Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mexan Harbour Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Above average

5.7

based on 622 reviews

330 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.0
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (622)
Sort by:
Li S. Groups Hong Kong, April 30, 2011
Just for sleep only

The room is quiet and near airport.
6
The hotel is near airport, suitable for people only stay for one night. No sightseeing places around. The room is quiet. Walls have some marks but acceptable.The pillow is not high enough, I need to sleep on two pillows at the same time. This hotel is actually the same as the other two hotels situated at the same spot(I booked other hotels before). But don't know why the price is higher than the other two.
Report this review
Leong W. Groups Macau, April 18, 2011
Big hotels with small rooms

got direct bus from the hotel to mtr station
5.7
the hotels are big with lots of rooms. however, the room that i am staying is quite small, the bed also small. overall, it is still ok for this hotel.
Report this review
Richie P. Couples Hong Kong, April 17, 2011
Convenient but small room

good price, relaxing environment
7.3
The stay was good after walking for the whole day! The staff is nice with satisfactory service. The room is pretty small and no breakfast is provided but the price is good enough for a stay in hk.
Hotel Feature Tip: more convenient by taking a minibus from kwai fong mtr station
Report this review
Caroline K. Couples Ireland, April 9, 2011
Average hotel which is located far from sights

Quiet with a good shower
4.7
The hotel is located towards the end of the subway line so it's quite far from the city and required public transport to get anywhere. The rooms were adequate although they could do with a paint. The rooms overlook the port which can be quite loud but we didn't really notice it. The wifi connection was quite weak and they lifts were the slowest we have encountered
Report this review
Graham R. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 6, 2011
ok hotel but out-of-the-way location

fair size room with high ceilings and big picture windows
6.3
surprisingly quiet room.
Report this review
Liu T. Couples Hong Kong, April 3, 2011
Mexan Harbour Hotel,

Quite cheap relatively
4.3
Price is acceptable for 3stars hotel, as well as the room is okay even is a bit small.
Report this review
Manish R. Couples Australia, March 29, 2011
Small rooms, not very attractive view

None
3
Hotel is rated 4 star but it was below average. Most of the even low rated motels in Australia are alot better than this hotel. Room and bed was very small, hotel was full with noisy people even people pushing each other in lifts. Staff was polite but would not allow to check in if you arrive early even if there is room. Only go to this hotel if do not find anything else and just want a bed to sleep.
Report this review
Amanda R. Families with older children United States of America, March 27, 2011
Ok hotel, but noisy at night

decent price, semi-close to the airport
7
The hotel was ok, fairly clean and not really far from the airport, only a 5-10 min. mini-bus ride to the tsing -yi airport express station. The mini-bus stops just near the hotel. There is a 7-11,drug store, 2 restaurants and small grocery store in the basement level of the adjoining hotel. The staff was friendly, though the other guests were a different story..it was some large tour group, so I'm sure it's not always like that. The shipping harbor is just outside the window, which made for a spectacular view from our 27th floor window, but also made sleeping a little difficult with all the noise.
Report this review
Wai Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 16, 2011
Nice hotel, good service,

simple room where basic needs....home feeling
7.7
I have previous stayed a few time with Ramble Garden which is just next building with Mexan Harbour. This is the one time I stay in Mexan Harbour which the hotel outlook and room are exactly the same with Ramble Garden. However, I would definately prefer to return to Mexan Harbour in my next Hong Kong trip. I just feel like home.
Report this review
Pui Y. Groups Hong Kong, March 10, 2011
Clean and basic room

The view of the cargo harbour is interesting
7
The room is a bit small, room facility is very basic. It's clean. Location is far from sightseeing area and MTR(metro station) and there's no shuttle service. No wifi in room, you have to go down to lobby which is not convenient. Though the view of the cargo harbour is interesting but since it's 24 hours non-stop functioning, it could have a bit noise at night. I booked at the last moment and only need to spend a night here, the discounted price which I think is proportional to what I paid.
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 330 reviews Next page
Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong KongMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - buffetMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - buffetMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - buffetMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07