or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mexan Harbour Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Center Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 800

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
555 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (555)
Sort by:
Michael T. Couples Canada, August 12, 2012
Best suited for people with low standards

the staff speak enough english to tell you what the hotel doesnt have and why your room isnt clean
3
This hotel is located a 10 min minibus from Tsing Yi Station. To get to the minibus station is a 5 min walk around the outside of the hotel, the minibuses service 3 hotels of 30 floors and 5 office buildings of the same height so be prepared to wait in line for a seat. Or you can choose to taxi to the station for about 26$HKD. The rooms were not clean, we found garbage in the fridge and in the bathroom, the room wasn't properly cleaned any of the days we stayed there, the staff always forgot a different thing each day, the first night the bathroom was OK but the dishes weren't cleaned well and the garbages weren't taken out. There is NO internet in the rooms and wifi in the front lobby cost and is very slow.
Restaurant Tip: Tung chung Station has an awesome food court
Zhadyra N. Groups Kazakhstan, August 5, 2012
good hotel, good location

swimming pool
7
Nice hotel with good location, but rooms are small
Hotel Feature Tip: good hotel, friendly staff, but the rooms are very small not like on the photos
Rajkumar A. Business travelers United States of America, August 2, 2012
The worst hotel I have stayed at!

Nothing!
3
Not close to transportation. Must take taxi to train station. Elevators are small and always crowded. Never ever again! The bathroom was a disaster; the door to the room was broken. The world's worst hotel!
Travel tip: Avoid this hotel at all cost! Not worth the savings! Recommend this hotel? Never in a million years!
Patcharin L. Groups Thailand, July 14, 2012
Near Disneyland, Maritime Square & City Gate.

Near Tsing Yi station & functional.
7.3
We got a room on the highest floor, Fl. 30, so the view out into the harbor was fantastic. The room was small but functional & clean enough. The staff weren't the friendliest but eager to accommodate. It was very busy when we went (July, 2012), so 4 elevators seemed not enough. Public mini buses (HKD 3.2-3.6/person) park right near the hotel. Mexan Harbour hotel is only 5 minutes from Maritime Square (luv the shopping there) and Tsing Yi station (HKD 27 in Taxi). From Tsing Yi station, you're only a few stations away from Disneyland, City Gate & the Airport. Using Agoda (1st time) made checking in & checking out super fast and easy. If we can get this good a deal with Agoda again, we'd definitely go back to Mexan Habour Hotel. Thanks, Agoda!
Peter L. Couples United States of America, June 28, 2012
Worst hotel i ever stayed in.

zero
3
2 different type of drapes over each other.No staff hospitality, no smile and no greeting.interior room walls were dirty, lights above headboard were full of dust balls.it is comparable to a cheap Motel.only 1 out of 4 elevators in operation.this is a 1 star hotel at best.
Travel tip: DO NOT stay at this hotel unless for personal reasons.
Katharine H. Groups United States of America, June 28, 2012
Close to airport, Very Chinese

Close to airport
5.3
We stayed here while in the Hong Kong area for 1 night before flying out. The room looked nothing like the pictures on agoda.com. It was a good place to sleep off our jetlag, but that is about it. It was old and shabby. The spoons with the coffee had not been cleaned and were gross. On the plus side, we arrived earlier than check in and after some convincing, they let us into a room early. The location is nice, because it is between the airport and Kowloon.
Peter C. Groups Philippines, June 26, 2012
Nice and quiet

Staff is accommodating
7
location is not convenient; too far from mtr station at tsing yi. for 28 hd you can take the shuttle from the hotel to disneyworld. coming back, you are on your own.
Lo C. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 25, 2012
room is quite small

price is reasoanle
5.7
this hotel have millions of mainlander. pls being avoid to take the lift in the morning and evening. millions of mainlander will trying to occupied the lift and also the hotel lobby and corridor. hotel is clean and comfort. just need to found the way to admin the life of the mainlander.swimming pool is really good.
Hotel Feature Tip: comfort
Terence M. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Away from the City

Less crowded
3
Hotel is a old & dirty. No proper queue system as guests do not queue to use the lift Restaurant food & sets were not appertising
Hony S. Groups Indonesia, June 22, 2012
A simple hotel closed to the airport

A transit hotel for those in early flight
5.7
Spending one night with late check in and early check out for early flight, we felt happy with this hotel. In that morning, there were so many taxis lining up in front of the hotel. We only needed less than 30 minutes to reach the airport. We did not have any times to explore the facilities (restaurant, mini shop, etc.) in this hotel surrounding, but we considered that administration process in front office was okay and the room was also relatively clean. The reality on this hotel is not as bad as what you have read in the review, entering the lift is as easy as usual, no long queue nor yelling of the mainlanders even in busy hours. We have no problem with the container terminal in front of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I like the scenery at the backside of the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong KongMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CenterMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mexan Harbour Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07