or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mexan Harbour Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Center Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 800

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
545 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (545)
Sort by:
Rabia V. Groups South Africa, January 13, 2012
small rooms

nearby shuttle
4.3
Very small rooms and walls dirty. No heating. Not best location
Wong M. Couples Hong Kong, January 9, 2012
big room but inconvenient location

good service from staff
6.7
The environment is quite, but it is not near MTR station. You have to spend 5 to 10 mins by minibus. Not many restaurant inside or near the hotel. Also, you have to spend 5 to 10 mins by minibus to the shopping mall. There are many shops such as restaurants or bontique in shopping mall. The staff are friendly. The room is clean and big.
Jaclyn L. Families with young children United States of America, January 3, 2012
Business Hotel with Decent Price

Price
7.3
Hotel was fine. Wish it was closer to the train station. Located on Shipping harbor. Hallway smelled like smoke.
Liang Y. Solo travelers China, January 3, 2012
pretty nice

fair price, close to the airport
8.3
i stayed on the 28th floor. the room is nice with a great view towards the sea but with a bit noise. overall, i am pretty satisfied with the living experience.
Nikki S. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2012
Cheap Average Room in Hongkong

Cheaper Option to stay in Hongkong
4.7
We did not have much choice because there were not many rooms available in Hongkong for New Year. The rate was quite cheap compared to other hotel in Hongkong. Good if you want to spend a lot of time in Disneyland and not in the hotel. Its located within industrial area, so lots of noise from trucks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Disneyland is only about 15 mins away
Sean R. Couples Australia, January 1, 2012
Don't be fooled by the pictures

Australian TV channels aswell as the usual CNN news for those of us limited to English
4
Room looks to have been poorly built with visible evidence of plumbing leaks and corrosion in bathroom staining adjacent walls and blistering paint on room ceiling. Years of makeshift repairs also apparent. Sound insulation very poor, although area is quiet so only an issue if other guests are noisy. Bedroom was tiny while bathroom was unecessarily large. No room for storage of clothes outside suitcase. The wait for lifts was long even for a full hotel, and when they came they were crowded to a degree reminiscent of japanese peak hour trains. Food options were limited with a food court in the complex the only real option, with most meal options sold out by 8pm and closing at 10 (too early for HK). Staff generally tried to be helpful but clearly overrun with guest numbers. Overall very basic hotel experience lacking the polish usually associated with HK hotels.
Shiu M. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2012
room are clean

noisey with port loading area infront of the hotel
2
so many tourist from main land china which down greade the hotel itself but however the hotel is design to be a cheap stay for people from china
Shum K. Groups Hong Kong, January 1, 2012
very dirty room!

I cannot think of any good things about this so-called hotel
3
My experience in this hotel can be concluded in one word "TERRIBLE"! The room is tidy (on 29/F) and very dirty. I can see used match on the floor, towels were dirty, shampoo and body wash is a all in one product which is very smelly and obviously 3rd class product. No view from my room at all, no hotel service even if you asked for it, my room key didn't work initially and i had to wait for 15-20 just outside my room for the lady to come up. Too noise everywhere in the hotel, such as restuarant and lobby. Bad staff attitude, it is standard to have no smile on their faces but you should also be prepared if they raised up their voices when answering your questions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing to go near the hotel.
Carlos R. Solo travelers Colombia, December 31, 2011
Hotel to stay passing by

Position in the proper Metro Station and Perfect Price
5.7
again between airport and china, while you make y our visa, or while you visit hong kong i like this place in tsing yi, outside from the crowd and in a proper place, access by taxi, bus, metro, with mall and shopping, food, not problem to pass by hong kong and stay in the proper price. at least is bigger than any room in kowloon with refrigerator, decent bathroom. if you are a passer by, this is the place to stay while you are in hk.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe de Coral, is a nice budget chain, with the proper price considering HK prices for everything and the food is proper too for the passer by.
Lu W. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2011
away from city

a large space of room
5.7
i m staying this hotel with my girlfriend, we take a taxi from central,hk to this hotel at tsing yi. i like tsing yi tis place. but i don like tis hotel.because the service here is not good. when i n my gf reach there, there is no body to help us take luggage from the taxi even to the room. i only see 1 person is working on the lobby or the reception. the room here is big. i like the toilet because the space is very big n nice. but the furniture is a bit old d. the transport here is ok,they have a mini bus to take u to the tsing yi mtr.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong KongMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CenterMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mexan Harbour Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03