or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mexan Harbour Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Center Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 800
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
520 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (520)
Sort by:
Richie P. Couples Hong Kong, April 17, 2011
Convenient but small room

good price, relaxing environment
7.3
The stay was good after walking for the whole day! The staff is nice with satisfactory service. The room is pretty small and no breakfast is provided but the price is good enough for a stay in hk.
Hotel Feature Tip: more convenient by taking a minibus from kwai fong mtr station
Caroline K. Couples Ireland, April 9, 2011
Average hotel which is located far from sights

Quiet with a good shower
4.7
The hotel is located towards the end of the subway line so it's quite far from the city and required public transport to get anywhere. The rooms were adequate although they could do with a paint. The rooms overlook the port which can be quite loud but we didn't really notice it. The wifi connection was quite weak and they lifts were the slowest we have encountered
Graham R. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 6, 2011
ok hotel but out-of-the-way location

fair size room with high ceilings and big picture windows
6.3
surprisingly quiet room.
Liu T. Couples Hong Kong, April 3, 2011
Mexan Harbour Hotel,

Quite cheap relatively
4.3
Price is acceptable for 3stars hotel, as well as the room is okay even is a bit small.
Manish R. Couples Australia, March 29, 2011
Small rooms, not very attractive view

None
3
Hotel is rated 4 star but it was below average. Most of the even low rated motels in Australia are alot better than this hotel. Room and bed was very small, hotel was full with noisy people even people pushing each other in lifts. Staff was polite but would not allow to check in if you arrive early even if there is room. Only go to this hotel if do not find anything else and just want a bed to sleep.
Amanda R. Families with older children United States of America, March 27, 2011
Ok hotel, but noisy at night

decent price, semi-close to the airport
7
The hotel was ok, fairly clean and not really far from the airport, only a 5-10 min. mini-bus ride to the tsing -yi airport express station. The mini-bus stops just near the hotel. There is a 7-11,drug store, 2 restaurants and small grocery store in the basement level of the adjoining hotel. The staff was friendly, though the other guests were a different story..it was some large tour group, so I'm sure it's not always like that. The shipping harbor is just outside the window, which made for a spectacular view from our 27th floor window, but also made sleeping a little difficult with all the noise.
Wai Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 16, 2011
Nice hotel, good service,

simple room where basic needs....home feeling
7.7
I have previous stayed a few time with Ramble Garden which is just next building with Mexan Harbour. This is the one time I stay in Mexan Harbour which the hotel outlook and room are exactly the same with Ramble Garden. However, I would definately prefer to return to Mexan Harbour in my next Hong Kong trip. I just feel like home.
Pui Y. Groups Hong Kong, March 10, 2011
Clean and basic room

The view of the cargo harbour is interesting
7
The room is a bit small, room facility is very basic. It's clean. Location is far from sightseeing area and MTR(metro station) and there's no shuttle service. No wifi in room, you have to go down to lobby which is not convenient. Though the view of the cargo harbour is interesting but since it's 24 hours non-stop functioning, it could have a bit noise at night. I booked at the last moment and only need to spend a night here, the discounted price which I think is proportional to what I paid.
Patricia M. Couples Canada, March 8, 2011
Suitable for an overnight stay.

Price
7.7
We needed accomodation just for the night until our flight the next day. We were a bit dismayed that we were sandwiched between highway and shipping yard, with no place to walk as we had some time to fill and the room was just too small to stay there. The price was certainly right, however.
Lynda C. Couples Ireland, February 24, 2011
Clean and welcoming!

Location due to short stp over in Hong Kong
7.7
This hotel was very clean and welcoming, it had an ideal location due to the fact that it was on the midway point between the airport and the city, we only had a short stopover so this was great, we got the train to the city. The hotel was very nice however we did feel that the rooms were on the small side, cramped! I would not suggest this hotel for a stay longer than one night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong KongMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CenterMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Mexan Harbour Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08