or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive

Calle Zazil Ha s/n int 7, Playa Norte Isla Mujeres, Cancun, Mexico 77400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - View Mia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - Surroundings Mia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - Ballroom Mia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - Suite Room Mia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - View Mia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - Exterior Mia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - Front desk & Lobby Mia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - Swimming Pool Mia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - Surroundings Mia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - Swimming Pool Mia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - Surroundings Mia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - Surroundings Mia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - Surroundings Mia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - Garden Mia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - Surroundings Mia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - Exterior
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - Garden Mia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - Food and Beverages Mia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - Food and Beverages
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 125

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Anna S. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2013
Dream-like terrace in the villas part.

Ocean-side terrace in our room in the villas portion of the resort; tranquility disturbed only by the sound of the waves; kitchenette was very useful.
8.3
As I mention in the title of my review, the absolute best was the terrace with the ocean literally ten meters away. It was the most amazing room location in my life, I never stayed in a room so close to the sea, even in the best hotels on Capri, Ischia or Cote d'Azur. The breakfast was excellent by Isla's standards. The service is average, and the pillows were the worst part of the stay. Overall, still an outstanding place to stay for a seaside vacation - only in villas part, though.
Robert R. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2013
Barely ok, lots to be desired

Nice beach. Had DVD players available for use by guests.
5.7
First, you should know that this hotel is on Isla Mujeres, not the main area of Cancun. You have to take a 15 minute ferry that runs every 30 minutes from Cancun to get to the hotel, then a taxi ride on the island from there. No in room internet. Telephone in room inoperative. Aircon extremely noisy when running. Windows and doors bang when the wind blows. Lots of construction noise when we were there early Feb. Towels rationed, two bath towels, only one hand towel each day, no washcloths. Shortage of umbrellas at the beach. Limited electronic outlets in room. Have to check out key at front desk for safe in room.
Jason L. Groups United States of America, January 21, 2013
nice isolated hotel

i liked how it was apart from the rest of the island
7.7
i didn't expect the location of the hotel as it's towards the end of the island. the accommodations were mediocre to above average but nothing excellent. pricing was decent.
Carlos G. Families with young children Panama, May 21, 2012
great location

excellent location, great food, expensive though.
6.7
the hotel is a real excellent location in the island, it has a couple of natural pools they call king's bath, the water is perfect, the hotel looks like a war went through it, though the room is pathetic, with a portable air conditioner, plain wood everywhere, no fridge, not much of anything, but the view from the room looked like a steinbeck novel i wouldnt like to stay in that hotel again, but for the location ( private beach) i would consider it
Restaurant Tip: try anything with lobster
Urs B. Couples Switzerland, February 20, 2012
Very bad Hotel

Beach
4.3
Very unfriendly staff (they do not care about you - e.g. borken AC), and hotel smells strange. However, rooms were clean and the beach is amazing. But sunbeds/umbrellas are just available for approx. 10% of the hotel guests - if you need an umbrella (and you'll need one) stand up at 6am! The staff will not help you if you need anything... Better search another hotel...
Derek S. Couples Canada, February 18, 2012
Great service friendly staff security was great

Great swiming pool and private beach
7.7
When we got there i was wowed by the hotel def one of the nicest on the island the rooms were clean great view of the ocean the only downfall was that they charge 65$ us for 5 days of Wifi which i could get 2 months service for back home. Other than that everything was top notch. I would def go back
Restaurant Tip: Go into town to eat sits much cheaper and the foods amazing
Cherlynn S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2011
Reef is the best part of avalon reef club

reef
6.3
Accommodations are acceptable but rather outdated. I stayed in the suites directly with beach view and had a lovely view. However, only 1 of 2 electrical outlets for TV and computer worked so either have TV or have the computer, not both. Could not leave the room at night because the room key controls the lights. The outside light was on the same circuit, so if I left and took the key out, I could not see or I could go without the key and not get back in. Called Room service twice to get assistance. After a half hour went up to the front desk myself and just got an extra key to let myself back in. Best chocolate cake I’ve ever had, anywhere. Baby roaches were in the bathroom. Had coffee but no sugar or creme to go with it. Front desk staff not very friendly. Did not get an orientation to the property just kind of here is your key and that’s it. The Bell boys were very helpful however. Online descriptions of this aging time-share make it sound a bit more than it is. Services were minimal. They no longer offer all-inclusive as advertised. The only restaurant is the beach restaurant. And so on. I would not book there again, for the cost I've had much better at Iberostar and other all-inclusive.
Isabel W. Couples Germany, September 17, 2011
Perfect location - can't do better

Directly at the ocean - you won't get closer to the water
8.7
We absolutely loved this hotel. IMO the best location on the island - that is if you like to be as close to the water as you you can get and if you like it quiet. If you need restaurants and nightlife close-by it is not for you. There is snorkeling and swimming as well as a dive shop on-site. The rooms are well appointed but a bit worn. They were reasonably clean. However, they need to get rid of that terrible masoned wall/ledge thingy that is directly in the way between bed and bathroom. It is hard to avoid tripping and severely hitting you legs - ouch! We loved the view from the balcony. Room service was great. The restaurant food was really good, too. Great plus that the rooms were not musty (we saw two rooms)! Well done. First we were given a twin instead of a king room - despite double checking while checking in. They showed great service when they made it possible for us to get back an item we forgot at another Avalon hotel - thanks a lot Avalon.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is snorkeling directly off the property.
Joel L. Couples France, February 2, 2013
TRES BON HOTEL SUR LA PLUS BELLE PLAGE DE L'ILE

PROPRETE. BIEN SITUE
7
Stephane M. Groups Canada, December 29, 2012
Hotel et emplacement de luxe

tranquilité - chambre vaste - vue xceptionnelle au 8e étage
9
Nous avons séjourné au Avalon en décembre 2012 au 8e étage du TOWER. Nous avons également séjournés a deux autres hotels en décembre 2012, cet hotel a été le meilleur pour le même prix. À certaines période de l'année, un rabais important est accordé pour les chambres dana le tower. La plage est sans risque pour les enfants et les personnes agées. La température de l'eau est chaude car il n'y a que 2 à 3 pieds en majorité et la plage est réservée (pas de bateaux ou de véhicules moteur). Nous avons été agréablement surpris de la qualité/prix du restaurant, il est abordable pour ce type d'hôtel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive CancunMia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - ViewMia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - SurroundingsMia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - BallroomMia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - Suite RoomMia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - ViewMia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - ExteriorMia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - Front desk & LobbyMia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - Swimming PoolMia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - SurroundingsMia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - Swimming PoolMia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - SurroundingsMia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - SurroundingsMia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - SurroundingsMia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - GardenMia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - SurroundingsMia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - ExteriorMia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - GardenMia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - Food and BeveragesMia Reef Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Cancun - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3A07