Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mexan Harbour Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
121 reviews

327 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.4
Solo travelers (121)
Sort by:
Kit L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 29, 2015
Uncomfort for Standard Room

Staff polite, Good scene on High Floor Room
2.7
Noisy in the early morning by next room guest. Not very comfort as a whole.
Report this review
Chun Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 4, 2015
very small rooms like a motel

low price near to the airport
5
nothing bad but nothing good, but the room looks like a motel room, and there is no air-con in the hotel corridor ......
Report this review
Sze M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 1, 2015
very poor inside

only outlook ok
3.3
no privacy, corridor is very open, the building in opposite side can see who are there. just like china hotel, room and material is old and unclean too, like instead of hotel, many tourist
Report this review
Kam S. Solo travelers China, August 19, 2014
Mexan Harbour Hotel

eston , nathan
9.7
the room is unacceptable not clear ! i ask how much per room per night if i want to add one more , the staff said hk$2500. never book this hotel again , the toilet is out of order.
Report this review
Tracy L. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 4, 2014
disappointing

location location staff
4.3
i was very, very disappointed. ok for one night. from the website, the mexan hotel looks amazing and the rooms are not budget-priced, therefore, i expected something really great. i hadn't eaten for several hours and had not had a drink for at least two hours, so i was looking forward to the conveniences of my nice hotel room...or not! exhausted from my trip, i had no energy to bother changing rooms. so: no room or hotel guide book or instruction manuals, no english tv channels - not even one english news channel (good thing there was no impending disaster), no room-service, nothing in the bar fridge - not even one bottled water (front desk informed me i had to go down and buy bottled water in the lobby), i had to hunt for the kettle which was in the bathroom, two dirty plastic mugs for a hot drink (i had to wash them first), only one serving of coffee/sugar, etc, and a general-use soap dispenser in the shower which was for body wash and hair (soap - for hair...not a good look) and finally, the dust - there was so much dust everywhere on every surface i ran my finger over. the bottom of my suitcase was covered in it after being placed on the large window-sill/bench.
Report this review
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 2, 2014
no good
3.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Tat F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 5, 2014
good

bad
5.3
service is poor, the room is dirty, feeling bad...
Report this review
Likkin A. Solo travelers China, June 9, 2013
it is a budjet hotel

it is a not clean room, internet service only at lobby
5.7
Report this review
Ben L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 25, 2013
A bit far away from city centre

easy stay, nice view, clean bed
5.7
Report this review
Jia L. Solo travelers China, April 5, 2013
just cheap

price
5.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 611 reviews Next page
Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong KongMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - buffetMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - buffetMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - buffetMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02