or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Micasa Lodge

National Highway, Brgy Poblacion 1, Coron Town, Coron, Philippines 5316 (Show on map)

Book now!

Micasa Lodge Coron - Exterior Micasa Lodge Coron - Exterior Micasa Lodge Coron - Exterior Micasa Lodge Coron - Micasa Lobby Micasa Lodge Coron - Hotel Entrance Micasa Lodge Coron - Ruby Room Micasa Lodge Coron - Sapphire Room Micasa Lodge Coron - Guest Room Micasa Lodge Coron - Guest Room Micasa Lodge Coron - Guest Room Micasa Lodge Coron - Guest Room Micasa Lodge Coron - Guest Room Micasa Lodge Coron - Guest Room Micasa Lodge Coron - Guest Room Micasa Lodge Coron - Guest Room Micasa Lodge Coron - Guest Room
Micasa Lodge Coron - Guest Room Micasa Lodge Coron - Guest Room Micasa Lodge Coron - Amethyst Room Micasa Lodge Coron - Diamond Room Micasa Lodge Coron - Garnet Room Micasa Lodge Coron - Hotel Interior Micasa Lodge Coron - Roof Deck Micasa Lodge Coron - Guest Room Micasa Lodge Coron - Guest Room Micasa Lodge Coron - Guest Room Micasa Lodge Coron - Guest Room Micasa Lodge Coron - Guest Room
Area: Coron Town Number of Rooms: 17

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
410 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (410)
Sort by:
Albert W. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2015
Value for Money

Clean. Friendly Staff. Location
9.3
It's located pretty central to everything. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great value for money. Staff were very helpful and always smiling :) Would definitely come back :)
Samantha E. Families with older children Australia, April 29, 2015
Modern and affordable

The facilities were modern, the hotel was environmentally friendly and comfortable bedding
9
Would have to say one of the best affordable accommodation to stay in coron. Facilities were modern, warm shower available and the beddings are so comfortable. The hotel was able to organize our airport transfer, island hopping and other activities staff were very helpful and if they couldn't offer was able to provide alternatives. Very happy with Micasa :)
Macy F. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2015
A

Friendly staff
5
Sheena A. Couples Philippines, April 9, 2015
Expectations Not Met

Location, Deck View, Wifi Connection
5.7
Water kept dripping from the airconditioning unit inside our room throughout our five-day stay. Almost slipped during one morning when I woke up because the floor was wet. We reported it to the staff everyday but all they did was lay fresh towels everyday on the floor area underneath the aircon unit. As for the food, our choices among the already limited options in the menu lineup were not available daily.
Charlotte K. Families with older children Philippines, April 5, 2015
Modern rooms and perfect location

I liked their hotel location. Their simple nice rooms and their hotel staff
9
It was a fun and good experience staying at Micasa due to their perfect location to almost everything in Coron such as restaurants, souvenir shops, ports (u can ride a tricycle for Php 10.00 per pax quite just right price, if u are feeling lazy to walk) but there are nearby restaurants too where in u can just walk. Very good factor of this hotel is it is very near St. Augustine church where we heard Easter Sunday mass. Coz we stayed here during Holy Week. It is also very close to Mt. Tapyas. Overall it was really nice to stay in this hotel. I recommend this to everyone who wants to have a perfect vacation.
Carol S. Couples Philippines, April 4, 2015
COOL

clean room and comfortable CR
8.7
We love it!. We felt like we are so at home. the only disadvantage is hotel doesn't have shuttle so you need to spend your own money to go to places.
Kristina A. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2015
Pleasant stay!

Cleanliness, Staff's helpfulness, location, location, location :)
10
We had a pleasant stay! The hotel was affordable, fairly new & modern, and very clean. The staff was super helpful too. Lastly, we can walk to and from everywhere. Good location. I give it two thumbs up!
Szymon K. Couples Poland, March 24, 2015
Nice standard, helpful staff

Nice standard, helpful staff
8.3
The overall impression was very nice, however the breakfast is not very tasty.
Thiago V. Couples Brazil, March 22, 2015
Very good value for money,hotel in good conditions

clean new hotel, friendly helpfull staff, location near town but not in the middle of the crazy busy area
9.3
very good place!! Plus: Value for money: hopd room, with aircon, bfast included, free wifi and fair price Location: short walk from town but not in the middle of the crazy busy area whats is good! not far from port, good restaurants around Noise: althought its on the main street and you can hear the motorbikes on the st, the sound insulation is quite good and with aircon on, you can sleep quite well! Much better than the other place we stayed in Coron. Hotel and rooms are clean Friendly, professional and helpful staff hotel building is new and in good conditions Cons: As the norm in Philippines internet connection is slow - we needed it for our travel planning. But its like that everywhere in Palawan... also wifi only works on the lounge: they say that on agoda and also when you check in so its no surprise Otherwise very good place to stay!!
Yun E. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2015
Comfortable

Rain shower, couch, view on the top
7.3
We stayed here for four days. The room was comfortable and sufficiently clean, not super clean as the corners and walls are a little dirty. The bed was comfortable with two pillows for each person but the blankets were not really sufficient. The bathroom had a nice rain shower and places to hang clothes. They provided toiletries, even toothbrushes. There was also a wardrobe and hangers to hang wet stuff. We chose the Diamond room for the couch and more space. There is air conditioning and a ceiling fan, that was nice. Wifi works only in the lobby and is super slow. That is normal all over Coron. Our room had a connecting door to the next room, there is no noise insulation and we could hear the guy snoring in the next room. A bit of a climb up to the top for breakfast and a nice view. Might be tough for oldies with mobility problems. Breakfast was hit and miss, the danggit is too salty. Pancakes were nice so were the chixsilog and cornsilog. They rent beach towels for 50 pesos a day. Staff were alright, not particularly helpful or nice - just going through the motions. A little bit noisy from roosters, dogs and traffic but this is usual in coron town, adds to the charm of the place. A 5 -10 min walk to the main part of town. The lodge sells snacks and drinks at 10-20% more than the shop downstairs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Micasa Lodge CoronMicasa Lodge Coron - ExteriorMicasa Lodge Coron - ExteriorMicasa Lodge Coron - ExteriorMicasa Lodge Coron - Micasa LobbyMicasa Lodge Coron - Hotel EntranceMicasa Lodge Coron - Ruby RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Sapphire RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Amethyst RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Diamond RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Garnet RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Hotel InteriorMicasa Lodge Coron - Roof DeckMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - ExteriorMicasa Lodge Coron - ReceptionMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - ReceptionMicasa Lodge Coron - InteriorMicasa Lodge Coron - ExteriorMicasa Lodge Coron - InteriorMicasa Lodge Coron - BathroomMicasa Lodge Coron - BathroomMicasa Lodge Coron - BathroomMicasa Lodge Coron - BathroomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Balcony/TerraceMicasa Lodge Coron - LobbyMicasa Lodge Coron - RestaurantMicasa Lodge Coron - BathroomMicasa Lodge Coron - Balcony/TerraceMicasa Lodge Coron - Balcony/TerraceMicasa Lodge Coron - Balcony/TerraceMicasa Lodge Coron - RestaurantMicasa Lodge Coron - Balcony/TerraceMicasa Lodge Coron - InteriorMicasa Lodge Coron - Balcony/TerraceMicasa Lodge Coron - Balcony/TerraceMicasa Lodge Coron - LobbyMicasa Lodge Coron - ViewMicasa Lodge Coron - ViewMicasa Lodge Coron - Guest RoomMicasa Lodge Coron - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C05