or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mexan Harbour Hotel

No.1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Center Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsing Yi Number of Rooms: 800

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
Groups (59)
Sort by:
Ben L. Groups Hong Kong, December 22, 2013
Doesn't really worth it

cannot think of, sorry
5.3
Zhadyra N. Groups Kazakhstan, August 5, 2012
good hotel, good location

swimming pool
7
Nice hotel with good location, but rooms are small
Hotel Feature Tip: good hotel, friendly staff, but the rooms are very small not like on the photos
Patcharin L. Groups Thailand, July 14, 2012
Near Disneyland, Maritime Square & City Gate.

Near Tsing Yi station & functional.
7.3
We got a room on the highest floor, Fl. 30, so the view out into the harbor was fantastic. The room was small but functional & clean enough. The staff weren't the friendliest but eager to accommodate. It was very busy when we went (July, 2012), so 4 elevators seemed not enough. Public mini buses (HKD 3.2-3.6/person) park right near the hotel. Mexan Harbour hotel is only 5 minutes from Maritime Square (luv the shopping there) and Tsing Yi station (HKD 27 in Taxi). From Tsing Yi station, you're only a few stations away from Disneyland, City Gate & the Airport. Using Agoda (1st time) made checking in & checking out super fast and easy. If we can get this good a deal with Agoda again, we'd definitely go back to Mexan Habour Hotel. Thanks, Agoda!
Katharine H. Groups United States of America, June 28, 2012
Close to airport, Very Chinese

Close to airport
5.3
We stayed here while in the Hong Kong area for 1 night before flying out. The room looked nothing like the pictures on agoda.com. It was a good place to sleep off our jetlag, but that is about it. It was old and shabby. The spoons with the coffee had not been cleaned and were gross. On the plus side, we arrived earlier than check in and after some convincing, they let us into a room early. The location is nice, because it is between the airport and Kowloon.
Peter C. Groups Philippines, June 26, 2012
Nice and quiet

Staff is accommodating
7
location is not convenient; too far from mtr station at tsing yi. for 28 hd you can take the shuttle from the hotel to disneyworld. coming back, you are on your own.
Hony S. Groups Indonesia, June 22, 2012
A simple hotel closed to the airport

A transit hotel for those in early flight
5.7
Spending one night with late check in and early check out for early flight, we felt happy with this hotel. In that morning, there were so many taxis lining up in front of the hotel. We only needed less than 30 minutes to reach the airport. We did not have any times to explore the facilities (restaurant, mini shop, etc.) in this hotel surrounding, but we considered that administration process in front office was okay and the room was also relatively clean. The reality on this hotel is not as bad as what you have read in the review, entering the lift is as easy as usual, no long queue nor yelling of the mainlanders even in busy hours. We have no problem with the container terminal in front of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I like the scenery at the backside of the hotel
Yan K. Groups Hong Kong, April 28, 2012
Bad, Bad, Bad

Have no pros
2
Just want to enjoy a day off and getaway. I chose this hotel becoz it looks well on the website and it's far away from the city. I didn't expect much of the facility, but have no idea that the room is so crappy. Small bed, 20inch TV comes from 80's. You will know what i mean when you don't listen to me.
Terrene C. Groups New Zealand, February 18, 2012
Small but tidy

Clean and friendly staff
5.7
Was a little bit diasapointed when i found out u had to pay to get into the gym besides that over all hotel was ok
Rabia V. Groups South Africa, January 13, 2012
small rooms

nearby shuttle
4.3
Very small rooms and walls dirty. No heating. Not best location
Shum K. Groups Hong Kong, January 1, 2012
very dirty room!

I cannot think of any good things about this so-called hotel
3
My experience in this hotel can be concluded in one word "TERRIBLE"! The room is tidy (on 29/F) and very dirty. I can see used match on the floor, towels were dirty, shampoo and body wash is a all in one product which is very smelly and obviously 3rd class product. No view from my room at all, no hotel service even if you asked for it, my room key didn't work initially and i had to wait for 15-20 just outside my room for the lady to come up. Too noise everywhere in the hotel, such as restuarant and lobby. Bad staff attitude, it is standard to have no smile on their faces but you should also be prepared if they raised up their voices when answering your questions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing to go near the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mexan Harbour Hotel Hong KongMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CenterMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMexan Harbour Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mexan Harbour Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06