or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

645 Howe Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada V6C 2Y9 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Vancouver Downtown Number of Rooms: 197

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
Chunan L. Solo travelers China, August 20, 2014
nice hotel

location price service
8
Carol H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2013
Lovely hotel, where you will feel a valued guest

Spacious room and bathroom, excellent personnel service.
7
The room was delightful, service was excellent, but the attached restaurant dinner selection was one of the worse I have had.
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat dinner at this restaurant. Breakfasts are good but very pricy.
John J. Solo travelers Canada, December 22, 2012
great value

room rate
9
I am quite familiar with Vancouver hotels - the Metropolitan is by far the best value for five star properties. The location is right in the heart of downtown and the nearby properties are priced much higher. Great bar and restaurant.
Eugene T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2012
Great location and good size room

Centrally located and friendly hotel staff
9.7
this hotel is located right in downtown vancouver, quick shuttle can drop off at the hotel and pick up in front of the hotel. room is good size and very clean. hotel staff are very friendly. i forgot my power cord on the wall when i checked out, called the hotel and got it mailed back to my home three days later (i paid the postage).
Xi J. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 16, 2011
Wonderful

very good location and spacious room
10
very very good location. face to PC shopping centre and sky train. five mins walking to downtown harbour. spacious room and bathroom. separate bath and shower is great.
Monhatai K. Solo travelers Thailand, September 11, 2010
travel before go to cruise

not far from shopping center, and canada place
8
I spend only 1 night there before board cruise ship at canada place. The hotel is nice,
John S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 11, 2009
Great place to stay

Location. Helpful staff. Well-maintained, clean hotel. Concierge service excellent. Large rooms, comfortable bed and wonderful pillows!
9.3
I spend three nights at the Metropolitan in early December, and I couldn't be more pleased with the place. The location, half a block from the Vancouver Art Museum, is superb. The hotel is in the heart of downtown. Staff is attentive and helpful in every way. Complimentary internet in the Business Center was a plus. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. Fast elevator appreciated since I was on the 14th floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Half a block from the Vancouver Art Museum, a fine place to spend a good part of a morning or afternoon.
Michael S. Solo travelers Ireland, December 9, 2009
Metropolitan Hotel BC

A great location and friendly staff. Not too big. Free WiFi in public areas. Good restaurant with local craft beers.
8.7
This is really a boutique hotel in a great location. A few blocks from the water and the Red Lion pub, and smakck in the middle of the shopping area (Robson Street, for example). Cafes and restaurants abound. The Diva restaurant in the hotel has a great wine selection and craft beers on tap. Free WiFi in the public areas and a very attentive staff including a great head concierge. This as my 2nd stay and will be my Vancouver hotel in the future.
Restaurant Tip: The Red Lion pub just a few blocks away (towards the water) is a classic British pub with great food.
Karen P. Solo travelers Canada, November 6, 2008
shopping

good food, great bathroom, very close to Pacific Center.
9
This hotel was an excellent value. Service was everything one would expect for the rating. The room - spacious, well setup and quiet despite a building site next door. (also a note had been left in the room indicating when to expect activity on the site). My lunch in the restaurant was very well conceived, executed and served, the wine with it was very good. The only thing not smooth and polished about service during my stay was mini bar servers walking into room within minutes of me arriving there. I had been given very early access to the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A short walk to the water front with it's hydroplanes, views, etc.
Michael D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2008
Metropolitan Vancouver

location, room, restaurant and bar
8
This was a charming, modern, European style hotel. A small lobby but a nice restaurant and bar just off the lobby with a good selection of wines and beers on tap. Free wifi access in the lobby and restaurant was a nice touch. Professional and friendly staff.
Nightlife Tip: The Lion Pub is nearby and offers a traditional pub atmosphere and menu oferings, along with a great beer selection.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C01