or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Microtel by Wyndham Davao

Damosa Gateway Complex, Mamay Road Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Interior Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Interior Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Lobby Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Meeting Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Restaurant Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Double Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Suite Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 51

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
103 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Noel V. Families with older children Philippines, September 19, 2012
Cute Hotel

Nice location
7.3
We had a wonderful stay, with friendly and helpful staff we will be staying again on our next trip to Davao
Maria A. Groups Philippines, September 19, 2012
Great location near restaurants.

Big rooms., few choices of breakfast foods.
8.7
loved our stay there, guards are helpful opening and closing car doors even when it is raining, giving us umbrellas. if ever i will go back to Davao, i'll stay again at Microtel Damosa Gateway, Lanang.
Ruth A. Groups Philippines, September 2, 2012
Great Hotel

the room is spacious and clean
8.3
The room is spacious and clean. The price is fair for the hotel's amenities and services. Staff is friendly and accommodating.
Ryan M. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2012
A hotel for big families

Big rooms, nice bed, near airport
7
Overall the hotel is good however, it needs improvement on their staff especially the front desk. They should meet expectations especially on dealing with promises to its customers. They should also be proactive in communicating changes of these promises. A great example is changing rooms. We have asked the front desk if there are available rooms on the first floor since we had elderly companions (note: no elevators on the second floor) of which they have confirmed and even offered connecting rooms (we had 2 rooms reserved). Unfortunately, it turned out the rooms were not connected of which we were only informed when we asked them after an hour of waiting. Worse, we were only cramped on one room since the other one was not available (not yet cleaned)for almost 3 hrs! We instead opted to take the other room in the second floor. Never believe on their promises if you have not clarified with them on the real story and I suggest not to make changes on the room assignment since they are very inflexible on that.
Nightlife Tip: Try the nightlife at Damosa Gateway beside the hotel.
Edna A. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Great location with large rooms!

Near to restaurants. The rooms are clean especially the beddings.
8.3
some of us cannot avail of the free breakfast but since outside of the hotel was surrounded by restaurants, everything became easy for us.
Travel tip: When you want to go to Samal, i recommend to other travellers to stay in Microtel. The hotel is very near to the pier.
Edna A. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Lovely hotel!

Clean and near to restaurants.
8.7
The place is very accessible to restaurants and malls. The rooms are clean and especially the beddings, they were neatly arranged and the beds were big. Nice location for those who wanted to go to Samal island. The piers were very near from the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants with good food. I like to eat at Hola Hola. They are serving spanish dishes like lengua, areroz valenciana and others.
Ryan S. Solo travelers Philippines, July 13, 2012
Great Location and Clean Rooms

Clean rooms. Attentive staff. Walking distance to restaurants. Near to the mall.
8
value for the price. rooms are big and clean. make sure you book the ground floor rooms because there are no elevators although the hotel only has 2 floors. walking distance to restaurants and 10 minutes to the abreeza mall by taxi. i have been booking this hotel eversince and would definitely stay with them whenever i am in davao.
Marife S. Couples Philippines, July 10, 2012
very clean hotel, lovely beds,spacious room.

just outside the hotel is a night life area full of restaurants,very soon the SM mall will open just 2min. walk.
8
very good stay, we really enjoy. definitely will stay here again. . .
Sophie L. Couples Australia, May 27, 2012
Great Hotel!

Location, room, service, staff availability and willingness to help
10
This hotel was a favourite throughout my travels in the Philippines. The staff were excellent no matter what time of day or night. The room was amazing and extremely comfortable, could even make a cup of coffee at any time. All other hotels we stayed at didn't offer this option, no kettle or coffee cups or coffee. The location was brilliant, lots of things around and public transport was just a step out the door. Eating places around were excellent quality as was the food in the hotel's breakfast inclusion. I would definitely come back to this hotel again!!
Roque D. Groups Philippines, May 26, 2012
The Hotel is very near from the shopping centers.

Only around 15 mins drive to the airport.
7.7
Hotel Staff were accomodating. Hotel guard was helpful since he was able to retrieved my celphone left inside the taxi.
Restaurant Tip: When ordering food, it's best to ask the waiters on what's the best seller on the menu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Microtel by Wyndham Davao DavaoMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - InteriorMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - InteriorMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - LobbyMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Meeting RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - RestaurantMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Double RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Suite RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05