or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mexan Harbour Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Center Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 800
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
514 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (514)
Sort by:
Hony S. Groups Indonesia, June 22, 2012
A simple hotel closed to the airport

A transit hotel for those in early flight
5.7
Spending one night with late check in and early check out for early flight, we felt happy with this hotel. In that morning, there were so many taxis lining up in front of the hotel. We only needed less than 30 minutes to reach the airport. We did not have any times to explore the facilities (restaurant, mini shop, etc.) in this hotel surrounding, but we considered that administration process in front office was okay and the room was also relatively clean. The reality on this hotel is not as bad as what you have read in the review, entering the lift is as easy as usual, no long queue nor yelling of the mainlanders even in busy hours. We have no problem with the container terminal in front of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I like the scenery at the backside of the hotel
Chantal P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 19, 2012
Worst hotel ever

Nth
2
I can't thing of a worse hotel. I have been staying in different hotel, motel, hostel, etc, at least half of my life is living in short time accommodation. I can't think of a place worse than this. Far away from everything, stain, towel is worn out with holes and colored , no air condition. Service is bad. Even the staff there complain about the owner of the hotel about how he doesn't know how to run a hotel, no maintenance at all. The body guard told me he couldnt find a worst hotel than thing. If you are talking about paying 10-20 USD, ya, u getta accept the fact u are paying peanuts, can't complaint( normally those type of place is shitty but at least convenient). But with this one.. Sorry, there's no pros. Think about that, my room is considered to be the best in the hotel already,good luck if you were to choose other room and even booking this hotel
Keap K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 16, 2012
Pretty good location with public transport

Worth for money
6.7
For our stay for Asia World Expo it's pretty good not so far away. May travel with local transport MRT. During our stay the hotel room's toilet running out of water. The room price is pretty worth especially in Hong Kong. No nite life in this area. For business, work sleep work sleep is ok. Nothing much during the nite. Good hotel n this is my 3rd time staying here for Asia World Expo.
Shopping Tip: Tong Chong MRT STATION is a fashion outlet mall. Not bad.
Ho W. Couples Hong Kong, June 11, 2012
Fair location to airport and affordable prices

Good facilities
8
we chose this hotel because we took a morning flight next day. location is near the airport. room is small but facilities aarp adequate. the bad thing is the air cond not cold enouf.
Yeung H. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 11, 2012
clean, tiny

clean,
6
clean, tiny, comfortable, easy to find, nice place to live, will come again.
George G. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2012
bad hotel, good staff

the staff
3.3
the hotel is bad, outdated and the air conditioner doesn't work as well. the only good part of it was the staff, really helpful.
Kerling T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 8, 2012
deluxe room too small

room design
6.3
there has swimming pool, but not under hotel, i have to pay extra for swimming pool, too bad the room is smelly no mineral water provided. hotel location is quite far from the shopping area (mtr) concierge service is good toilet is big, but the room is narrow, too wasted
Mark R. Solo travelers Australia, June 8, 2012
Budget hotel

Cheap by Hong Kong standards
6.7
This hotel is comfortable and clean, but the location is not convenient. It is a ten minute taxi ride to the nearest MTR station (cost about HKD each way) and is situated right next to the container terminal. It's good if you don't want to be in the heart of the city. WiFi in room wasn't working during my stay.
Xiaobin L. Couples China, June 1, 2012
High room with comfortable bed

big and nice bathroom
6.7
leasurable time with swimming pool and hill view, very high room around 4 to 5 meters, with nice bathroom inside. TV set is out of date
Hotel Feature Tip: take mini bus can easily get to the subway
Kan Y. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2012
Convenient shuttle transfer but rooms too small

convenient location
7.7
Good location if you are looking for a clean and comfortable place to sleep in. The shuttle bus service is efficient. Its nearby public transport to the town is nearby and convenient too. Though a bit noisy as it's near the wharf but bearable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong KongMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CenterMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Mexan Harbour Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04