or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mexan Harbour Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Center Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 800

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
551 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (551)
Sort by:
Hubert D. Solo travelers France, September 23, 2012
nice

close to the airport
7.3
close to the airport, but a little bit far from city.
Nipat K. Business travelers Thailand, September 21, 2012
small and poorly furnished room

nothing
3.3
the room was small and poorly furnished. It was very minimal. The aircon was so loud. the room was not clean. There were so many tourists from China. They were so loud and rude. It was far from shopping area. I will never stay there again.
Shopping Tip: There were nothing to shop. It was far from shopping area. No actual shops around. You have to take taxi to Maritime plaza.
Lam C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 19, 2012
bad lobby, no design
2
poor serivce and rooms are old, dirty, staff are not nice
Janice C. Families with young children Philippines, September 16, 2012
Great location but small room

location is good, there is direct shuttle bus to disneyland.
4
there's broken fixtures and seems needs renovation, the pool is very nice.
Cheung H. Couples Hong Kong, September 8, 2012
It's not good at all!!!

Nothing special, it's tool old hotel ~
2
I don't like this hotel. The room is not small but terrible. And the hotel is very old without renovation. I won't suggest people to stay in this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Food is bad in the hotel.
Jomarie A. Couples Philippines, September 2, 2012
no choice

wide pool
4.7
when we reached our floor, we walked through hallway that looked like a hallway of an unfinished building. when we opened the room, it was too hot and the ac was old. it makes whirring sounds and the air was still warm. it would have been better with an electric fan. it took an hour to get the temperature in the room cool. the walls of the room was dirty with pencil scribbles all over it and the we didn't want to dare walk barefoot on the floor. there were twin beds and the other one looked like the sheets hadn't been changed for a while. the TV is old and huge for the small space. we requested a wake-up call early in the morning but we never got it. we chose the hotel thinking it's near the hotel but we didn't get much sleep with paranoia of bed mites.
Yim H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 26, 2012
a convenience place

easy to access
5
the place is very convenience. easy access. however, the room is quite old style, not very clean and the door of washroom is not in good order, need to pay extra attention otherwise it will be easy to break. the reception of tv is bad. service should be provided in order to control groups using lift especially for the time of after groups check in, so many people tried to get into lift no matter how full it was.
Chee K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 13, 2012
Great swimming pool, but rooms are rundown.

Swimming pool
2.7
Great swimming pool, but rooms are rundown. And unfortunately, you still need to pay for the swimming pool (not inclusive by hotel) So, there is nothing great about the hotel.
Michael T. Couples Canada, August 12, 2012
Best suited for people with low standards

the staff speak enough english to tell you what the hotel doesnt have and why your room isnt clean
3
This hotel is located a 10 min minibus from Tsing Yi Station. To get to the minibus station is a 5 min walk around the outside of the hotel, the minibuses service 3 hotels of 30 floors and 5 office buildings of the same height so be prepared to wait in line for a seat. Or you can choose to taxi to the station for about 26$HKD. The rooms were not clean, we found garbage in the fridge and in the bathroom, the room wasn't properly cleaned any of the days we stayed there, the staff always forgot a different thing each day, the first night the bathroom was OK but the dishes weren't cleaned well and the garbages weren't taken out. There is NO internet in the rooms and wifi in the front lobby cost and is very slow.
Restaurant Tip: Tung chung Station has an awesome food court
Zhadyra N. Groups Kazakhstan, August 5, 2012
good hotel, good location

swimming pool
7
Nice hotel with good location, but rooms are small
Hotel Feature Tip: good hotel, friendly staff, but the rooms are very small not like on the photos

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong KongMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CenterMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mexan Harbour Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06