Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mexan Harbour Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
611 reviews

327 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.0
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (611)
Sort by:
Mike F. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2011
Bedding Were Dirty and Smelled of an Awful Odor

Bathroom was large.
4.3
Bedding were dirty and bathroom stinks. The smell could have came from the toilet not flush completely. Staff was not friendly and really didn't want to answer any questions. No restaurants or stores near by.
Report this review
Howard Y. Families with young children United States of America, November 27, 2011
far away from city, tiny & filthy rooms

convenient to mtr by small bus
3.3
both rooms were filthy..up to the ceiling..nightmare just to stare at the ceiling at night (water leakage spots all over the ceilings and walls)..the rooms were really tiny, no toilet paper until we called to request them for both rooms...no tissues in the room, tv had 13 channels in total..omg...we haven't seen the tube/box type tv in decade...for a change..staff was indifferent...neither friendly nor rude.. bottom line is we will never go back to this hotel...and will definitely not recommend it to other travelers...
Report this review
Elaine C. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2011
An okay stay

Easy to reach the MTR
5.7
The amenities were fine but being surrounded by tour groups was not. We wee disturbed in our room every day by people hammering on the door or ringing the bell - not looking for us of course. It was noisy with them hollering down the corridors - perhaps a reminder that one does not shout the length of a hotel corridor might be issued! Our first room had a whistling aircon so we changed. Our second room had a serious water leak through the ceiling. Net curtains at the windows would have been appreciated so that we could have daylight and privacy.
Report this review
Wong K. Couples Hong Kong, November 22, 2011
good price

comfort and clean
6.3
location far away towb
Report this review
Law S. Couples Hong Kong, November 21, 2011
nice view if you are in the river view side

nice view on river side
6
the hotel itself is ok, the size of room is ok in h.k. i think, the bed is confortable with everything u need in hotel. it takes 5-10 mins by minibus to the closest tsing yi station or kwai fong station which is quite inconvenience unless you know h.k. very well. this is not recommend for traveler who are travelling h.k. the first time. however, if you can stay at the river side, you will get a pretty good view of the central.
Report this review
Cecilia A. Couples New Zealand, November 20, 2011
Samll rooms but good amenities

the bathroom and the view
4.3
no service staff available for the check in and check out. not so good restaurant. crowded place
Report this review
Jimin G. Solo travelers Singapore, October 31, 2011
Spacious room but location not as good

Spacious room, value for money
6.7
good spacious room, no wifi in the room but in the lobby it works ok. convenient stores at the basement makes the poor location feel better, however for the price it is worth the stay.
Report this review
Chen C. Business travelers Taiwan, October 30, 2011
Decent hotel good for business trip

Convenient transportation
7.7
The location is good for business trip commute between the airport expo and the city. The Hotel got shops street in the basement but the stores opening hours is not as convenient for visitors.
Report this review
Kianhong K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 28, 2011
Too Many Group Tour

Nil
4.3
i don't see any good feature about this hotel. there are too many group tours and tourist are all packing up at the hotel lobby and lift. the location of the hotel is too far from the nearest busstop. i only recommended for people who do not have any choice. however, i must say the staffs are very helpful.
Report this review
Hank C. Business travelers United States of America, October 14, 2011
great location

the price and also the room are very clear.
8
no comment! overall pretty good. i would come back again.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 327 reviews Next page
Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong KongMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - buffetMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - buffetMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - buffetMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01