Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Microtel by Wyndham Davao

Damosa Gateway Complex, Mamay Road Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Interior Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Interior Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Lobby Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Meeting Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Restaurant Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Double Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Suite Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 51

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with older children (8)
Sort by:
Jacqueline T. Families with older children Philippines, October 30, 2013
It was accessible with friendly staff

Big rooms, friendly staff, affordable
8.3
They had a very friendly staff with such an accommodating demeanor. They offered suggestions on what places to visit with honest opinion to save us an unwanted trip. The rooms were big! Enough to fit 4 adults in 1 room for a very affordable price. Definitely NOT a resort hotel, but it definitely serves its purpose as a place to stay at the end of a day of touring Davao.
Noel V. Families with older children Philippines, September 19, 2012
Cute Hotel

Nice location
7.3
We had a wonderful stay, with friendly and helpful staff we will be staying again on our next trip to Davao
Ryan M. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2012
A hotel for big families

Big rooms, nice bed, near airport
7
Overall the hotel is good however, it needs improvement on their staff especially the front desk. They should meet expectations especially on dealing with promises to its customers. They should also be proactive in communicating changes of these promises. A great example is changing rooms. We have asked the front desk if there are available rooms on the first floor since we had elderly companions (note: no elevators on the second floor) of which they have confirmed and even offered connecting rooms (we had 2 rooms reserved). Unfortunately, it turned out the rooms were not connected of which we were only informed when we asked them after an hour of waiting. Worse, we were only cramped on one room since the other one was not available (not yet cleaned)for almost 3 hrs! We instead opted to take the other room in the second floor. Never believe on their promises if you have not clarified with them on the real story and I suggest not to make changes on the room assignment since they are very inflexible on that.
Nightlife Tip: Try the nightlife at Damosa Gateway beside the hotel.
Edna A. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Great location with large rooms!

Near to restaurants. The rooms are clean especially the beddings.
8.3
some of us cannot avail of the free breakfast but since outside of the hotel was surrounded by restaurants, everything became easy for us.
Travel tip: When you want to go to Samal, i recommend to other travellers to stay in Microtel. The hotel is very near to the pier.
Edna A. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Lovely hotel!

Clean and near to restaurants.
8.7
The place is very accessible to restaurants and malls. The rooms are clean and especially the beddings, they were neatly arranged and the beds were big. Nice location for those who wanted to go to Samal island. The piers were very near from the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants with good food. I like to eat at Hola Hola. They are serving spanish dishes like lengua, areroz valenciana and others.
Rosalinda A. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2011
accommodating and helpful hotel staffs

location, cleanliness, friendly hotel staff
9.3
the hotel has a perfect location, just a couple of minutes away from the airport and the city. there are lots of restaurants nearby, a drugstore, and a supermarket. the hotel is very clean and well-maintained. it still quite new to me. the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. they arranged our city and island tour. so we had a very enjoyable and hassle-free vacation at davao. we will definitely check-in at microtel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are more than 5 persons, better rent a van for just 3k for about 10 hours. Prepare your itinerary in advance to make the most of your day.
Ian J. Families with older children Philippines, June 6, 2009
the warmth and hospitality of Davao City

Hotel is just a few minutes away from the airport- very accessible. Upon checking in, we were advised that our room was upgraded without any additional cost. place is very clean and quiet, plenty of restaurants nearby. near robinsons mall and the swiss restaurant (just across the street)...services offered are more than what you can expect. beds and bathrooms are very clean.
7.3
quiet and clean hotel...reasonable facilities. simple/basic interior design...most valuable observation: warm and friendly staff
Elena P. Families with older children Sweden, December 11, 2008
3 DAYS STAY AT MICROTEL DAVAO

Good location and clean
5.7
min. 50 words
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A03