My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mexan Harbour Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 800
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
503 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (503)
Sort by:
Alfred C. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2011
This was an OK place to stay

The room was clean but tight
6.3
This is an OK place to stay, easy to get to shopping and restaurants. Take the small shuttle buses if you can, the taxis tend to overcharge. Our stay was on a Saturday night so the container port was not operating. During the week this might be a noisy place to sleep. The staff was helpful and responded quickly to our requests.
Suen Y. Groups Hong Kong, July 6, 2011
It's ok

ok
8
good transportation, its easy to get there. nice place in hong kong will stay in there again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Quite convenient transportation
Ray F. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2011
Nice and clean hotel

Staff was accomodating and friendly
9.3
room was clean and just right for me and my fiance. this room was just right for our short stay. if you plan to stay at the hotel for more than a week i suggest you upgrade to have more space.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go see the Big Budha and ride the cable car to see it. You will see how beautiful Hong Kong is.
Chiaki U. Solo travelers Japan, June 29, 2011
Good hotel

Nice view from window and cozy.
7
If you're a repeater traveling to Hong Kong, this hotel would be great. It takes only 7 or 8 mins from Tsing Yi and Kwai Fong station by mini bus and 5 mins by taxi from both stations. But too many tourist use lifts in the morning, around 7-8am and very crowded, so sometimes I couldn't get on it. Except for it, this hotel might be good.
Xian Y. Solo travelers Belize, June 27, 2011
comfortable room

big toilet, quiet
6.3
the room space was smaller than i have seen from the pictures, but the toilet is very big, (DELUXE), it is generally quiet at night, but a bit far from centre. but nevertheless quite easy to travel to town
Travel tip: go for deluxe
Gloria C. Business travelers Canada, June 27, 2011
Convenient Hotel but Below 3 Star

Very close to Tsing Yi Airport Express
6.3
i don't recommend this hotel at all, the photos look better on the website. when i arrived there were a lot of noisy tour group guests. the floors are linoleum and the bathrooms are very 2 star quality. while the bed linens were all clean it was reminiscent of a 1980's hotel with a small tv that was not working. hotel staff were very helpful and courteous.
Chow T. Couples Hong Kong, June 26, 2011
very poor hotel

dirty and bad service
2
the hotel roo, very small and dirty. and the room bad smell and use the rubber slipper. the shampoo made from china and the quality product very bad and the lotion ingredients all include chemicals, very very unhealthy and dangerous to guests. when we enter the hotel, the front desk said the room no electronic power, this is ridiculous!!then give us a small room without refrigerator. we request the other room, and the guests use many reason reject us. Finally he give us a 28st floor room, and the room very small. the double bed made from two single bed. so the room really really bad conditions.
Heong M. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2011
Great service but congested

Convenient and good service
6.3
The location relatively convenient with its feeder bus service to the MTR station. First thought was where to go if you have some time to kill and hungry for a bite. The surprise find is the presence of eateries and shops at small shopping mall in the basement. The biggest setback is the over crowding of its facilities with hosting of tour groups.
Shopping Tip: You can take the feeder bus to the small town centre at the MTR station where you'll find many local food and convenient stalls.
Hung Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2011
Small Room Size

Cheap
6.3
the hotel is good in most areas, especially it takes less than 3 mins to complete the check-in procedures. the downside of the hotel is that the room is too small, toilet is terribly small, the condition of the tv is poor (all faces are horrbily green!)and there is a strong smell of smoking inside the room. but as far as the price is taken into consideration, all these shortcomings seem tolerable.
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, June 12, 2011
Just for one night stay...

No
5
we arrived at 11:00pm but the lobby still has a lot of people waiting the lift. we waited for about 15 minutes to get a lift to our room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is near airport which is good to have one night stay...But the transportation is not so good at that place at night...taxi maybe the only vechicle to be there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - FitnessMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Mexan Harbour Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03