Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Microtel by Wyndham Davao

Damosa Gateway Complex, Mamay Road Lanang, Lanang, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 171 reviews

155 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (171)
Sort by:
Raul C. Business travelers Philippines, February 3, 2016
Over rated Hotel for Davao standards.vs Gensan Mic
5
We were disappointed with our stay this time compared with our previous stays in Davao where it was avearage and Gensan Microtel where everything was ok. The aircons in the room were not functioning properly n bfast leaves much to be desired
Report this review
Sherwin D. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2015
Tiresome stay due to noisy environment

good location, free upgrade to suite, cost not bad
5.3
This hotel has the worst noise during all my stays in different hotels. I could hear all kinds of noises from people laughing, talking loudly just outside the window due to the hotel being so close to restobars and drinking establishments. Aside from the noise outside, the noise from the hallway was worst, with noise of kids and people walking and opening / closing of doors. I could not get a good night's sleep. The hot shower was intermittent, switching from cold and warm even after fiddling and adjusting with the temperature. AC was small for the room size, using a window type AC which is fitting for a small regular room is a big mistake, took forever to cool the bigger suite room. breakfast was below average, food is ok but the location inside a 'breakfast room' is too small with everyone crowded against each other. only good thing with my stay was the free upgrade to suite due to the hotel being fully booked on their regular rooms.
Report this review
Ronnie H. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2015
An American nurse and wife vacationing in Davao

Great location so easy to walk to malls and bars.
8.7
We felt safe and the people where so nice in this part of the Philippines. I look forward to my return. Just remember the hot water is on the left side.
Report this review
Divinagracia J. Business travelers Philippines, December 18, 2015
Best Hotel in Davao's Japan Town

Comfort, Great Staff, Location
7.7
Report this review
Robert C. Couples Canada, December 11, 2015
Good location. Spacious room

Spacious room, good location, friendly staff
6.3
It was ok. There was no hot water for the 1 night we stayed and there was no safe in the room. And breakfast was terrible. It was clean and comfortable though. It is close to the Swiss Deli restaurant which is fabulous for meals, and shopping for cheese, meats, and baguettes and wine.
Report this review
Norma F. Families with older children Philippines, December 7, 2015
nice place to stay

near food establishments, good location, and budget friendly hotel
8.7
Worth it.
Report this review
Rebecca P. Business travelers Philippines, December 6, 2015
trng
5.3
second microtel visit
Report this review
Patrick B. Families with young children Philippines, November 22, 2015
Satisfied Hotel Guest

Location, price, parking space
9
Very good
Report this review
Selvarajah S. Business travelers Singapore, November 21, 2015
Decent hotel

Cheap food options nearby. Pretty central. 7-11 stone throw away.
9.7
Report this review
Reina M. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2015
Convenient location

Big beds
9.3
It's actually my third time staying here at this hotel. I love to always come back here because of its big rooms and 2 queen beds even on standard room with free buffet breakfast.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 155 reviews Next page
Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - Hotel FacadeMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - 2 Queen beds roomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - BathroomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City -  Queen beds roomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - Breakfast RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - InteriorMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - Hotel FacadeMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - Hotel FacadeMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - InteriorMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - BathroomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - Hotel ExteriorMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - InteriorMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - HallwayMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - BathroomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - FacilitiesMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - FacilitiesMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - ReceptionMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - BathroomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - InteriorMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - BathroomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - InteriorMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao City - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06