Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mexan Harbour Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - buffet
Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - buffet Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 800

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

from 587 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (587)
Sort by:
Yuk M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 21, 2012
service OK

nothing good
6.7
Room is small and unclean! Tiny bed. Noise whole night!
Report this review
Chor S. Couples Hong Kong, March 21, 2012
Good hotel but small room

Free wifi access
8
staff are friendly and polite, restaurant served good food with very cheap price, room rates are cheap compare with the other hotel nearby, easy access to mtr, airport express and bus station, rooms are small and some have no carpet, close to tsing yi city plaza, good for shopping and meal, will consider to check in again in the future.
Report this review
Carlos R. Couples Colombia, March 20, 2012
Between Airport and City, a place to stand By

Away from the crowds.
7
Well, it is all about the bathtub, it is not a place for the luxurious kind. But the informal one. Has food on the bottom and also close there is a cafe the coral, prices are fine, stay is fine, TV. I just come here between cities or when I am applying for visa. So, it is a fine place for my objectives.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the cafe the coral on the bottom in the mini mall, the prices are good and choices.
Report this review
Chor S. Couples Hong Kong, March 20, 2012
Good location but the room too small

Free WIFI
7
Location of the hotel is good. However, the room is too small and no carpet.
Shopping Tip: Easy access to Tsing Yi shopping mall. In there, you can find a lot of good stuff with reasonable price.
Report this review
Carlos R. Couples Colombia, March 19, 2012
Between Airport and City, a place to stand By

Away from the crowds.
7
well, it is all about the bathtub, it is not a place for the luxurious kind. but the informal one. has food on the bottom and also close there is a cafe the coral, prices are fine, stay is fine, tv. i just come here between cities or when i am applying for visa. so, it is a fine place for my objectives.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the cafe the coral on the bottom in the mini mall, the prices are good and choices.
Report this review
Ng W. Couples Hong Kong, March 18, 2012
Extra-ordinary experience

Good buffet, high ceiling
4.7
I think the hotel targets at mainland tour, so many tour bus marched into the hotel and drop off many people at night. It was not far from fight into the lift when I got back. The location is a bit remote but no shuttle bus service, had to take a mini-bus after reaching the train station. Inconvenient if you plan to get there by yourself The room decor is way far from our expectation. Put it simple, it's an elderly home. But two things good: i) The buffet is good for its money, ii) the people working there are nice and helpful
Travel tip: Find another hotel
Report this review
Huoth S. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2012
Nice clean budget hotel with small room

hotel is located close to the beach
5.3
Hotel is located about 10mins from ChingYi shopping centre. Clean and budget hotel for short stay. values for money when compared to other hotels in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Mark S. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2012
More tha meets the eye

Room decor, breakfast, Japanese influence
8.7
i wasn't aware that this hotel had a deliberate japanese influence to it. that influence isn't all pervasive - for example it didn't extend to the decor of the room i stayed it - but it was prevalent in the breakfast and in some of the facilities on offer, such as the spa and sauna. and of course, the hotel attracted many japanese guests. all of that was ok, but more could be made of this theme if the owners wanted to. the breakfast was the most visible manifestation of this theme for me and was a pleasant surprise. i was expecting the usual full english breakfast fare, but instead i had miso soup, onigiri, two types of fish, pork and other things. this may not be to all westerners' tastes but if you travel frequently and you appreciate a change from the regular offering, then this may appeal to you. on the downside, an area of the dining room was set aside for smokers, but the smoke could be smelt elsewhere. one of the few features of japanese life that i don't like, being a non-smoker. i liked my room but felt it was very small. it was tastefully furnished, the bed was firm and comfortable and the bathroom adequate. the tv had all the channels you need. the room was hot when i entered but the air-conditioning worked well. there was a little bit of traffic noise - the hotel being located at the intersection of two major roads - but this was not an issue. reception formalities and room service was efficient. i did not notice too many shops nearby however so if you want to go out for dinner, you will need to take a cab, however the location is good if you want a balance between accessibility to the airport, makati city business district and the makati/malate nightlife districts, which is the reason i chose it in the first place. overall, it is a good hotel and is priced appropriately.
Report this review
Li B. Couples China, March 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean hotel
6
Has a big room with a big toilet, but it was hard to reach the hotel,
Report this review
Myra B. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2012
Clean but small.

Near in Disnyland
4.7
The room is very small for a couple. Moving at the same time is not convenient and far from the restaurants and shopping center.
Shopping Tip: IF you go for shopping better to stay in Tsim Tsa Tsui or MOngkok area.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong KongMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - buffetMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - buffetMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - buffetMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Mexan Harbour Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02