Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Microtel by Wyndham Davao

Damosa Gateway Complex, Mamay Road Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Main Hotel Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - 2 Queen beds room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Bathroom Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao -  Queen beds room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Breakfast Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Interior Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Hotel Facade Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Hotel Facade Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Interior Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Bathroom
Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Interior Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Hallway Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Bathroom Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Facilities Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Facilities Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Reception Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Bathroom Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest Room Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Interior Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Facilities
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 12 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (12)
Sort by:
Rigelle T. Families with older children Philippines, June 14, 2015
Comfortable room in a nice location

location, room standard, room size
9
Our stay in Microtel Davao was great! We got had a comfortable room for four in a nice location. It is near the the malls, restaurants and they have great staff too.
Lucille R. Families with older children Philippines, June 13, 2015
cebuano traveller

the food, the service and the staff
8
i liked Microtel davao's courteous hotel staff
Susie D. Families with older children United States of America, March 31, 2015
The best hotel

Food, location, comfort
10
Very good
Cunie B. Families with older children Philippines, March 24, 2015
Microtel by Wyndham Davao
4.7
Thank you
Rachelle U. Families with older children Philippines, February 9, 2015
Excellent Location, value for the money.

Location, Service, Room Size
9.3
I've always loved the location of this hotel. McDonalds is across the street, a good number of restaurant within walking distance around the area. A few minutes away from SM Lanang, near the airport. Service is great. Breakfast is basic but sufficient. Water dispenser is very conveniently placed on the lobby with 24/7 free coffee. We booked (2) rooms and we were all very comfortable except for our water heater issue, we had to shower without hot water and we were too in a hurry to complain. The airconditioner was old and noisy which kept my sister awake the entire night. But other than that, everything else was great. Service was excellent. will surely go back.
Jacqueline T. Families with older children Philippines, October 30, 2013
It was accessible with friendly staff

Big rooms, friendly staff, affordable
8.3
They had a very friendly staff with such an accommodating demeanor. They offered suggestions on what places to visit with honest opinion to save us an unwanted trip. The rooms were big! Enough to fit 4 adults in 1 room for a very affordable price. Definitely NOT a resort hotel, but it definitely serves its purpose as a place to stay at the end of a day of touring Davao.
Noel V. Families with older children Philippines, September 19, 2012
Cute Hotel

Nice location
7.3
We had a wonderful stay, with friendly and helpful staff we will be staying again on our next trip to Davao
Ryan M. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2012
A hotel for big families

Big rooms, nice bed, near airport
7
Overall the hotel is good however, it needs improvement on their staff especially the front desk. They should meet expectations especially on dealing with promises to its customers. They should also be proactive in communicating changes of these promises. A great example is changing rooms. We have asked the front desk if there are available rooms on the first floor since we had elderly companions (note: no elevators on the second floor) of which they have confirmed and even offered connecting rooms (we had 2 rooms reserved). Unfortunately, it turned out the rooms were not connected of which we were only informed when we asked them after an hour of waiting. Worse, we were only cramped on one room since the other one was not available (not yet cleaned)for almost 3 hrs! We instead opted to take the other room in the second floor. Never believe on their promises if you have not clarified with them on the real story and I suggest not to make changes on the room assignment since they are very inflexible on that.
Nightlife Tip: Try the nightlife at Damosa Gateway beside the hotel.
Edna A. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Great location with large rooms!

Near to restaurants. The rooms are clean especially the beddings.
8.3
some of us cannot avail of the free breakfast but since outside of the hotel was surrounded by restaurants, everything became easy for us.
Travel tip: When you want to go to Samal, i recommend to other travellers to stay in Microtel. The hotel is very near to the pier.
Edna A. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Lovely hotel!

Clean and near to restaurants.
8.7
The place is very accessible to restaurants and malls. The rooms are clean and especially the beddings, they were neatly arranged and the beds were big. Nice location for those who wanted to go to Samal island. The piers were very near from the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants with good food. I like to eat at Hola Hola. They are serving spanish dishes like lengua, areroz valenciana and others.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Microtel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Hotel FacadeMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Main HotelMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - 2 Queen beds roomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - BathroomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao -  Queen beds roomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Breakfast RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - InteriorMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Hotel FacadeMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Hotel FacadeMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - InteriorMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - BathroomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - InteriorMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - HallwayMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - BathroomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - FacilitiesMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - FacilitiesMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - ReceptionMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - BathroomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - InteriorMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - FacilitiesMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - BathroomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Hotel FacadeMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - InteriorMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Guest RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Davao Davao - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01