or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Microtel by Wyndham Davao

Damosa Gateway Complex, Mamay Road Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Interior Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Interior Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Lobby Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Meeting Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Restaurant Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Double Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Suite Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 51

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with young children (11)
Sort by:
Anna L. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2014
Its worth it. Near grocery, airport & restaurants

Its near Mc Donalds, Pancake House & Yellow Cab. A lot of restaurants nearby. Its also near SM Lanang and has a grocery nearby. Friendly staff
8.3
I booked 2 rooms in this hotel. Upon check-in, they told me that the 2 rooms will be on different floors. I immediately asked why since I booked the 2 rooms at the same time. They immediately solve this problem. To my surprise, they gave us connecting rooms (room 206 & 208. So happy with that. However, room 208 has no hot water and the air conditioning unit was not working well. They immediately fixed these problems too. The breakfast has 3 viands plus egg. They have rice, soup, breads, fruits, cereals, coffee, juice and tea. They don't offer a wide range of food. They don't refill the foods immediately but you can ask the attendant to refill and they will oblige immediately. Our stay was worth it except for the fact that room 208 has air conditioning problem and I got bruises from a protruding wire at the side of our bed which I already reported to one of their staff. Their staff are all friendly and accommodating. I will still recommend this hotel.
Francis J. Families with young children Philippines, January 16, 2014
Comfortable stay in a very good location

Affordable price, great location and a very comfortable stay
8.7
The location and price were the clinchers for this hotel. The hotel is right inside the city, constantly surrounded by taxi cabs, and various restaurants and cafés are within walking distance. A new sm mall is within 10 mins walk! The price was very affordable for the basic amenities we were looking for in a hotel. Bonuses were the comfort of the rooms and friendliness of the staff. Great place to stay for an affordable price.
Jumer C. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2013
great!

location, friendly staff, clean large rooms
7.7
Therese J. Families with young children Philippines, May 5, 2013
nice and cosy

size of bed, room and location
8
Rosanne M. Families with young children United States of America, February 25, 2013
Lovely Hotel and service

great location, friendly and courteous staff, delicious breakfast buffet
10
This is the second time our family stayed in this hotel. The rooms are clean ad spacious. The location is accessible to every traveler's need - restaurants, malls, salons, airport, beaches..etc. The staff and crew are all friendly, efficient and courteous. They attend to your needs at all times. They all have smiles when you meet them. The food during breakfast buffet are all so delicious and appetizing. It's so abundant with local fruits. Next time we travel, we will still be here soon!
Rachelle U. Families with young children Philippines, April 16, 2012
Huge Bed, Excellent Location

Cozy, Huge Bed, Location, Yummy breakfast..
8.7
Everytime my entire family visits Davao we always stay at Microtel and get (3) rooms, (2) persons per room. :) We absolutely love the bed in this hotel, the bed is big and comfy. Breakfast is simple but sumptuous. During this stay, as always, we got our usual (3) rooms, the (2) other rooms were fine, but the room my sister and I stayed at was unfortunately along the commercial strip wherein a live band plays during weekends, it was really noisy until 1-2 in the morning, but we love this hotel so much that we didn't exactly mind. It would've been a different story though if it was my parents who stayed in that room. Just a heads up when you check-in, don't get that room if you're sensitive with noise and all. The location was great, the Ayala Mall is really near this hotel. There was a church close by as well. Across the hotel there's a number of restaurants to choose from, you'll never go hungry. There were housekeeping trainees during our recent stay and they did a lousy and lazy job cleaning the bathroom, they didn't pay attention to the small but important details. However, the main housekeeping were great though. We were happy with the service. All in all, I'll definitely recommend this hotel and will continue to stay here until we'll discover a better one or until their service and the hotel itself deteriorates. For now, we're happy. :)
Rosalinda A. Families with young children Philippines, November 5, 2011
"Clean and Perfect Location"

clean and location
8.7
The hotel is just near the airport, just about 10 minutes drive. It is a great location, there are lots of restaurants around, food chains like McDonalds, Dencio's Kamayan, Yellow Cab, Pancake House, etc. There are also banks, supermarkets, drugstores. The hotel is very clean because it just a couple of years old, just about 5 years. I like the bed as well because it not so soft and not so hard, just perfect the way I like it. The hotel staffs are very friendly and accommodating. They would immediately attend to your needs and requests. The only setback for me is the buffet breakfast. Restaurant is just small, I think it can only accommodate more or less 30 persons. Food are ok though, typical Filipino breakfast -- about 4 courses only. Facilities are not the good as well. There is no swimming pool and I think there is also no gym if I am not mistaken.
Elizabeth Y. Families with young children Philippines, June 4, 2011
Surprisingly decent rooms despite lower prices

Chiropractic bed, satisfactory buffet breakfast, key card lock usually only offered in high class hotels, very helpful staff
9
This hotels provides some of the best a hotel has to offer at a fraction of most other well known hotels in the city. The best feature is the chiropractic bed which guarantees that a person will have no problems sleeping. Staff are willing to help you with any additional requests if you ask them. I can't complain at all. Overall, I'm very satisfied with my stay.
Amelita S. Families with young children Philippines, April 2, 2011
Great location, 2 queen beds, large rooms

Great location, right across a supermarket, drugstore & restaurants
7.3
The hotel had a great location, taxis were easy to come by, right across the supermarket & restaurants. We arranged for our city tour through the hotel. They charged a fair rate although the van was late and we had to make several follow ups with the front desk in order for them to take action on it. Staff has to be more coordinated when it comes to tour bookings made through their office. The breakfast included was the usual basic fare, fried eggs, sausage, plain rice and soup.
Patrolena V. Families with young children South Africa, January 24, 2011
Average Hotel

Clean and good service
6
I stayed here with my husband and 3 small kids. The rooms were clean the hotel staff friendly. I didn't like the idea that I had to pay to get internet access. I booked an extra bed when I made my booking and I was very glad to see the extra bed when I walked into the room. In general this hotel is good if you're planning to stay for one night.
Hotel Feature Tip: No free internet connection - you have to pay per hour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Microtel by Wyndham Davao DavaoMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - InteriorMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - InteriorMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - LobbyMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Meeting RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - RestaurantMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Double RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Suite RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04