Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

645 Howe Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada V6C 2Y9 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Vancouver Downtown Number of Rooms: 197

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
50 reviews

36 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Gaylien L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2015
New visitor to this hotel

Location, friendly, helpful staff, comfortable bed
I visit Vancouver 4 times a year. This was the first time I stayed at this hotel. Depending on the price going forward, I may decide to stay there more often.
Report this review
Chunan L. Solo travelers China, August 20, 2014
nice hotel

location price service
Report this review
Nuanporn W. Couples Thailand, June 9, 2014
Good quality hotel for good price

location, cleanliness and value for money
We booked for luxury king room for 2 nights. We made early check in at about 9am and got the free upgrade to suite. It is very nice of front office staff for this, thank you :-) The room itself is very comfortable and all facilities we need are available in room. However, the concierge in the evening shift somehow disappoint us as he did provide us the wrong information about restaurants.
Report this review
Cuong P. Couples Australia, April 25, 2014
Great place to stay in Vancouver, very central

location, clean, affordable
Great place to stay in Vancouver, very central to all things. Its a nice standard room. a very clean room. A short 5-10min walk to the harbor. About a 20min walk to Stanley Park.
Report this review
John L. Business travelers Singapore, April 7, 2014

Convenient, Easy to locate, quiet
Over all ok.
Report this review
Eng H. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2013
Clean and comford

Free Internet, conform bed and good location.
The hotel is located at the city centre, very easy to access to subway and very near to ferry terminal, very near to Pacific Ocean shopping centre, near by has many restaurants and drinking place, easy to get public transport.
Report this review
Shien D. Business travelers Taiwan, April 16, 2013
great locaion

rgreat location, friendly staff, easy access
The staff was friendly, and the location was amazing to all destination
Report this review
Zeru H. Couples Canada, February 14, 2013
Good location.

Quick check in and out.
It is a bit worn out room with old carpeting. No slippers in the room. Conditioning was a challenge. Had no complementary water in room but got provided after request was made. Customer service was a bit disoriented to say it nicely.
Report this review
Carol H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2013
Lovely hotel, where you will feel a valued guest

Spacious room and bathroom, excellent personnel service.
The room was delightful, service was excellent, but the attached restaurant dinner selection was one of the worse I have had.
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat dinner at this restaurant. Breakfasts are good but very pricy.
Report this review
Patrick F. Couples Canada, December 22, 2012
Great location

very comfortable room, everything you need to make your stay wonderfull
Very nice, comfortable, our King bed was some amazingly comfortable we didn't want to get out of it. Good restaurant, good martinis, reasonably priced, shopping, dinning, sightseeing, close to everything, right across from the Pacific Center. Lots and lots of shopping, dinning and nightlife right around the corner.
Travel tip: Great value!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 36 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.