or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Micasa Hotel Apartment

17, Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Yankin Township, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Suite Room Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Hotel Exterior Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Hotel Interior Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Hotel Exterior Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Guest Room Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Guestroom Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Guestroom Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Guestroom Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - S-Club Fitness Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Swimming Pool Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Business Centre Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Lobby Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Lobby Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Arena Bar and Lounge Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Tapas Bistro Restaurant Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Tapas Bistro
Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Function Room
Hotel Area: Inya Lake Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
229 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (229)
Sort by:
Susan M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 15, 2012
A lovely hotel with warm, welcoming staff.

Had a very large apartment, clean, light and very comfortable
9.3
If you want peace and comfort, this is the place to visit. The Micasa Hotel is a great to stay in. From the moment you step into the hotel the warm, welcoming staff are polite and helpful. The hotel is near the Inye lake and a short taxi ride to the main pagodas in Yangon. In the hotel complex is a supermarket which caters for one's basic needs. The apartment I stayed was spacious and certainly more than I expected. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel, and recommend it to the seasoned traveller.
Travel tip: Remember to observe the dress code of the Burmese. No shorts, no short dresses or skirts. Be respectful to these deeply spiritual people.
Kwang D. Business travelers South Korea, August 30, 2012
moderate hotel

equipments for living
7.7
similar to the home that i live. not like a hotel.....................................
Samuel L. Groups Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Service with a smile, great staff

Staffs' attention to detail
8
We checked into a 1BR apartment on the sixth floor. The staff were very accommodating with my request for a non-smoking room and had changed the previous room which was initially assigned to us (on the second floor). The apartment was spacious, clean, and well furnished. Perhaps our only complaint was that the fridge was a little noisy and the TV slightly too small from where the beds were. Other than, the staff and the hotel in general was just great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do check out the Phoenix spa. The masseuse was remarkably good.
Selina L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 13, 2012
Great & comfy hotel

Huge rooms
9
This hotel is across Inya Lake. It has great big comfy rooms with a walk-in closet and kitchen, all for a really fair price. This would be a good place for long stay. I particularly ove the pool and gym facilities. Staff speaks good English and I was very pleased with the service.
Selina L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 13, 2012
Lovely studio for a great price

Big rooms, great facilities
9.7
This hotel is really a home away from home. We got a studio with a kicthenette and walk-in closet. Our stay was thoroughly pleasant. The hotel has a great gym (Sweat Club) and a nice pool. Very good place for long stays. I also like the bar and live band at the hotel. Good location since it's right in front of Inya Lake. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Only setback - no wifi.
Anne P. Families with young children August 5, 2012
Spacious rooms and friendly staff

Spacious rooms, friendly staff, value for money
7.3
We we're satisfied with our spacious room at the micasa hotel. It easily fitted ourselves and our three young children. The interior wasn't fancy, and didn't include a bathtub (shower only), but otherwise it was comfortable and it even had a small kitchen. Staff was very friendly and particulary helpful with the kids. We enjoyed the poolside, which included a adequate babypool. The restaurant offered a nice range of bbq fish and meat and a delicious local chicken salad. It's located a bit out of the city centre. Overall good value for money.
Thomas L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Great and spacious room

Spacious room with cooking facility
7
Spacious room but far from downtown, pay internet.
Leroy H. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2012
Excellent and always service with a smile

Facilities and Service
8.7
The staff are always most accomodating and attentive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Excellent Location
Kyaw L. Business travelers Myanmar, July 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel with roomy appartment.

Unique Place for Foreigner.
7.7
hotel stay of 10 days was pleasant and all the staff from micasa hotel were friendly and helpful. the only thing needed to comment is internet facility as there is no free internet facility provided in hotel's room and would be nice if management consider to provide free internet facility though the hotel rates are not cheap.
Win N. Couples Myanmar, June 28, 2012
Very friendly staff and nice hotel rooms

Apatments type
8.7
Used to stay at Traders on business, having Jade membership, for last 10 years. Started staying here recently to be close to parents' home. Now we like it so much so that even on business trip I insisted by clients to put me here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Hotel ExteriorMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Suite RoomMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Hotel ExteriorMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Hotel InteriorMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Hotel ExteriorMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Guest RoomMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - GuestroomMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - GuestroomMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - GuestroomMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - S-Club FitnessMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Swimming PoolMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Business CentreMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - LobbyMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - LobbyMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Arena Bar and LoungeMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Tapas Bistro RestaurantMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Tapas BistroMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Function Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08