Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 606 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Michelle C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Comfortable and clean hotel
cleaniess, convenience and security
The stay is smooth, fast check in and check out but one thing I don't understand why after check out they didn't tear off my credit card receipt as deposit during check in. The staff is friendly and fast response. The room is clean and best with heater. It's quiet but near many local restaurant and a walking distance to airport bus station
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Patrick L. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
clean and good value for money
clean and good value for money, quiet location
good value and good in room facilities even room is small
Reviewed January 02, 2014

WING C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
Nice hotel
Big bedroom
Nice hotel, i was happy to live with my fds there, n the bedrooms are big!
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Yu L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Unforgettable Experience & Memories in Hong Kong
Easily accessible / Good customer service / Clean Rooms
It was a bit hard to find at first, but after walking one big round, i realize the hotel is just right across the road from the bus stop, another 1 mins walk and its there! After knowing the hotel location, it was easy to navigate around. Tram, buses, taxis are easily accessible. If you are not sure, the staff at the counter are always there to help you. Ours is a 2 Bedroom apartment, very nice views of the river/ocean. Rooms are just fine.. Clean. Really enjoyed my stay in Mia Casa and would definitely recommend this to family/friends who wants to stay together.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Viola L. from Macau
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Easily accessed by tram and bus
Tidy room with basic amenities.
Nice room but the location cannot be accessed by MTR station.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Wong R. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Comfortable mini hotel
Clean, comfortable, and attentive staff
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Internet speed is fast. Staff is efficient and attentive. Location is not far from city centre with good transport options. Good for solo to family travellers who require a comfortable and clean hotel on average budget. Some rooms have good sea view. Will stay there again. Need to book well in advance to get good rates.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

San T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Nice place to stay with family
Clean, Comfort and new
In overall we are enjoying our stay in Mia Casa Hotel, Although the hotel is not accessible by MTR (I heard, next year the MTR will be available), but it is accessible by most of the public bus and tram. There is one famous Hong Kong Dim Sum just in front of the hotel. Travel around Hong Kong Island and Kowloon is not a problem at all. Recommended for those travle with family (eg. 4-5 members)
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Trevor M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in November 2013
Good basic hotel room, small but well designed.
view and the bed
Our stay was fine. We found the supermarket and the man on the desk was very helpful. The cleanliness could have been a bit better especially in the bathroom. the fan in the AC stays on high the whole time but you get used to it. The view is great through to the water between the buildings. Watch the pick pockets on the street.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Lilian C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2013
Clean spacious apartment with reasonable price
Clean, convenient, cheap
Five of us needed a place to stay for a night and Mia Casa has the most reasonable price though a bit out of the main hub of HK. However, easy access to public transport like trams, taxis, MTR and buses made it fuss-free. It is in the quiet part of HK (which is rare)and yet has plenty of eating places.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Ban T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Statisfy stay
New, cheap, room facilities
Reached hotel at night. It's comfortable with nice room facilities, especially bathroom amenities. Next to 24 hours McDonald and bus stop. Convenience for dining and take bus to airport.
Reviewed November 20, 2013