or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

MiCasa Hotel Apartments

17, Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Yankin Township, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest Room MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Ballroom MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest Room MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest Room MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Meeting Room MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Playground MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Restaurant MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Lobby MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest Room MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest Room MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Meeting Room MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Lobby MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Restaurant MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Pub/Lounge MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Business Center MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest Room
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Business Center MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest Room MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest Room MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest Room MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Swimming Pool MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Swimming Pool MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Function Room MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Two Bedroom - Living Room MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Restaurant MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Restaurant MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Exterior MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Fitness Center
Area: Inya Lake Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
234 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (234)
Sort by:
Michael H. Families with young children Germany, October 22, 2012
Relaxed business hotel

Nice staff, big rooms, reasonable price, great breakfast and pool
8.7
We stayed with two adult couples and our 2year old son in a 2 Bedroom Deluxe Room which was very spacious and comfortable - even the provided baby bed was great! The pool is refreshing after a long day sightseeing or to get the day started, our son loved it. There is free and reliable WiFi in the restaurant and around the pool. Overall a very enjoyable balance of attentiveness and relaxed atmosphere, unlike so many tourist hotels that need to take care of multiple bus loads every day or try selling expensive dinners with attached culture shows. This feels much more like a normal hotel and a great base for exploring the city/coming home.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is halfway between the airport and the city center and great for exploring the city as well as base to continue the journey to other parts in Myanmar. A perfect choice if immediate proximity to shops and bars are not a must = taxis are easy to get and affordable. The restaurant next door is pretty good and there are a few more good options hidden off the main road. Inya lake in a large public park is just across the street.
Robert S. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2012
nice hotel staff very friendly

rooms spacious and clean
6.7
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Atem R. Business travelers Netherlands, October 11, 2012
Good for Business Teams and Families

Well equipped. Sufficient space. Friendly staff.
8.3
A well-maintained and effective place to stay for business teams or families. Well, both are the same. The hotel is centrally located and easy to access. Big apartments and well equipped. I find the price/quality slight on the high side, but the friendliness of staff compensates for it. It would be great if the hotel management could cater for vegetarians too. It is a bit inconvenient and old fashioned to go to the business center and request for access to internet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the oldest Buddhist centers and temples of over 2600 years old. Try the traditional restaurants in the Arab Quarters and go for a more stylish dining at the Green Elephant Restaurant for a reasonable price and enjoy the chardonnay wine from Myanmar!
Muriel C. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2012
Great airport location

Friendly & helpful staff, spacious rooms
9
We stayed here on our last night in Myanmar and had no particular expectations as we mainly booked Micasa because of its proximity to the airport. However, it turned out to be an unexpected pleasure and a great way to finish our trip. The room was large and spacious, with lots of wardrobe space, a small kitchenette (complimentary tea & coffee) and a small but clean bathroom. The staff at the hotel are extremely helpful and efficient. They changed our first room (which smelt of smoke) with minimal fuss and were very helpful with taxis and last minute mailing of postcards. The restaurant looks a bit dated but the food is very tasty and we enjoyed our last night playing pool, listening to live music and drinking gin & tonics at the bar. A good end to a great holiday.
Hwa I. Business travelers South Korea, October 4, 2012
Warm hospitality with excellent smile

Everything is well equipped
8.7
Location is quite good. The hotel is located between the airport and downtown. Overall, hotel staff is well trained and kind enough all the time. Facilities such as internet connection, business center, fitness gym and swimming pool make you comfortable.
Susan M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 15, 2012
A lovely hotel with warm, welcoming staff.

Had a very large apartment, clean, light and very comfortable
9.3
If you want peace and comfort, this is the place to visit. The Micasa Hotel is a great to stay in. From the moment you step into the hotel the warm, welcoming staff are polite and helpful. The hotel is near the Inye lake and a short taxi ride to the main pagodas in Yangon. In the hotel complex is a supermarket which caters for one's basic needs. The apartment I stayed was spacious and certainly more than I expected. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel, and recommend it to the seasoned traveller.
Travel tip: Remember to observe the dress code of the Burmese. No shorts, no short dresses or skirts. Be respectful to these deeply spiritual people.
Kwang D. Business travelers South Korea, August 30, 2012
moderate hotel

equipments for living
7.7
similar to the home that i live. not like a hotel.....................................
Samuel L. Groups Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Service with a smile, great staff

Staffs' attention to detail
8
We checked into a 1BR apartment on the sixth floor. The staff were very accommodating with my request for a non-smoking room and had changed the previous room which was initially assigned to us (on the second floor). The apartment was spacious, clean, and well furnished. Perhaps our only complaint was that the fridge was a little noisy and the TV slightly too small from where the beds were. Other than, the staff and the hotel in general was just great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do check out the Phoenix spa. The masseuse was remarkably good.
Selina L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 13, 2012
Great & comfy hotel

Huge rooms
9
This hotel is across Inya Lake. It has great big comfy rooms with a walk-in closet and kitchen, all for a really fair price. This would be a good place for long stay. I particularly ove the pool and gym facilities. Staff speaks good English and I was very pleased with the service.
Selina L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 13, 2012
Lovely studio for a great price

Big rooms, great facilities
9.7
This hotel is really a home away from home. We got a studio with a kicthenette and walk-in closet. Our stay was thoroughly pleasant. The hotel has a great gym (Sweat Club) and a nice pool. Very good place for long stays. I also like the bar and live band at the hotel. Good location since it's right in front of Inya Lake. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Only setback - no wifi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

MiCasa Hotel Apartments YangonMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - BallroomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Meeting RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - PlaygroundMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - RestaurantMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - LobbyMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Meeting RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - LobbyMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - RestaurantMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Pub/LoungeMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Business CenterMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Business CenterMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Swimming PoolMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Swimming PoolMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Function RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Two Bedroom - Living RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - RestaurantMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - RestaurantMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - ExteriorMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Fitness CenterMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Meeting RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - RestaurantMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Two BedroomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - BathroomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - LobbyMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - LobbyMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Recreational FacilitiesMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Two Bedroom TwinMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02