Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mia Casa Hotel

2 Hau Wo Street, Kennedy Town, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 585 reviews

325 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (585)
Sort by:
Hern E. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2016
Review for Mia Casa Hotel in Kennedy Town HK
6.7
For $650, we ultimately settled on a large double bed room, surprisingly spacious and very well furnished (toiletries were stocked, silverware, pots, an induction cooker, kettle, microwave, toaster, ironing board and iron, hairdryer). Counter staff was very friendly, and quite accommodating when we requested to explore other options when the initial booking turned out smaller than we expected. Location is great, walking distance to the Kennedy Town MTR station with lots of stores and food along the way, and feels less crowded than most other areas, there is also access to the tram line for an even more budget way to travel to the popular spots in HK Island. Definitely recommend for anyone looking for a cozy place to stay while exploring Hong Kong.
Report this review
Hai-Tao W. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2016
A Good Value
5.7
I like the convenience to public transportation and a very reasonable price with good facilities for people do not come to Hong Kong to enjoy the hotel but to enjoy the city. It's location is also surrounded by many good restaurants so when I do not feel like to explore other area for exciting cuisines, I could just go to a nearby restaurant or eatery for a very satisfying meal. I definitely will consider it for my next business trip to Hong Kong, too! My only complaint is that the signage was not great. I walked right pass it and had to ask for help before I found it as a first time visitor.
Report this review
Nigel T. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 13, 2016
Good choice
6.3
The rooms were small but very well designed and comfortable. The position, close to the MTR, the tram and all bus routes, including to and from the airport, made the hotel an excellent choice for our holiday.
Report this review
Wei Y. Groups Singapore, April 10, 2016
Good value
6.3
Decent price. Clean and hassle free
Report this review
David M. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2016
Good. 8.0
6.3
Parents visiting grandchild
Report this review
Jihoon D. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 31, 2016
You get what you pay for
2.7
I wouldn't want to come back here if it wasn't for the cheap fare. I've seen better hotels for this price range in Sai Ying Pun, staff wasn't so friendly and they couldn't speak English well enough. This place def needs better service
Report this review
Adrian B. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 26, 2016
Very good value apartments in Hong Kong
6
Close to mtr so getting around no problem also shops and restaurants in the Kennedy town area are good.
Report this review
Anthony B. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2016
Good Location.
6.3
Kennedy Town is at the end of the Island Line so maybe not as crowded as other parts of Hong Kong. Only five minutes from the train.Plenty of shops, bars and restraunts very close. I got an upgrade so maybe my room was bigger but bathroom still very small. Room recently refurbished so looks good and has plenty of storage space except in bathroom. Bed good, TV good size, fridge small but has freezer and not crammed with items I never use. Even though only a few rooms on my floor noise of firedoor and room doors irritating; suppose I was guilty of this too. Ongoing building work very irritating at times. Wifi good except when others were using it, in which case it was slow or useless. Position so good for Hong Kong I would have stayed longer if not for this.
Report this review
Kuan-Po H. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 13, 2016
just a room
5.7
if you just need a room to stay over in hk, here is your choice. you only get a room, nothing more. but location is great, 5min walking to MRT station.
Report this review
Chia-Hsiao C. Business travelers Taiwan, March 7, 2016
Recommend

Location is convenient, Room big, and Price good
8.3
I like it, I will still choose to stay here next time I go to Hong Kong
Report this review
1 - 10 of 325 reviews Next page
Mia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Premier (1 Double + 1 Single)Mia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Studio DoubleMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe StudioMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe StudioMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe StudioMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe StudioMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Deluxe PremierMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Deluxe PremierMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Deluxe PremierMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Deluxe PremierMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom Deluxe TerraceMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom Deluxe TerraceMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom Deluxe TerraceMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom Deluxe TerraceMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom Deluxe Terrace Mia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - StudioMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Single (Handicap room)Mia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - ShowerMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - PhoneMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Rooftop TerraceMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Rooftop TerraceMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - View from roomMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom Deluxe TerraceMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesMia Casa Hotel Hong Kong - Room Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08