or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Microtel by Wyndham Davao

Damosa Gateway Complex, Mamay Road Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Interior Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Interior Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Lobby Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Meeting Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Restaurant Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Double Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Suite Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Main Hotel
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 51

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
108 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Rosemarie J. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2012
Nice hotel and very clean

accessible to malls near by
10
The room was clean, spacious. the front desk is accommodating
Mylene C. Business travelers Philippines, October 19, 2012
Great location but very limited amenities

Location, staff
5
The breakfast selection is not good. Expensive for the kind of amenities inside the room. The room does not exude warmth.
Aimee K. Groups Philippines, October 13, 2012
Nice and clean hotel rooms

clean, nice location
7.3
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Room was small but clean. Comfort room is clean also. Breakfast buffet is nothing special but acceptable. Friendly hotel staff. Easy to get taxi from outside.
Victoria Y. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2012
Hotel staff was helpful and accommodating !

The bed was very comfortable and the re was hot water available at all times.
7.7
Centrally located! Many eating places to choose from located outside the hotel. Walking distance to The new SM Lanang Premier Mall. Also walking distance to the Carmelite church. Super easy to get a taxi from the hotel. Hotel is willing to buy fruits for you so you don't have to tire yourself at all.
Julinette O. Couples Philippines, September 22, 2012
Convenient location but substandard food

Near the airport, near malls, restaurants, banks, and other establishments
7.3
Hubby and I chose to stay here as recommended by a friend and because of its location. The hotel is clean and room has nice ambiance but we think it's a bit pricey for the amenities and services it offers. They do not offer complimentary water and coffee while the other cheaper hotel we stayed in offered these plus toothbrush and toothpaste. They also provided us with shampoo only - no conditioner and lotion/moisturizer. We had buffet breakfast but we really didn't enjoy it. The eggs and corned beef are oily and they have a stir fried veggies that I didn't understand. When we had our breakfast at around 9am, there wasn't any rice and bread left already. The cleaning staff also seem to hangout along the hallway most hours of the day which we found annoying and which caused unwanted noise. The room is nevertheless nice, clean, and spacious.
Nightlife Tip: Most bars and restaurant are open till midnight, some of which are open for 24 hours.
Noel V. Families with older children Philippines, September 19, 2012
Cute Hotel

Nice location
7.3
We had a wonderful stay, with friendly and helpful staff we will be staying again on our next trip to Davao
Maria A. Groups Philippines, September 19, 2012
Great location near restaurants.

Big rooms., few choices of breakfast foods.
8.7
loved our stay there, guards are helpful opening and closing car doors even when it is raining, giving us umbrellas. if ever i will go back to Davao, i'll stay again at Microtel Damosa Gateway, Lanang.
Ruth A. Groups Philippines, September 2, 2012
Great Hotel

the room is spacious and clean
8.3
The room is spacious and clean. The price is fair for the hotel's amenities and services. Staff is friendly and accommodating.
Ryan M. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2012
A hotel for big families

Big rooms, nice bed, near airport
7
Overall the hotel is good however, it needs improvement on their staff especially the front desk. They should meet expectations especially on dealing with promises to its customers. They should also be proactive in communicating changes of these promises. A great example is changing rooms. We have asked the front desk if there are available rooms on the first floor since we had elderly companions (note: no elevators on the second floor) of which they have confirmed and even offered connecting rooms (we had 2 rooms reserved). Unfortunately, it turned out the rooms were not connected of which we were only informed when we asked them after an hour of waiting. Worse, we were only cramped on one room since the other one was not available (not yet cleaned)for almost 3 hrs! We instead opted to take the other room in the second floor. Never believe on their promises if you have not clarified with them on the real story and I suggest not to make changes on the room assignment since they are very inflexible on that.
Nightlife Tip: Try the nightlife at Damosa Gateway beside the hotel.
Edna A. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Great location with large rooms!

Near to restaurants. The rooms are clean especially the beddings.
8.3
some of us cannot avail of the free breakfast but since outside of the hotel was surrounded by restaurants, everything became easy for us.
Travel tip: When you want to go to Samal, i recommend to other travellers to stay in Microtel. The hotel is very near to the pier.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Microtel by Wyndham Davao DavaoMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - InteriorMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - InteriorMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - LobbyMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Meeting RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - RestaurantMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Double RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Suite RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Main Hotel


AS-AGWEB-3B05