or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

MiCasa Hotel Apartments

17, Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Yankin Township, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest Room MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Ballroom MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest Room MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest Room MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Meeting Room MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Playground MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Restaurant MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Lobby MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest Room MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest Room MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Meeting Room MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Lobby MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Restaurant MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Pub/Lounge MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Business Center MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest Room
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Business Center MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest Room MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest Room MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest Room MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Swimming Pool MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Swimming Pool MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Function Room MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Two Bedroom - Living Room MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Restaurant MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Restaurant MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Exterior MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Fitness Center
Area: Inya Lake Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (34)
Sort by:
Lynne B. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2013
Spacious and clean

Despite close proximity to what is now a busy main road the room was apartment style and relatively quiet. The hotel has a good, reasonably priced restaurant.
5.7
The hotel was conveniently located for my needs as most of what I was interested in is in the northern Yangon area. Staying closer in would suit anyone wanting to be downtown more as taxi rides can take a long time now, even outside 'peak' hours. The room was clean, spacious and very functional - apartment style with cooking facilities - suitable for anyone on business or who was already a frequent visitor to Myanmar. One would seem to be paying for the size of apartment and lack of availability of hotel rooms as the cost of the room seemed very high. The restaurant food was more than adequate and reasonably priced - not many other restaurants close by.
Nancy B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2013
Excellent hotel especially for long stays

Staff, cleanliness, swimming pool
8.7
MiCasa is pricey but all of Yangon has jumped in the last year. The kitchen facility is great for long stays. Being charged little bits for the use of the business center internet was annoying ($1-3). People working there were helpful and incredibly nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is in northern Yangon which is great if that's where you need to be. Given the crazy traffic situation, it often took one hour to get downtown. Otherwise, all good!
Bart-Jan T. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 1, 2012
They did a fantastic job.

service, rooms
9.3
i didn't need a kitchenette in yangon because i did not see a supermarket, but the room was of european quality. quiet and a cold airco. the service was excellent, there is a language barrier of course, but the staff went to great length to fulfill my every need. i found the staff also very competent, even the girls at the business centre. there was a real gym. a got a reasonable deal but prices were inflated in yangon when i stayed there.
Florence B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 1, 2012
lovely hotel..shame no sun on pool

room great. staff really friendly
8.3
as my holiday is incomplete without access to sunning at a pool for even a short spell each day, it was a big disappointment to find that the lovely pool was in a courtyard setting and got no sun all day. food was good variety but breakfast buffet was lukewarm. rooms excellent and spacious and staff very helpful.
Travel tip: The nearby Inya Lake hotel offers access to their magnificent pool in a wonderful lakeside setting for only $8 per day. Well worth it.
Susan M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 15, 2012
A lovely hotel with warm, welcoming staff.

Had a very large apartment, clean, light and very comfortable
9.3
If you want peace and comfort, this is the place to visit. The Micasa Hotel is a great to stay in. From the moment you step into the hotel the warm, welcoming staff are polite and helpful. The hotel is near the Inye lake and a short taxi ride to the main pagodas in Yangon. In the hotel complex is a supermarket which caters for one's basic needs. The apartment I stayed was spacious and certainly more than I expected. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel, and recommend it to the seasoned traveller.
Travel tip: Remember to observe the dress code of the Burmese. No shorts, no short dresses or skirts. Be respectful to these deeply spiritual people.
Win N. Solo travelers Myanmar, June 24, 2012
Lovely.

Gym is nice.
8.7
Being located on the main road made it possible to easily reach downtown and airport.
Thomas K. Solo travelers Germany, May 13, 2012
Rooms large, quite basic, everything very average

Big room
5.3
Hotel has Big Rooms, Service average, everything functional but a liter Run-Down and dated, 3 Star in any other country
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2012
Lovely Hotel with good service

Spacious room & Coffee House serves Halal Food
9.3
Hotel is 20 minutes away from City Centre which is quite far. But taxis are available so that is not a problem. Per trip would cost about kyats. I got the Pool View which was great! Will definitely come back to Micasa.
Jacqui O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 23, 2012
Calm oasis in busy city

Peaceful pool and generous buffets
9.7
booked late on line on burma via agoda. issue with online booking resulted in an automatic upgrade with no extra charge. ended up with a suite 2 bedroomed 2 bathroomed kitchenette and lounge area. seafood buffet spot for choice with fish and seafood selection. excellent service friendly staff
Hotel Feature Tip: Ideal location outside of hectic Yangon situated midway between city and airport. So you get best of both worlds!
Patrick J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2012
Great location for airport, has seen better days

Airport location, swimming pool
6.3
I arrived at the hotel from the centre of time by taxi and on my way to somewhere else. I left my case at reception and asked to check in later since I was in a hurry. Despite this the manager insisted on trying to take my passport details etc. I had to tell him quite firmly that I had no time to do that. When I returned and checked in I showed the check in lady the Agoda booking on my laptop. Until I protested, she wanted me to go to the hotel business centre and print out a copy of my Agoda booking, which I believe I was expected to pay for. There is no free internet access at this hotel ! Indeed the internet can only be accessed by ethernet cable in the bedroom. No WiFi ! I was upgraded to a large suite but the rooms looked like they had seen better days, and had a rather delapidated appearance. I would have preferred a smaller but more modern room. The main advantage with this hotel (proximity to airport) is also its disadvantage. The hotel is a long way from anywhere else.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

MiCasa Hotel Apartments YangonMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - BallroomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Meeting RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - PlaygroundMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - RestaurantMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - LobbyMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Meeting RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - LobbyMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - RestaurantMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Pub/LoungeMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Business CenterMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Business CenterMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Guest RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Swimming PoolMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Swimming PoolMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Function RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Two Bedroom - Living RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - RestaurantMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - RestaurantMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - ExteriorMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Fitness CenterMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Meeting RoomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - RestaurantMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Two BedroomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - BathroomMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - LobbyMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - LobbyMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Recreational FacilitiesMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Two Bedroom TwinMiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02