Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mexan Harbour Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Center Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 800

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
534 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (534)
Sort by:
Kelvin K. Couples Australia, September 6, 2011
Nice view

Not too bad, quite nice!
6.7
Not a bad hotel, only problem was no internet in room. Actually it was a condo (private apartment), overall is good!
Shopping Tip: There is a small private buss stop directly behind the hotel. both bus were short distance transport, travel to and from 2 different MTR station, cost HK$3.40 each trip.
Zaheeruddin S. Groups India, September 3, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotes
9
alexander the great is by far one the best hotels i have stayed abroad. the staff are more than helpful. the sunbeds are allocated on arrival, so we could go shopping in the morning and sunbathe in the afternoon knowing we would have a sunbed. both the indoor pool and outdoor pool are clean spent most my time in the indoor pool as cyprus is hot! location is perfect a short walk to restaurants. i have no complaints.
Tsang H. Solo travelers China, September 1, 2011
low value with poor service

the price?
3.3
The hotel room seems not ready for living, the wall and the bed were dirty, and very bad smell in the rest room, knew that its a low prices for hotel in HK, however,it was a bad experience for staying at....
Tan N. Families with young children Singapore, August 29, 2011
Good location, near Disney Land

Near Airport & Disney Land
7
You can purchase discounted tickets & shuttle service fare to Disney land. Convenient shuttle bus to MRT. Dining & shopping outlets near hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice pool
Charlie L. Couples Hong Kong, August 25, 2011
A hotel in unexpected location

Near Airport
6.3
It was a nice surprise having a hotel, actually 3 in a row, in this location. Valet parking needed some improvement over transparency on charges. The card slot of the room door was misleading and we finally called for assistance. Lift was a major issue - slow and inadquate number. The view of the cargo terminal was lovely. Service of the staff was in general above average. Lastly, most customers were Mainlanders.
Marc T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2011
Good, as expected

Clean, good location to the airport
7.7
Was a pleasant stay. No internet in the room was a huge negative for me. With that said, the staff was very helpful and the room was clean. Smaller than the room I had next door at the Rambler Garden, but I paid slightly more for that as well. I would stay again the next time I have to travel in the area and internet isn't a huge issue. Only other negative was that there were so many people (especially kids) which I am assuming is due to the location near.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good location to the airport, 1 stop away on the express line
Xinrui L. Solo travelers China, August 19, 2011
great location but small rooms

convenient transportation site
6.7
The hotel is in Tsing-yi area in HK, which is a quiet place and has great view to harbor and mountain. There is a tiny bus site in front of the building that can drive you to subway station. This is the greatest advantage the hotel has. The service is good, but rooms are super small you have to have a metal preparation about that. No wifi service in room. No free breakfast. There is a cafe in the left of lobby. But not a better value. overall, it's a decent hotel for short living if relaxation and comfort is not your major purpose for trip, I think.
Nightlife Tip: you can take a bus which cost 3.4 HK dollars to subway station. And then you can go anywhere in HK.
Koon T. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2011
Good Hotel at good location

Good location reasonable price
8.7
better hotel than the rambler garden hotel next door.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy access to mtr station via light bus 88G/88F to Kwai Chan or Tsingyi station.
Salisa S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 13, 2011
far from downtown and not what i expected

close to the airport. quiet. friendly staff
5.3
far from downtown. you have to get taxi every time you would like to go out, so it can add up. my deluxe room was really small. the bed was hard. the bathroom was okay.
Steven J. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2011
good hotel for the money, staff very good

staff was friendly and spoke english well, took care of my needs
6.7
i was a little worried about the reviews about the size of the rooms. upon checking in i was happy to see the rooms were fine, not understand all the reviews about such small rooms, go to singapore, try some of there rooms. little faw out but mtrs were only a short ride away. only thing did not like was the 100hk price of pool. never mentioned this in the websuite. but enjoyed the stay.
Travel tip: if staying for three days buy the unlimited pass on the mtr. the light show is nothing compared to singapore but if there might as well watch it, just do not ask the locals about it, no one knew anything about it, maybe they not want us to quit shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong KongMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CenterMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mexan Harbour Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02