Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

MGM Macau

Avenida Dr. Sun Yat Sen NAPE, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 702 reviews

361 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (702)
Sort by:
Shue I. Families with older children Singapore, April 5, 2012
Very Huge Hotel with Lovely Rooms

Room is big and has open concept
8
A good stay for long or short trip. Excellent place!
Report this review
Ying W. Couples China, April 5, 2012
Beautiful hotel and good location

nice garden in the hotel
8.3
Beautiful hotel and good location. Just next to the big shopping mall. So many super brands round. nice clean room, but not large.we have got free upgrade to sea view room.
Report this review
Kim A. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2012
great stay

resort atmopshere; really comfortable bed; great water view; lovely bath and shower; good tv reception
9
Staff was helpful and there were almost no lines for any service - though we were there on tuesday night. The lunch buffet was great, many choices all fresh particularly the seafood and sushi bar. All restaurants had great food and walking to the other casinos was easy. It is also close to the historic district. The spa was great, a really relaxing atmosphere.
Report this review
Amy K. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2012
Nice Hotel with great spa

Six Senses Spa is worth a visit plus view from hotel room if you are facing the water
8.3
I did come across a bit of problem with my check-in which they told me my room is not realy for a room configuration of 1 bed (I've booked for the 'Grand' room type), then in a few mins later they told me the room is ready. So I thought all goes well and well up to my room to find a room with two beds configuation. Therefore I rang the reception and was put on hold then finally spoke to the Front Desk Manager (His name is Vincent). He tried to explain the reason of the confusion (as the 'Grand' room type consist of both single and twin bed configuation and while you book through agoda, it does not specific the number of bed)and he also emphasised he is not trying to find excuse or debating anything and asked me to wait inside the room while he try to sort something out for me. I did waiting for about half an hour (as I've told him I've got to go for a meeting) and he rang me again and told me they managed to find me a room with one bed configuration and to compensate for the time I've waited and all the confusion, he has upgraded my room to Studio Grand room and it will be available later tonight. He will send someone to pick up my luggage and transfer to the new room when ready. When I returned to the hotel and pick up the key for the upgraded room, it was very nice with view facing the water and still as per my request on a higher level. Vincent even left a letter for me to apologise again and postpone my check out time till 2pm. Next to the letter is the MGM lion soft toy as a gift. Overall although there was confusion and all the waiting in the room, but while he is trying to fix the problem and do everything to make the guest happy is really appreciated and very well done. Thank you Vincent for your help and effort.
Report this review
Tang K. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2012
Good location and view too.

Good view! and Nice room!
9
a lot to eat nearby. and it's very easy to go from the hotel to anywhere. the room is clean.
Report this review
Alvin B. Couples Australia, April 3, 2012
Great 5 star hotel with good location

Great service, good location
9.7
We only stayed for one night but wished we stayed a bit longer. This is testament to the hotel. We were upgraded to a harbour view room which was very spacious & luxurious. We ordered in room dining a couple of times and service was prompt & professional. The location of the hotel is great, next to the Wynn hotel and Grand lisboa, only 5 min taxi to the ferry. Would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Hong K. Couples Canada, April 2, 2012
Nice Hotel; Very Clean and Comfortable

Close to big Macau Shopping Mall; so can shop any branded easily
7.7
heard about mgm hotel is nice for a few times; finally having chance to stay there for one night. the hotel is clean and comfortable, make you feel nice to stay your holiday
Shopping Tip: Beside MGM, there is a nice shopping mall with all the branded product as you wish!
Report this review
Koh C. Groups Hong Kong, March 23, 2012
Fantastic well-designed room, but no free wifi

Spotlessly clean, well designed
9
this is the first time we stayed in mgm. the room decoration is tasteful and all the utilities are ready. one of the best thing is all the beverages inside the fridge is free! one drawback is that the location is not too near to the major scenic areas and need some walking or you need to take the shuttle bus to get you to the pier then get on another bus to somewhere else. no free wifi, this is the greatest drawback. it will almost become perfect if this is also included!
Hotel Feature Tip: No free wifi. All the beverages in the fridge is free.
Report this review
Ting L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 12, 2012
Nice and Relax Room, but expensive internet connec

Good relaxation choice
9
the room is big, relax and quiet, i am happy with that. the check-in process is fast and efficient. there is a big casino in the hotel when open 24 hours.the only negative point is there are no free internet access. i need to pay around us$20 for a 24 hour wifi pass, which is rather expensive but yet the connection speed is not fast (many other hotels in macau offer free wifi)
Report this review
Kiwon L. Business travelers United States of America, March 8, 2012
Nice and Quaint

Clean
8.7
besides being outside of the main tourist area, it's a good location to be around locals. the food was good, the facility was nice, and staff was kind
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 361 reviews Next page
MGM Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewMGM Macau Macau - Grande PracaMGM Macau Macau - Hotel Main LobbyMGM Macau Macau - VIP Hotel LobbyMGM Macau Macau - Grande PracaMGM Macau Macau - Grand StudioMGM Macau Macau - Grand RoomMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Ocean RoomMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe SuiteMGM Macau Macau - SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Ocean RoomMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Ocean RoomMGM Macau Macau - GuestroomMGM Macau Macau - Grand StudioMGM Macau Macau - GuestroomMGM Macau Macau - Grande PracaMGM Macau Macau - Chihuly CorridorMGM Macau Macau - Outdoor Swimming PoolMGM Macau Macau - Grand SuiteMGM Macau Macau - SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand RoomMGM Macau Macau - SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe SuiteMGM Macau Macau - VIP Hotel LobbyMGM Macau Macau - Tria Spa MGM Macau Macau - Grande PracaMGM Macau Macau - Tria Spa - Tea LoungeMGM Macau Macau - GymnasiumMGM Macau Macau - Grande PracaMGM Macau Macau - VIP Hotel LobbyMGM Macau Macau - Salon RoomMGM Macau Macau - Grand BallroomMGM Macau Macau - Grand BallroomMGM Macau Macau - Grande PraaMGM Macau Macau - The VistaMGM Macau Macau - The VistaMGM Macau Macau - Wine CellarMGM Macau Macau - The VistaMGM Macau Macau - ABA BarMGM Macau Macau - Aux Beaux ArtsMGM Macau Macau - Imperial CourtMGM Macau Macau - RossioMGM Macau Macau - Grand Imperial CourtMGM Macau Macau - Square EightMGM Macau Macau - Pastry BarMGM Macau Macau - Lion’s Bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02