or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mexan Harbour Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Center Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 800
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
520 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (520)
Sort by:
Hank C. Business travelers United States of America, October 14, 2011
great rooms

the price and great room
8
the whole process was simple and non complicated. check in, check out. the hotel was very clean, rooms very comfortable with all mod cons, tv, mini bar and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. the only area that needs improving is the wireless internet which was awful and the seating in the foyer which was poor, but overall very satisfied and would return again.
An K. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2011
quiet hotel with habour view

quiet, secure, shopping centres
8.3
public transport is limited. need to walk 5 minutes to take mimibus to mrt.
Ng F. Couples China, October 8, 2011
hostel-like rooms

relatively cheap price
6
the locations are fine as tsing yi is a decent place to get food and drinks. The lobby is a bit tideious and i can't say i will try any food in the restaurant even if the breakfast is only $28 per head. the room looked nth like the photo and with its non-carpetted floor and old-fashioned tv, i can only say it's a hostel charging a 2-star hotel price
Marnix R. Couples Netherlands, October 7, 2011
Nice view, far from centre, stupid room

the view
3.7
I the hotel was far from the city centre but its not very hard to reach it.by public transport. it takes about 45 mins to get to Hong Kong island. There is a minivan at the back of the hotel to take you to the subway station. The room however is very bad. there is only one power socket and the hotel couldnt supply us with an extension cable. It is not a bad hotel and the price is reasonable for HK standards.
Tam C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2011
Good service

reasonable price
6.7
Clean and nice hotel but noisy at night due to loading uncountable containers. Also, no internet access in room.
Cody C. Families with young children United States of America, September 29, 2011
Great Budget Airport Option

Close to airport, great pool
7
stayed at this hotel on our way to hong kong airport. we weren't there long but had a positive experience. they have a decent dinner buffet and a very nice pool to relax by. that evening, there was a tropical storm, and our window blew open and wouldn't close. they sent someone up immediately and replaced the lock. the only problem was that the plumbing was out for the entire hotel that evening, and i wish they told us before we purchased the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is unable to call a taxi, so walk around the back to the cul de sac where they congregate.
Robert P. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2011
Nice hotel with great service

Staff were amazing, rooms good for the price, food in cafe excellent, huge swimming pool
7.3
The only problem I found with this hotel is on the upper floors are long term residents in apartments and as a result, on at least 4 occassions, on each day, that when I call for a lift it is often absolutely packed with residents and had to wait for another lift and then the next lift was exactly the same, packed. The residents would get on the lift at the lowest level. I went down to the level and noticed there was a long queue of people waiting who would just fill the lift so when the lift got to the lobby where guests check in then call for a lift to go to their rooms, is why the lift is full of residents. I suspect there are peak times of when this happens only but it was a little off putting and frustrating to let up to 4 lifts go because of no room to join the lift.
Luis G. Business travelers Brazil, September 19, 2011
bad staff

none
2
would never go back to this hotel.. the girl in the front desk drove us crazy!
Karl B. Solo travelers Philippines, September 11, 2011
High rise room

Perfect city view
5
This Hotel is perfect if you are planning to visit Disneyland. It's quite cheaper compare to Hong Kong and Disneyland hotels. But you paid the price because you have to work out your transpo. It's still accessible but you have to make an effort since the hotel does not supply a pick-up but taxi and bus is available. The hotel rooms are like condo apartments... But i would say better than other hotels around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walt Disney - Disneyland HK
Karl B. Solo travelers Philippines, September 10, 2011
nice pool but hardly to use it

better rooms
4.7
This Hotel is perfect if you are planning to visit Disneyland. It's quite cheaper compare to Hong Kong and Disneyland hotels. But you paid the price because you have to work out your transpo. It's still accessible but you have to make an effort since the hotel does not supply a pick-up but taxi and bus is available. The hotel rooms are like condo apartments... But i would say better than other hotels around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Disneyland and Cable car

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong KongMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CenterMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Mexan Harbour Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02