or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

MGM Macau

Avenida Dr. Sun Yat Sen NAPE, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

MGM Macau Macau - Interior MGM Macau Macau - Grande Praca MGM Macau Macau - VIP Hotel Lobby MGM Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby MGM Macau Macau - Grand Room MGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Ocean Room MGM Macau Macau - Grand Studio MGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Ocean Room MGM Macau Macau - Grand Studio MGM Macau Macau - Grand Room MGM Macau Macau - Grand Room MGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Ocean Room MGM Macau Macau - Grand Room MGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Suite MGM Macau Macau - Grand Suite MGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Suite
MGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Suite MGM Macau Macau - Grand Suite MGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Suite MGM Macau Macau - Grand Suite MGM Macau Macau - Grand Suites MGM Macau Macau - Salon Room MGM Macau Macau - Six Senses Spa MGM Macau Macau - Six Senses Spa - Tea Lounge MGM Macau Macau - Square Eight MGM Macau Macau - Grand Ballroom MGM Macau Macau - ABA Bar MGM Macau Macau - Outdoor Swimming Pool
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 582
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
594 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (594)
Sort by:
Alan T. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2011
Nice staff with great service..

5 star hotel
8.3
negative point is no free WIFI and shuttle bus returning to airport whereas other provide for free.....
Tan Z. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2011
Grand hotel and worth every cents!

The bathroom is very nice as shown in the hotel pic.
9
The reception is very polite and can speak good english. I stayed in the Grand room. The bathroom is very nice and big with a big standalone bathtub. Room is big and clean. All drinks in fridges (2 beers and 4 soft drinks) and plenty of bottled distilled water are all free of charge. I think most hotels charge for these but MGM is very generous in these. Casino may not be as big as wynn or star casino but it is just 5 mins walk away. I will definately stay here again if i come to macau.
David C. Families with older children United States of America, September 20, 2011
5 star all the way

luxurious western accomodations
8.3
i have stayed at equivalent hotels in las vegas, and the mgm grand macau meets the high standards set by western travelers. service is excellent, the front desk will assist with all your requests such as car/van and driver use around town for a reasonable price macau dollars. this is conveneient for a large family instead of taking 2 or more taxis. the rooms have a hint of smoke though, as macau allows smoking all over the place.
Lam H. Couples Hong Kong, September 19, 2011
Execellent Hotel

New, convenient and luxury
10
everything there is just excellent. nice view and very very convenient location, which is almost the centre of macau. you can go anyplace with in 5-10 mins.
Rashna S. Groups India, September 16, 2011
Very thoughtful, consciencious service

Beautifully appointed rooms & bathrooms; staff were thoughtful.
8.7
i booked a two-room suite for my mother & i for her 70th birthday. the staff were superb, efficient at check-in and as we were being personally escorted to the room, i mentioned we were celebrating my mum's birthday. after slowly walking us through the rooms, and explaining all the amenities, the staff returned with a lovely plush lion as a gift for my mum! they also "secretly" arranged a lovely birthday cake for her, which they promptly delivered once we returned from our evening out. upon check-out, they were as efficient, arranging our ferry tickets and escorting us to the shuttlebus. i would highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in "old" macau - i'll certainly be going back there again!
Restaurant Tip: Not far from the wonderful Robuchon y Gallera restaurant at the Lisboa.
Shih-Yi L. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 16, 2011
Great location but no shuttle bus to Macau airport

Elegant environment
9.3
Luckily, I got upgraded from my Grand room to Grand Deluxe Ocean one. The view of the room is fantastic and the facilities are also thoughful. The only disadvantage is there is no free WIFI for hotel customer, however, hotel do offer free internet service for notebook. MGM Macau located a good place near the downtown of Macau, and provide a fine Casino for entertainment so that there's no need to worry about nightlife after a whole day sightseeing. If hotel can improve WIFI service for free and shuttle bus to Macau airport, I think that would be much more convenient for tourist~^^
Carlos U. Groups Canada, September 16, 2011
Amazing rooms mediocre service

rooms make you feel rich
7.7
I checked in but the room wasn't ready until 3pm. The room was huge with a nice bathroom. The swimming pool was a good place to hang out and relax. I really liked how I had no problems getting free beer at the casino unlike the other casinos in Macau. I went to Rossio for the buffet but had problems getting service. I was ignored at the door and had to sit myself. I was also not attended to while eating. It could just be me though as I saw the other guests getting service. I ordered room service and the food was delicious I tipped generously but when I called for a trolly pick-up nobody came for a couple hours and I had to pack the trolly myself and put it in the hallway when I left the room to hit the casino. I found the level of English from the staff to be ok but actually not as good as the other cheaper hotels I've stayed in HK and Macau. These are petty problems but for the type of hotel I expected a little better. Overall though it's a great place and I'd be willing to give it another shot if the price is right.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can get beer service at the casino tables. tipping the server helps.
Chen G. Couples China, September 9, 2011
Great location

nice room and swimming pool
8.7
nice swimming pool. compared to venetian hotel located in taipa, rooms tend to be smaller which can be justified by its central location. breakfast spread is not wide but quality is good.
Mohd S. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2011
Lovely hotel with big room

Location
8
My stay was a pleasant one from the moment I checked in till I checked out. The room was comfortable, big and clean. I managed to find my way around easily.even though this was the first time I have been there. There were pleanty of restaurant to choose from and the price was reasonable. I will be staying there on my next trip.
Yong C. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2011
Nice beautiful hotel with good location

Strategically located, quality breakfast spread, cozy
8.3
a very nice futuristic hotel with good location and easily accessible by all modes of transport. room is spacious, cozy and well designed definitely recommended for anyone who wants valu for money hotel stays in macau. a spacious casino and a shopping mall is located within the hotel itself makes it very conevenient for those who which to shop for some renowned branded stuff. will definitely comeback and stay again in my future visits to macau.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

MGM Macau MacauMGM Macau Macau - InteriorMGM Macau Macau - Grande PracaMGM Macau Macau - VIP Hotel LobbyMGM Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyMGM Macau Macau - Grand RoomMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Ocean RoomMGM Macau Macau - Grand StudioMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Ocean RoomMGM Macau Macau - Grand StudioMGM Macau Macau - Grand RoomMGM Macau Macau - Grand RoomMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Ocean RoomMGM Macau Macau - Grand RoomMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand SuitesMGM Macau Macau - Salon RoomMGM Macau Macau - Six Senses SpaMGM Macau Macau - Six Senses Spa - Tea LoungeMGM Macau Macau - Square EightMGM Macau Macau - Grand BallroomMGM Macau Macau - ABA BarMGM Macau Macau - Outdoor Swimming PoolMGM Macau Macau - Grand Imperial CourtMGM Macau Macau - Lion’s BarMGM Macau Macau - MGM PatisserieMGM Macau Macau - Grand BallroomMGM Macau Macau - Six Senses SpaMGM Macau Macau - Imperial CourtMGM Macau Macau - The VistaMGM Macau Macau - RossioMGM Macau Macau - Six Senses Spa - Vitality PoolMGM Macau Macau - The VistaMGM Macau Macau - Aux Beaux ArtsMGM Macau Macau - Gymnasium

Customer Reviews - MGM Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02