arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 598 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

6 John O.
Canada
May 10, 2014
Convenient and close to central
price, new, and ok location
We had a comfortable stay but the room was little small. Also the MtR does not go close to here but will eventually. It is newish and clean so we liked it.

7.7 lisa R.
United Kingdom
May 08, 2014
comfortable, easy access to transport,
comfortable bed, easy access to trams and buses, good dumplings nearby
Had a lovely stay at the mia casa, room was clean and comfortable. Very compact in terms of space but gather all hotel rooms in hong kong are on the small size. The shower was great and towels changed regularly. Excellent value for money and easy access to trams and buses into hong kong and to the kowloon and macau ferries. The hotel doesnt have a restaurant or breakfast facilities but there are plenty of traditional restaurants near by and shops for snacks. would highly recommend x

7.3 Junella T.
United States
May 02, 2014
Convenient, local, affordable!
Location was close to public transportation, restaurants, bars, Friendly staff, Size of room for price
Honestly I picked this hotel based on the size and price. It was a good decision. The hotel is a newer boutique style and we stayed in the 1 bedroom with the terrace. On initial inspection, the floor was a mess (dusty and dirty) and the drains in the shower didn't work well. But as soon as I mentioned these things to the front desk staff, they fixed it right away and the rest of the stay was perfect. The location is also worth mentioning because it's next to a lot of local attractions and also next to the waterfront where the expat bars are. If you're looking for more adventure, then the express bus takes you to Central/CB/Wan Chai very quickly. Also another nice point is that food is available around the clock in that area. The room is very spacious and the view is nice as well. You can see the water from our bed. I do recommend drawing the blinds because there are surrounding local buildings and you can see everything. Highly recommended if you are looking for something centrally located with a mixture of ocal and expat vibes.

5 SANGMI Y.
South Korea
April 30, 2014
it is budget hotel and cheap but clean hotel
cheap but clean and it is kind hotel of remodeling of serviced aprtment

8 bryant Y.
Singapore
April 24, 2014
awesome
clean friendly staff & good location
friendly staff, clean hotel n gd location.

7.7 Alessandro P.
Italy
April 17, 2014
A decent and very clean hotel in Kennedy Town
Cleanliness, Room Size, Quiet Ambience
Overall this hotel provided a really comfortable solution for a short stay: very clean, spacious bedroom and no issues related with nearby noises / very well insulated. Staff was quite friendly, and ready to help when needed. Sheets and bath towels changed daily.

9.3 Evelin R.
Estonia
March 28, 2014
good hotel
nice room, terrace, easy access to public transport

7.3 TSOI S.
China
March 26, 2014
Mia Casa Hotel
Clean room, reasonable price but very small room

7 Lam T.
Hong Kong
March 14, 2014
neat, comfy bed, close to resturants
neat, comfy bed, close to resturants
It was pretty good. Everything was clean and easy to get food as resturants are all around.

6.3 FLORENT T.
France
March 11, 2014
Promising but disappointing !
Near tramway, clean rooms, good wifi.
First, don't believe what is written on the website, there is a DVD player and light-meal cooking facilities only if you take the deluxe room, not in the standard rooms. We were very suprised by the size of the standard room, the double bed was extremely small and it looked like a single room...although we paid for a standard room. No hot water one morning, we had to shower with cold water! The location is just average, it is very close to the tram stop but if you come from Central, it is a good 30-minute tramway ride from there. The neighborhood is lively though but kind of far from the center. On the upside, the staff was nice and very helpful and the hotel is clean. They changed the towels everyday but they didn't change the sheets. Anyway, it is a beautiful hotel but very overpriced regarding the location and the size of the standard rooms, will not stay there again.