Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mexan Harbour Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - buffet
Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - buffet Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 800

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

from 586 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (586)
Sort by:
Marc T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2011
Good, as expected

Clean, good location to the airport
7.7
Was a pleasant stay. No internet in the room was a huge negative for me. With that said, the staff was very helpful and the room was clean. Smaller than the room I had next door at the Rambler Garden, but I paid slightly more for that as well. I would stay again the next time I have to travel in the area and internet isn't a huge issue. Only other negative was that there were so many people (especially kids) which I am assuming is due to the location near.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good location to the airport, 1 stop away on the express line
Report this review
Xinrui L. Solo travelers China, August 19, 2011
great location but small rooms

convenient transportation site
6.7
The hotel is in Tsing-yi area in HK, which is a quiet place and has great view to harbor and mountain. There is a tiny bus site in front of the building that can drive you to subway station. This is the greatest advantage the hotel has. The service is good, but rooms are super small you have to have a metal preparation about that. No wifi service in room. No free breakfast. There is a cafe in the left of lobby. But not a better value. overall, it's a decent hotel for short living if relaxation and comfort is not your major purpose for trip, I think.
Nightlife Tip: you can take a bus which cost 3.4 HK dollars to subway station. And then you can go anywhere in HK.
Report this review
Koon T. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2011
Good Hotel at good location

Good location reasonable price
8.7
better hotel than the rambler garden hotel next door.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy access to mtr station via light bus 88G/88F to Kwai Chan or Tsingyi station.
Report this review
Salisa S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 13, 2011
far from downtown and not what i expected

close to the airport. quiet. friendly staff
5.3
far from downtown. you have to get taxi every time you would like to go out, so it can add up. my deluxe room was really small. the bed was hard. the bathroom was okay.
Report this review
Steven J. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2011
good hotel for the money, staff very good

staff was friendly and spoke english well, took care of my needs
6.7
i was a little worried about the reviews about the size of the rooms. upon checking in i was happy to see the rooms were fine, not understand all the reviews about such small rooms, go to singapore, try some of there rooms. little faw out but mtrs were only a short ride away. only thing did not like was the 100hk price of pool. never mentioned this in the websuite. but enjoyed the stay.
Travel tip: if staying for three days buy the unlimited pass on the mtr. the light show is nothing compared to singapore but if there might as well watch it, just do not ask the locals about it, no one knew anything about it, maybe they not want us to quit shopping.
Report this review
Curtis D. Couples Australia, July 29, 2011
Horrible service, facilities NOT included

N/A
2.7
I was extremely displeased with this hotel. Staff were less than friendly and extremely unprofessional. When asking a question at the Front Desk the staff member seemed frustrated that she had to get off her personal phone to assist. When leaving bags at the conceige, twice he just stared, then finally the unhelpful staff member agreed to allow us to leave our bags.
Travel tip: Do not stay at this hotel. You will spend extreme amounts of money for facilities that don't exist and on taxi's as there is NO public transport around.
Report this review
Gan S. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Breakfast was good.
8
Hotel staffs were friendly as they always greeted us with a smile. Basically, everything was great during our stay.
Report this review
Cody C. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2011
Close to the airport and Disney, great value

Amazing pool, close to airport, efficient
9.3
My girlfriend was flying home from Hong Kong Airport early in the morning, so we needed a location close and affordable. The Mexan did not disappoint! We weren't there long, but it was everything we needed. The rooms are small, as most reviews will point out, so it wasn't a surprise when I walked in. But compared to most other Hong Kong hotels, it's quite spacious. Out the window, we saw an amazing pool, but it closes at around 7pm and we didn't have a chance to try it. Next time!
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel does not offer beds larger than twin. They will push the beds together, and resheet them, and use a queen size comforter. I couldn't tell the difference, but something to be aware of.
Report this review
Alfred C. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2011
This was an OK place to stay

The room was clean but tight
6.3
This is an OK place to stay, easy to get to shopping and restaurants. Take the small shuttle buses if you can, the taxis tend to overcharge. Our stay was on a Saturday night so the container port was not operating. During the week this might be a noisy place to sleep. The staff was helpful and responded quickly to our requests.
Report this review
Suen Y. Groups Hong Kong, July 6, 2011
It's ok

ok
8
good transportation, its easy to get there. nice place in hong kong will stay in there again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Quite convenient transportation
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong KongMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - buffetMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - buffetMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - buffetMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Mexan Harbour Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07