms, comfortable bed and wonderful pillows!
9.3
I spend three nights at the Metropolitan in early December, and I couldn't be more pleased with the place. The location, half a block from the Vancouver Art Museum, is superb. The hotel is in the heart of downtown. Staff is attentive and helpful in every way. Complimentary internet in the Business Center was a plus. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. Fast elevator appreciated since I was on the 14th floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Half a block from the Vancouver Art Museum, a fine place to spend a good part of a morning or afternoon.
Michael S. Solo travelers Ireland, December 9, 2009
Metropolitan Hotel BC

A great location and friendly staff. Not too big. Free WiFi in public areas. Good restaurant with local craft beers.
8.7
This is really a boutique hotel in a great location. A few blocks from the water and the Red Lion pub, and smakck in the middle of the shopping area (Robson Street, for example). Cafes and restaurants abound. The Diva restaurant in the hotel has a great wine selection and craft beers on tap. Free WiFi in the public areas and a very attentive staff including a great head concierge. This as my 2nd stay and will be my Vancouver hotel in the future.
Restaurant Tip: The Red Lion pub just a few blocks away (towards the water) is a classic British pub with great food.
Randy B. Couples Canada, October 29, 2009
Metropolitan Hotel

location was great, room was very clean and employees were very helpful
8.7
the hotel was very nice, great location to shopping restaurants, etc, staff were courteous and friendly, however when we checked in we were surpirsed to find out that our room was a twin room. therefore my wife and i could not sleep in the same bed, other than that check in was simple , check out was also a breeze and no lineups for service. i would definately go to this hotel again but because our room was a standard, we got twin beds.
Restaurant Tip: Nice pub with excellent food very close to hotel - St REGENTS.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B06