Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 248 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 248 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Nancy B.
United States
February 06, 2013
Excellent hotel especially for long stays
Staff, cleanliness, swimming pool
MiCasa is pricey but all of Yangon has jumped in the last year. The kitchen facility is great for long stays. Being charged little bits for the use of the business center internet was annoying ($1-3). People working there were helpful and incredibly nice.

Lay G.
Singapore
January 27, 2013
breakfast
We booked for 4 to stay in a 2 bedroom unit. I failed to check the voucher which showed only breakfast for 2. Had to end up paying to extra breakfast.

Lea S.
United States
January 26, 2013
Better than expected. Will return again.
Clean! Great wifi! Friendly staff! Good Breakfast!
Really enjoyed my stay. Finding a room in Yangon was difficult but the Micasa was a hidden treasure. Even had great mattresses which was an unexpected treat.

Tin M.
United Kingdom
January 25, 2013
Excellent hotel with helpful staff
Well sized room, clean and facilities to wash & dry your clothes plus free wi fi in the room
The hotel is nicely situated closely to Inya lake with nice views. The room is spacious and clean. The room maids are very helpful and friendly. The added bonus is having facilities to wash and dry your clothes. Free wi fi added recently is very convenient. The breakfast offers a wide variety and we would come again to this hotel next time.

Muriel C.
United Kingdom
January 21, 2013
Great airport location
Friendly & helpful staff, spacious rooms
We stayed here on our last night in Myanmar and had no particular expectations as we mainly booked Micasa because of its proximity to the airport. However, it turned out to be an unexpected pleasure and a great way to finish our trip. The room was large and spacious, with lots of wardrobe space, a small kitchenette (complimentary tea & coffee) and a small but clean bathroom. The staff at the hotel are extremely helpful and efficient. They changed our first room (which smelt of smoke) with minimal fuss and were very helpful with taxis and last minute mailing of postcards. The restaurant looks a bit dated but the food is very tasty and we enjoyed our last night playing pool, listening to live music and drinking gin & tonics at the bar. A good end to a great holiday.

Sun W.
Sweden
January 08, 2013
Nice hotel service with a smile
Daily room cleaning service
the rooms were tastefully designed with comfortable bed. the location of the hotel is quite nice for commuting different places. all services were good and adequate. overall, the stay was very nice!

Andrew L.
United Kingdom
January 02, 2013
Super hotel
Great quality rooms
Just stayed one night, rooms were excellent. Hotel had a nice pool but the sun doesn't seem to shine on it because hotel building blocks out direct sunlight. Staff were great, friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was lovely and a good variety to choose from.

Lavena C.
China
January 02, 2013
The Hotel is acceptable
the staff of the hotel are helpful
The hotel is not in the center, even though it is reachable by taxi. There is no internet in the hotel, and there is only one restaurant, which is expensive. The pool water is very cold too, making it difficult to swim. However, staff are nice and helpful.

farook A.
United Kingdom
January 02, 2013
great hotel with friendly staff
friend staff, cleanliness,
this was a lovely hotel with friendly staff that made us feel welcome and were always happy to help. the room was clean and spacious and the kitchen was lovely with a cooker and all cutlery and crockery provided. only improvement could be the variety of food for breakfast. i would love to have seen more fruit especially all the amazing exotic fruits that are available in myanmar.

Florence B.
United Kingdom
December 04, 2012
lovely hotel..shame no sun on pool
room great. staff really friendly
as my holiday is incomplete without access to sunning at a pool for even a short spell each day, it was a big disappointment to find that the lovely pool was in a courtyard setting and got no sun all day. food was good variety but breakfast buffet was lukewarm. rooms excellent and spacious and staff very helpful.