Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

MGM Macau

Avenida Dr. Sun Yat Sen NAPE, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 707 reviews

363 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (707)
Sort by:
Jessica C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 21, 2016
Excellent service and clean hotel
6.3
Staff were very friendly and helpful (especially those at the concierge and reception desk). They were able to communicate in fluent English and the hotel is conveniently located. Would definitely recommend the hotel.
Aurelia M. Groups France, April 25, 2016
Disapointed ! Not a 5 stars hotel standards
4
I booked one night with 3 breakfasts at MGM Macau to surprise my friends. First thing that bothered me, in our absence the staff entered in our room to "clean" even if we didn't ask for it.. Then we had to take the ferry the next morning at 7AM in order to catch a flight in HK for the Philippines and we wanted to enjoy the great breakfast that we paid before the departure and a long travel day but what a surprise to learn that the breakfast starts at 7AM in a 5 stars hotel and not around 6AM like the other ones.. The hotel wasn't flexible about the fact to exceptionnally have the breakfast in our room before 7AM, they wanted us to pay for 3 new breakfasts room service and last they didn't want to reimburse us about the money we paid for the breakfast that we can't have.. I picked this hotel, for a 5 stars hotel experience for my friends it was their first time but they felt disapointed.. I took the package on agoda with the breakfast in purpose because I knew that we will have a very long day travelling.. I did many 5 stars hotel and they always try their best to fit your need but at MGM Macau they don't care about us. Still wanted to have my money back about the breakfast..
Chingshyan Y. Business travelers Taiwan, April 24, 2016
Good
6
Good
Chingshyan Y. Business travelers Taiwan, April 23, 2016
Good
5.3
Good
Rizki A. Business travelers Indonesia, April 16, 2016
Great!
6.7
Everything is superb!
Chawalit R. Families with young children Thailand, April 14, 2016
Luxury place but service could be improved
5
Only staffs at reception are great, luxury bath room amenities( Molton brown), breakfast is just average
Isabelle C. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2016
Good hotel and service
6
Everything was pretty good except that the check in is very slow. Their non smoking rooms are only available at 2pm and even when we waited till then they did not inform us that the room wasn't ready. location wise it is very conveniently located near Senado square and the other big casinos like lisboa etc.
Sin K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2016
nice hotel
5
I would come back again
Chan K. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 22, 2016
Nice and clean hotel

Good
6
Very nice hotel
Florence L. Couples Hong Kong, February 29, 2016
Good staff, good location, grand in the Lobby
5.7
I think the money is a bit high. Rooms are greatly designed however torn out after repeated use by mainlanders ... I found the other 4 star hotel even more clean and new than this one. Rubbish still in my trash bin even when I check in late. It's fully booked the night before yesterday, I'm forced to go for the smoking room. However, the smell is quite intoreable. I suggest your cleaners can fully open the door while tidying up the room and spray some air freshener. However, I'm very impressed by the professional attitude of the staff, bell boy, etc... Just put more effort in cleaning up the room
1 - 10 of 363 reviews Next page
MGM Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior - Day ViewMGM Macau Macau - Grande PracaMGM Macau Macau - Hotel Main LobbyMGM Macau Macau - VIP Hotel LobbyMGM Macau Macau - Grande PracaMGM Macau Macau - Grand StudioMGM Macau Macau - Grand RoomMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Ocean RoomMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe SuiteMGM Macau Macau - SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Ocean RoomMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe Ocean RoomMGM Macau Macau - GuestroomMGM Macau Macau - Grand StudioMGM Macau Macau - GuestroomMGM Macau Macau - Grande PracaMGM Macau Macau - Chihuly CorridorMGM Macau Macau - Outdoor Swimming PoolMGM Macau Macau - Grand SuiteMGM Macau Macau - SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand RoomMGM Macau Macau - SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand SuiteMGM Macau Macau - Grand Deluxe SuiteMGM Macau Macau - VIP Hotel LobbyMGM Macau Macau - Tria Spa MGM Macau Macau - Grande PracaMGM Macau Macau - Tria Spa - Tea LoungeMGM Macau Macau - GymnasiumMGM Macau Macau - Grande PracaMGM Macau Macau - VIP Hotel LobbyMGM Macau Macau - Salon RoomMGM Macau Macau - Grand BallroomMGM Macau Macau - Grand BallroomMGM Macau Macau - Grande PraaMGM Macau Macau - The VistaMGM Macau Macau - The VistaMGM Macau Macau - Wine CellarMGM Macau Macau - The VistaMGM Macau Macau - ABA BarMGM Macau Macau - Aux Beaux ArtsMGM Macau Macau - Imperial CourtMGM Macau Macau - RossioMGM Macau Macau - Grand Imperial CourtMGM Macau Macau - Square EightMGM Macau Macau - Pastry BarMGM Macau Macau - Lion’s Bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07