My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mexan Harbour Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Center Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 800
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
514 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (514)
Sort by:
Sean R. Couples Australia, January 1, 2012
Don't be fooled by the pictures

Australian TV channels aswell as the usual CNN news for those of us limited to English
4
Room looks to have been poorly built with visible evidence of plumbing leaks and corrosion in bathroom staining adjacent walls and blistering paint on room ceiling. Years of makeshift repairs also apparent. Sound insulation very poor, although area is quiet so only an issue if other guests are noisy. Bedroom was tiny while bathroom was unecessarily large. No room for storage of clothes outside suitcase. The wait for lifts was long even for a full hotel, and when they came they were crowded to a degree reminiscent of japanese peak hour trains. Food options were limited with a food court in the complex the only real option, with most meal options sold out by 8pm and closing at 10 (too early for HK). Staff generally tried to be helpful but clearly overrun with guest numbers. Overall very basic hotel experience lacking the polish usually associated with HK hotels.
Shiu M. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2012
room are clean

noisey with port loading area infront of the hotel
2
so many tourist from main land china which down greade the hotel itself but however the hotel is design to be a cheap stay for people from china
Shum K. Groups Hong Kong, January 1, 2012
very dirty room!

I cannot think of any good things about this so-called hotel
3
My experience in this hotel can be concluded in one word "TERRIBLE"! The room is tidy (on 29/F) and very dirty. I can see used match on the floor, towels were dirty, shampoo and body wash is a all in one product which is very smelly and obviously 3rd class product. No view from my room at all, no hotel service even if you asked for it, my room key didn't work initially and i had to wait for 15-20 just outside my room for the lady to come up. Too noise everywhere in the hotel, such as restuarant and lobby. Bad staff attitude, it is standard to have no smile on their faces but you should also be prepared if they raised up their voices when answering your questions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing to go near the hotel.
Carlos R. Solo travelers Colombia, December 31, 2011
Hotel to stay passing by

Position in the proper Metro Station and Perfect Price
5.7
again between airport and china, while you make y our visa, or while you visit hong kong i like this place in tsing yi, outside from the crowd and in a proper place, access by taxi, bus, metro, with mall and shopping, food, not problem to pass by hong kong and stay in the proper price. at least is bigger than any room in kowloon with refrigerator, decent bathroom. if you are a passer by, this is the place to stay while you are in hk.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe de Coral, is a nice budget chain, with the proper price considering HK prices for everything and the food is proper too for the passer by.
Lu W. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2011
away from city

a large space of room
5.7
i m staying this hotel with my girlfriend, we take a taxi from central,hk to this hotel at tsing yi. i like tsing yi tis place. but i don like tis hotel.because the service here is not good. when i n my gf reach there, there is no body to help us take luggage from the taxi even to the room. i only see 1 person is working on the lobby or the reception. the room here is big. i like the toilet because the space is very big n nice. but the furniture is a bit old d. the transport here is ok,they have a mini bus to take u to the tsing yi mtr.
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2011
Don't expect this is a hotel!!!

None
2.7
The room condition was very bad. I am a hotelier and i never see a hotel room can be like that terrible. The wall in the room like a patchwork clothing. The floor was very dirty. The airconditioning was very noisy during my stay.
Mike F. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2011
Bedding Were Dirty and Smelled of an Awful Odor

Bathroom was large.
4.3
Bedding were dirty and bathroom stinks. The smell could have came from the toilet not flush completely. Staff was not friendly and really didn't want to answer any questions. No restaurants or stores near by.
Howard Y. Families with young children United States of America, November 27, 2011
far away from city, tiny & filthy rooms

convenient to mtr by small bus
3.3
both rooms were filthy..up to the ceiling..nightmare just to stare at the ceiling at night (water leakage spots all over the ceilings and walls)..the rooms were really tiny, no toilet paper until we called to request them for both rooms...no tissues in the room, tv had 13 channels in total..omg...we haven't seen the tube/box type tv in decade...for a change..staff was indifferent...neither friendly nor rude.. bottom line is we will never go back to this hotel...and will definitely not recommend it to other travelers...
Elaine C. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2011
An okay stay

Easy to reach the MTR
5.7
The amenities were fine but being surrounded by tour groups was not. We wee disturbed in our room every day by people hammering on the door or ringing the bell - not looking for us of course. It was noisy with them hollering down the corridors - perhaps a reminder that one does not shout the length of a hotel corridor might be issued! Our first room had a whistling aircon so we changed. Our second room had a serious water leak through the ceiling. Net curtains at the windows would have been appreciated so that we could have daylight and privacy.
Law S. Couples Hong Kong, November 21, 2011
nice view if you are in the river view side

nice view on river side
6
the hotel itself is ok, the size of room is ok in h.k. i think, the bed is confortable with everything u need in hotel. it takes 5-10 mins by minibus to the closest tsing yi station or kwai fong station which is quite inconvenience unless you know h.k. very well. this is not recommend for traveler who are travelling h.k. the first time. however, if you can stay at the river side, you will get a pretty good view of the central.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong KongMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CenterMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Mexan Harbour Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05