Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mexan Harbour Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Center Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 800

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
579 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (579)
Sort by:
Xian Y. Solo travelers Belize, June 27, 2011
comfortable room

big toilet, quiet
6.3
the room space was smaller than i have seen from the pictures, but the toilet is very big, (DELUXE), it is generally quiet at night, but a bit far from centre. but nevertheless quite easy to travel to town
Travel tip: go for deluxe
Gloria C. Business travelers Canada, June 27, 2011
Convenient Hotel but Below 3 Star

Very close to Tsing Yi Airport Express
6.3
i don't recommend this hotel at all, the photos look better on the website. when i arrived there were a lot of noisy tour group guests. the floors are linoleum and the bathrooms are very 2 star quality. while the bed linens were all clean it was reminiscent of a 1980's hotel with a small tv that was not working. hotel staff were very helpful and courteous.
Chow T. Couples Hong Kong, June 26, 2011
very poor hotel

dirty and bad service
2
the hotel roo, very small and dirty. and the room bad smell and use the rubber slipper. the shampoo made from china and the quality product very bad and the lotion ingredients all include chemicals, very very unhealthy and dangerous to guests. when we enter the hotel, the front desk said the room no electronic power, this is ridiculous!!then give us a small room without refrigerator. we request the other room, and the guests use many reason reject us. Finally he give us a 28st floor room, and the room very small. the double bed made from two single bed. so the room really really bad conditions.
Heong M. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2011
Great service but congested

Convenient and good service
6.3
The location relatively convenient with its feeder bus service to the MTR station. First thought was where to go if you have some time to kill and hungry for a bite. The surprise find is the presence of eateries and shops at small shopping mall in the basement. The biggest setback is the over crowding of its facilities with hosting of tour groups.
Shopping Tip: You can take the feeder bus to the small town centre at the MTR station where you'll find many local food and convenient stalls.
Hung Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2011
Small Room Size

Cheap
6.3
the hotel is good in most areas, especially it takes less than 3 mins to complete the check-in procedures. the downside of the hotel is that the room is too small, toilet is terribly small, the condition of the tv is poor (all faces are horrbily green!)and there is a strong smell of smoking inside the room. but as far as the price is taken into consideration, all these shortcomings seem tolerable.
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, June 12, 2011
Just for one night stay...

No
5
we arrived at 11:00pm but the lobby still has a lot of people waiting the lift. we waited for about 15 minutes to get a lift to our room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is near airport which is good to have one night stay...But the transportation is not so good at that place at night...taxi maybe the only vechicle to be there
Daphne D. Groups United States of America, June 11, 2011
Great price for good location, but small rooms

Great price for location. Close to airport
8.7
Wonderful price no one can beat for such location close to airport. Room is clean but a bit small. It is the closest hotel close to Asian Expo with such a affordable price. Service is friendly.
Cheung T. Couples Hong Kong, June 8, 2011
nice

nice
6.7
a pretty nice hotel tidy and clean the air-conditioner is too weak it is too warm in summer time
Xu F. Groups China, June 7, 2011
Convenient location

Check-out is fast
7
We got a larger room this time, but the airconditioner was leaking, which is right above my bed, so I had to move my bed to avoid water drops on my face. Other than that, everything is just fine.
Cheuk W. Couples Hong Kong, June 5, 2011
a horrible hotel

none
2.3
my experience is really bad. firstly, the lobby of this hotel is ugly, especially with the mirror with lots of fish stickers which totally downgrades the style of the hotel. The room is even worse. I find 2 dirt (one next to the air-conditioner and one on the wall). It's really awful when I also found the shampoo,conditioner and shower gel they offer are 3-in-1, which means you have to use the same gel to do all the washing.I called the housekeeping and they told me they just got this 3-in-1 gel. Also, the staff told me there's no double bed, and they can only put 2 beds together to make a so-called "double bed".
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we can take mini-bus to kwai fong from the residential area next to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong KongMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CenterMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mexan Harbour Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02