My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

MGM Macau

Avenida Dr. Sun Yat Sen NAPE, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

MGM Macau Macau - Business Center MGM Macau Macau - 1-Bedroom Grand Suite MGM Macau Macau - 1-Bedroom Grand Suite MGM Macau Macau - 1-Bedroom Grand Suite MGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Ocean View MGM Macau Macau - Bathroom MGM Macau Macau - Grand MGM Macau Macau - Surroundings MGM Macau Macau - Guest Room MGM Macau Macau - Guest Room MGM Macau Macau - Guest Room MGM Macau Macau - Hotel Interior MGM Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior MGM Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior MGM Macau Macau - Lobby MGM Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
MGM Macau Macau - Hotel Interior MGM Macau Macau - Pub/Lounge MGM Macau Macau - Restaurant MGM Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe MGM Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe MGM Macau Macau - Pub/Lounge MGM Macau Macau - Hotel Interior MGM Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior MGM Macau Macau - Restaurant MGM Macau Macau - Hotel Interior MGM Macau Macau - Recreational Facilities MGM Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 582
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
558 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (558)
Sort by:
Thong C. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2011
good location

bathroom finishing is good
9.3
Hotel is good but I find the rooms small compared to Venetian , hyatt or sands macau which I have stayed in macau before , internet is not free as advertise in agoda website ,
Restaurant Tip: The food they serve at the Chinese restaurant is good
Li C. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2011
Nice hotel but room smell of cigarette smell.

Nice and lots of privacy
7.3
Nice room at first impression, but room smell of cigarette which still lingers around after the staff tried the remediate the problem with perfume spray. Also, was a bit disappointed that Internet is chargeable though the website indicated free Wifi when I made the room booking.
Shopping Tip: Nice location if you want to explore Macau city and do some shopping.
Tan K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 29, 2011
Luxurious Hotel with great Service

Great service by the the counter staff, good lcation, value for money
8.7
-it was unfortunate that my shower head was damage, but it was quickly resolved upon a call to the help-desk. -the grand room is luxurious, however the wifi is not free.. unlike what was stated as 'free' in agoda. -dinner buffet @ rossio was great and more importantly, value for money. -upon checking out, i enquire about the shuttle bus to ferry terminal. to my surprise, the counter staff offer to help me buy ferry tickets instead of queneing for tickets at the ferry terminal. -given another chance go back macau, mgm would definitely be at the top of my list of the hotel to stay at.
Wai S. Couples Hong Kong, November 28, 2011
Location is good but a bit disappointed on the roo

Location
6.3
location of the hotel is very convenient and well connected. they have free shuttle buses connecting other hotels and entertainment centers. i am a bit disappointed given the price. the room is well decorated but not really up to 5 stars standard. it is fair to say it's like 4.5 stars in the modern world. in room equipment is also behind the curve (no coffee machine, no iphone deck...).
Wong C. Groups Hong Kong, November 25, 2011
excellence

nice room and casino
9.3
We had been upgraded to a grand suite. It was so nice and excellence. We did enjoy.
Man-Shek P. Couples Australia, November 25, 2011
Bathroom is good

Good service and not crowded
8
When I booked the website said free wifi is included but it wasn't. Breakfast was quite ordinary and below par for a hotel at this price. Location is good though.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice pool. We're the only ones using the pool. However, the water could be warmer at the outside spa.
Cheong S. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2011
Unfortunately incident encounter on my stay

Importance of property security
7.3
CASE: "I would like to highlight my dissapointment while staying in your hotel dated on (2nd-3rd/Nov/2011). The incident was happened early in the morning around 10am while i am still sleeping, a middle age man was banging on my door for few minutes, asking me to let him in to collect his belongings, which i refuse. I was terrified and i did ask the person to wait while i could call for assistance from front desk, but before i call i notice the person left immediately. This incident had definetely shows the lack of security and will be possible encounter unnecessarily inconvenience/danger." MGM REPLIED : "I have since checked and investigated the case with our security team. We learned that a middle age Chinese man, the previous registered guest from your room , had checked out on Nov 2 but returned to the room in the early morning next day since he thought he may have left some personal belongings inside and they would still be there. Therefore, he was knocking on your door and demanded them to be returned. According to our record, this guest later had managed to collect the items back from our lost and found department." My Opinion : The lack of security as this will be avoid if a security guard would have check his identity or intention on accessing the elevator/lift. I was terrified and couldnt enjoy my trip since then.
Wei T. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2011
Sweet Rooms

Bathrooms
7
Hotel location is 15 mins walk to the famous church and downtown.Also very close to other hotels like Hotel Lisboa and Wynn. Standard rooms are very posh. Good room view. They have complimentary mini bar well stocked. The hotel service was great. Always willing to carry your baggage around when u arrive and depart. Their casino is huge. They offer almost all the available games. Hotel restaurant serves great food at reasonable price.
Cheng C. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile and warm

friendly staff; comfortable room; not too congested hotel
8
we are happy with the comfort of the hotel and couple with friendly service. one of the best we have stayed in macau as its not too crowded with tourists and the room facilities including the bed are to our likings. should provide for free internet services.
Hotel Feature Tip: Convenient hotel walking distance to all the other hotels and city shopping and food. Also easy to take transportation to any distination. If one looking for a reasonable to gamble the hotel casino is also a good place to try your luck.
Huang B. Groups Taiwan, October 24, 2011
good service

style
7
good location coz close to the luxury mall & price is reasonable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

MGM Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorMGM Macau Macau - Business CenterMGM Macau Macau - 1-Bedroom Grand SuiteMGM Macau Macau - 1-Bedroom Grand SuiteMGM Macau Macau - 1-Bedroom Grand SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Ocean ViewMGM Macau Macau - BathroomMGM Macau Macau - GrandMGM Macau Macau - SurroundingsMGM Macau Macau - Guest RoomMGM Macau Macau - Guest RoomMGM Macau Macau - Guest RoomMGM Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorMGM Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorMGM Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorMGM Macau Macau - LobbyMGM Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorMGM Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorMGM Macau Macau - Pub/LoungeMGM Macau Macau - RestaurantMGM Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeMGM Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeMGM Macau Macau - Pub/LoungeMGM Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorMGM Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorMGM Macau Macau - RestaurantMGM Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorMGM Macau Macau - Recreational FacilitiesMGM Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorMGM Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorMGM Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorMGM Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorMGM Macau Macau - Swimming PoolMGM Macau Macau - Swimming PoolMGM Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorMGM Macau Macau - ReceptionMGM Macau Macau - BathroomMGM Macau Macau - BathroomMGM Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorMGM Macau Macau - BathroomMGM Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorMGM Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorMGM Macau Macau - Guest RoomMGM Macau Macau - Guest RoomMGM Macau Macau - Guest RoomMGM Macau Macau - Guest RoomMGM Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorMGM Macau Macau - Grand StudioMGM Macau Macau - SpaMGM Macau Macau - Swimming PoolMGM Macau Macau - Fitness RoomMGM Macau Macau - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - MGM Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08