or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

MGM Macau

Avenida Dr. Sun Yat Sen NAPE, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

MGM Macau Macau - Interior MGM Macau Macau - Grande Praca MGM Macau Macau - VIP Hotel Lobby MGM Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby MGM Macau Macau - Grand Room MGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Ocean Room MGM Macau Macau - Grand Studio MGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Ocean Room MGM Macau Macau - Grand Studio MGM Macau Macau - Grand Room MGM Macau Macau - Grand Room MGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Ocean Room MGM Macau Macau - Grand Room MGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Suite MGM Macau Macau - Grand Suite MGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Suite
MGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Suite MGM Macau Macau - Grand Suite MGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Suite MGM Macau Macau - Grand Suite MGM Macau Macau - Grand Suites MGM Macau Macau - Salon Room MGM Macau Macau - Business Center MGM Macau Macau - Six Senses Spa MGM Macau Macau - Six Senses Spa - Tea Lounge MGM Macau Macau - Square Eight MGM Macau Macau - Grand Ballroom MGM Macau Macau - ABA Bar
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 582
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
572 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (572)
Sort by:
Shih-Yi L. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 16, 2011
Great location but no shuttle bus to Macau airport

Elegant environment
9.3
Luckily, I got upgraded from my Grand room to Grand Deluxe Ocean one. The view of the room is fantastic and the facilities are also thoughful. The only disadvantage is there is no free WIFI for hotel customer, however, hotel do offer free internet service for notebook. MGM Macau located a good place near the downtown of Macau, and provide a fine Casino for entertainment so that there's no need to worry about nightlife after a whole day sightseeing. If hotel can improve WIFI service for free and shuttle bus to Macau airport, I think that would be much more convenient for tourist~^^
Carlos U. Groups Canada, September 16, 2011
Amazing rooms mediocre service

rooms make you feel rich
7.7
I checked in but the room wasn't ready until 3pm. The room was huge with a nice bathroom. The swimming pool was a good place to hang out and relax. I really liked how I had no problems getting free beer at the casino unlike the other casinos in Macau. I went to Rossio for the buffet but had problems getting service. I was ignored at the door and had to sit myself. I was also not attended to while eating. It could just be me though as I saw the other guests getting service. I ordered room service and the food was delicious I tipped generously but when I called for a trolly pick-up nobody came for a couple hours and I had to pack the trolly myself and put it in the hallway when I left the room to hit the casino. I found the level of English from the staff to be ok but actually not as good as the other cheaper hotels I've stayed in HK and Macau. These are petty problems but for the type of hotel I expected a little better. Overall though it's a great place and I'd be willing to give it another shot if the price is right.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can get beer service at the casino tables. tipping the server helps.
Chen G. Couples China, September 9, 2011
Great location

nice room and swimming pool
8.7
nice swimming pool. compared to venetian hotel located in taipa, rooms tend to be smaller which can be justified by its central location. breakfast spread is not wide but quality is good.
Mohd S. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2011
Lovely hotel with big room

Location
8
My stay was a pleasant one from the moment I checked in till I checked out. The room was comfortable, big and clean. I managed to find my way around easily.even though this was the first time I have been there. There were pleanty of restaurant to choose from and the price was reasonable. I will be staying there on my next trip.
Yong C. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2011
Nice beautiful hotel with good location

Strategically located, quality breakfast spread, cozy
8.3
a very nice futuristic hotel with good location and easily accessible by all modes of transport. room is spacious, cozy and well designed definitely recommended for anyone who wants valu for money hotel stays in macau. a spacious casino and a shopping mall is located within the hotel itself makes it very conevenient for those who which to shop for some renowned branded stuff. will definitely comeback and stay again in my future visits to macau.
Lam N. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 2, 2011
Fantastic Hotel

convenient and spacious
8.7
the first impression of mgm is elegant, modern and gorgeous. the room is spacious and very comfortable, especially the king size bed. the food is very good too. and the location of the hotel is very convenient. it is worth to stay at mgm for holiday and i will definity pick mgm again in the future.
John A. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2011
Top quality hotel

exellent location, good features
9.3
This is a 5 star hotel, casino and it shows. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The personal are very happy to assist you and the amenities are excellent.
Restaurant Tip: There are many places to eat at the hotel, but one of out favors was the buffet at Risotto. It has an excellent variety of foods, especially sea food.
Leung K. Groups China, August 31, 2011
so great hotel

the room is great and big, and the location is in downtown which is so convenient
9.3
even we stay 1 night at MGM Macau, we surprise the our room was upgraded where's at least 3 times large. The view is beautiful, facilities are best, we had a very enjoyable holiday.
Hotel Feature Tip: it should be restaurant suggestion since we have no idea where should we go for dinner.
Eugene K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 30, 2011
Great location and fantastic service

Location, Service and room layout
9.3
Stayed there for 2 nights - the hotel is really well-kept and really posh. Really liked it and will not hestitate to stay there again!
Travel tip: Get a room facing the ocean. mice was facing the city whilst my mate's room had the sea view.
Henry G. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2011
Not Quite Vegas

NIce Public Areas, Good Transportaion around Macau
8
My wife and I stayed here for one night on a long weekend in Hong Kong/Macau. The MGM is a large hotel, not as large as the MGM in Las Vegas - more like its little brother. Our room was nice with an Ocean view though the view is of the Ship Canal and the other side of Macau. The bathroom was big with double sinks and a great soaking tub my wife enjoyed. They have buses to all the major attractions in Macau so you don't need a cab. While there is both wired and and wireless WiFi, you had to pay so I skipped it. Given the room rates one would think it would be free. We also had an issue with maintenance noise when we checked in and the next morning. Once the duty manager was convinced I was not happy (after the second complaint), he did take care of it to my satisfaction. Overall, I was happy with our stay at MGM Macau.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

MGM Macau MacauMGM Macau Macau - InteriorMGM Macau Macau - Grande PracaMGM Macau Macau - VIP Hotel LobbyMGM Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyMGM Macau Macau - Grand RoomMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Ocean RoomMGM Macau Macau - Grand StudioMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Ocean RoomMGM Macau Macau - Grand StudioMGM Macau Macau - Grand RoomMGM Macau Macau - Grand RoomMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Ocean RoomMGM Macau Macau - Grand RoomMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand SuitesMGM Macau Macau - Salon RoomMGM Macau Macau - Business CenterMGM Macau Macau - Six Senses SpaMGM Macau Macau - Six Senses Spa - Tea LoungeMGM Macau Macau - Square EightMGM Macau Macau - Grand BallroomMGM Macau Macau - ABA BarMGM Macau Macau - Outdoor Swimming PoolMGM Macau Macau - Grand Imperial CourtMGM Macau Macau - Lion’s BarMGM Macau Macau - MGM PatisserieMGM Macau Macau - Grand BallroomMGM Macau Macau - Six Senses SpaMGM Macau Macau - Imperial CourtMGM Macau Macau - The VistaMGM Macau Macau - RossioMGM Macau Macau - Six Senses Spa - Vitality PoolMGM Macau Macau - The VistaMGM Macau Macau - Aux Beaux ArtsMGM Macau Macau - Business CenterMGM Macau Macau - Gymnasium

Customer Reviews - MGM Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06