or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Micasa Hotel Apartment

17, Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Yankin Township, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Suite Room Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Exterior Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Interior Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Hotel Exterior Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Guest Room Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Guestroom Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Guestroom Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Guestroom Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - S-Club Fitness Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Swimming Pool Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Business Centre Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Lobby Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Lobby Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Arena Bar and Lounge Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Tapas Bistro Restaurant Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Tapas Bistro
Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Function Room
Area: Inya Lake Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
230 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Hrushit S. Business travelers India, March 25, 2012
Location the best part

Location
8
Due to system error they were over booked. However they shifted us to another hotel. All the formalities were taken care off and transfers etc was done smoothly. I was shifted back to hotel on the 2nd day of my stay. The hotel has lovely decor and amenities. The staff is helpful and very quick to respond. Location of this hotel is very premium. Away from hustle and bustle of down town, but not very far.
Andrew S. Business travelers United States of America, March 24, 2012
pleasant hotel, overpriced, limited food options

very friendly service, great business center
6
the hotel is fairly well located and the rooms are very spacious. however, the hotel is overpriced given the room product and the food options are very limited given that there is only one restaurant in the hotel. the staff are very friendly and helpful. They charge US$5 for internet use, which is not appropriate given the cost of the hotel.
Rui B. Business travelers Canada, March 24, 2012
Functional hotel

Location and friendliness of staff
6.7
pleasant stay with large, clean rooms and suitable amenities albeit sparse. downside was the intermittent availability of the internet which is available for a fee.
Jacqui O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 23, 2012
Calm oasis in busy city

Peaceful pool and generous buffets
9.7
booked late on line on burma via agoda. issue with online booking resulted in an automatic upgrade with no extra charge. ended up with a suite 2 bedroomed 2 bathroomed kitchenette and lounge area. seafood buffet spot for choice with fish and seafood selection. excellent service friendly staff
Hotel Feature Tip: Ideal location outside of hectic Yangon situated midway between city and airport. So you get best of both worlds!
Denisa H. Couples Slovakia, March 19, 2012
peaceful hotel with lovely pool and food

breakfast buffet, calm and relaxed location, spacious rooms
8.7
micasa is a hotel a little bit out of the hustle and bustle of downtown yangon and will be appreciated by travellers who came to relax in the city. the buffet breakfast features local specialities, as well as other asian food like malaysian, japanese, korean...all very tasty! the room is comfortable and spacious. service was courteous and prompt. very good hotel for families also, has a nice pool.
Ian H. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2012
Bit distant from the city center, nice atmosphere

Relaxed atmosphere
7.3
Very easy throughout - room good, staff attentive, atmosphere relaxed.
Sahil D. Business travelers Japan, March 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel at a very affordable price

Clean, Affordable
8.3
I was staying at Micasa only on transit, and didn't really get much time to look around the area. Although, you must check out the Pagoda in Yangon as it is very nice.
Sahil D. Business travelers Japan, March 8, 2012
Neat Clean Hotel

Clean, and spacious rooms
8.3
i was at the micasa only for a night while on a business trip. i usually stay at the sedona while im in yangon, but the micasa works perfectly as well.
Rajenkumar K. Business travelers India, March 8, 2012
value for money

location
8.3
the reception staff.very helpful and always smiling.
Patrick J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2012
Great location for airport, has seen better days

Airport location, swimming pool
6.3
I arrived at the hotel from the centre of time by taxi and on my way to somewhere else. I left my case at reception and asked to check in later since I was in a hurry. Despite this the manager insisted on trying to take my passport details etc. I had to tell him quite firmly that I had no time to do that. When I returned and checked in I showed the check in lady the Agoda booking on my laptop. Until I protested, she wanted me to go to the hotel business centre and print out a copy of my Agoda booking, which I believe I was expected to pay for. There is no free internet access at this hotel ! Indeed the internet can only be accessed by ethernet cable in the bedroom. No WiFi ! I was upgraded to a large suite but the rooms looked like they had seen better days, and had a rather delapidated appearance. I would have preferred a smaller but more modern room. The main advantage with this hotel (proximity to airport) is also its disadvantage. The hotel is a long way from anywhere else.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Micasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - ExteriorMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Suite RoomMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - ExteriorMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - InteriorMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Hotel ExteriorMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Guest RoomMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - GuestroomMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - GuestroomMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - GuestroomMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - S-Club FitnessMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Swimming PoolMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Business CentreMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - LobbyMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - LobbyMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Arena Bar and LoungeMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Tapas Bistro RestaurantMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Tapas BistroMicasa Hotel Apartment Yangon - Function Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01