or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mexan Harbour Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Center Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 800

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
551 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (551)
Sort by:
Ruth A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 26, 2012
Nice suite but no heater

Clean
6
i had an overnight stay in the hotel on the 25th and 26th of january 2012. i arrived a few hours before the check in (2pm), but since my suite is already available, they handed me the key. i can say that the room had almost everything i need (wifi, tv - i just tuned in to australia network since most channels are in chinese, hot and cold shower/tub, fridge, blower, etc), except for these important things, heater and adapter (since their plugs have 3 prongs. good thing i brought mine which i used in singapore). it was a friggin 7 degree celsius day when i arrived. i was surprised when i asked them for a drinking water and was told that i can just boil water from the faucet using the coffee maker. the following day, it wasn't that nice when someone rang my phone early morning, but no one answered when i picked up. i called the reception and was told that it may just be a mistake, but they didn't apologize.
Christopher S. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2012
Mixed blessing

Convenience
6.7
First trip to Hong Kong and little bemused. The hotel was not too far from Tsing Yi railway station (a mere 13 minutes or so from the airport). The taxi ride took just minutes and was very cheap. The hotel had a buffet bar on the grounds but not all of the food was desirable. Still found enough to eat adequately though. The room had an extraordinarily high ceiling. Not sure why but the room was comfortable enough. Perhaps the greatest convenience was a '711' store hidden away on the other side of the hotel complex (several hotels were located here). It was not easy to find and was in the 'basement' area of a building (another hotel) about 4-5 minutes walk away. The 711 was also at the end of the basement complex but eay to find as the basement are was easy to navigate. I think the 711 was supposed to be open 24 hours a day, so whenever you arrive, you can pick-up some much-needed essentials (bottled water, coffee, snacks, etc.). The 711 did serve what it called 'hot coffee' but was merely heated up inside a can. By the time you get back to the hotel, it is lukewarm. Conclusion is OK as a budget hotel for an overnight stay, but those wishing to see more of Hong Kong should travel further inland.
Restaurant Tip: There are restaurants in at least two of the hotels in the complex. I don't think you are restricted to the restaurant where you stay - so shop around for a decent meal.
Sheung S. Couples New Zealand, January 18, 2012
Basic hotel located close to the airport

within short distance from the airport
6
this hotel would be a good choice if you are just stopping over in hong kong for a night or two, as it is only around 20 minutes away from the airport by express train and taxi. however, the room is very small without a lot of amenities (the room only meets basic needs really). also it is reasonably far from the city centre. however the mini vans outside are quite convenient.
Rabia V. Groups South Africa, January 13, 2012
small rooms

nearby shuttle
4.3
Very small rooms and walls dirty. No heating. Not best location
Wong M. Couples Hong Kong, January 9, 2012
big room but inconvenient location

good service from staff
6.7
The environment is quite, but it is not near MTR station. You have to spend 5 to 10 mins by minibus. Not many restaurant inside or near the hotel. Also, you have to spend 5 to 10 mins by minibus to the shopping mall. There are many shops such as restaurants or bontique in shopping mall. The staff are friendly. The room is clean and big.
Jaclyn L. Families with young children United States of America, January 3, 2012
Business Hotel with Decent Price

Price
7.3
Hotel was fine. Wish it was closer to the train station. Located on Shipping harbor. Hallway smelled like smoke.
Liang Y. Solo travelers China, January 3, 2012
pretty nice

fair price, close to the airport
8.3
i stayed on the 28th floor. the room is nice with a great view towards the sea but with a bit noise. overall, i am pretty satisfied with the living experience.
Nikki S. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2012
Cheap Average Room in Hongkong

Cheaper Option to stay in Hongkong
4.7
We did not have much choice because there were not many rooms available in Hongkong for New Year. The rate was quite cheap compared to other hotel in Hongkong. Good if you want to spend a lot of time in Disneyland and not in the hotel. Its located within industrial area, so lots of noise from trucks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Disneyland is only about 15 mins away
Sean R. Couples Australia, January 1, 2012
Don't be fooled by the pictures

Australian TV channels aswell as the usual CNN news for those of us limited to English
4
Room looks to have been poorly built with visible evidence of plumbing leaks and corrosion in bathroom staining adjacent walls and blistering paint on room ceiling. Years of makeshift repairs also apparent. Sound insulation very poor, although area is quiet so only an issue if other guests are noisy. Bedroom was tiny while bathroom was unecessarily large. No room for storage of clothes outside suitcase. The wait for lifts was long even for a full hotel, and when they came they were crowded to a degree reminiscent of japanese peak hour trains. Food options were limited with a food court in the complex the only real option, with most meal options sold out by 8pm and closing at 10 (too early for HK). Staff generally tried to be helpful but clearly overrun with guest numbers. Overall very basic hotel experience lacking the polish usually associated with HK hotels.
Shiu M. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2012
room are clean

noisey with port loading area infront of the hotel
2
so many tourist from main land china which down greade the hotel itself but however the hotel is design to be a cheap stay for people from china

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong KongMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CenterMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mexan Harbour Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08