Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 591 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 591 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Maria M.
Philippines
July 05, 2015
Great stay
The pool is great
The location is okay. There is shuttle service going to robinson's. Although it is advertised as a beach front hotel we were not able to swim at the beach as water only appears at night. But very cozy place to live in.

Guhan S.
Singapore
July 03, 2015
A great hotel to unwind in
The food, the staff and especially the beach front view! Wow!

DARYL S.
Philippines
June 23, 2015
BEST STAFF SERVICE
THE SERVICE, THE PLACE, THE ROOM
WE RECEIVED THE BEST SERVICE FROM THE STAFFS, THE VIEW FROM OUR ROOM IS AWESOME AS WELL

Himanshu B.
India
June 15, 2015
Decent, Quiet place by the ocean
Free coffee 24 hrs. Freedom to bring outside food and eat in the hotel. Convinient tours and trip bookings
The whole trip was perfect. The stay was nice, if you are a vegetarian, this place is not for you. Actually Philippines is not the place for you. But still we managed three days because they don't stop outside food. 24 hours coffee vending machine was a blessing. Hire a kayak early morning, it's fun. Only problem I faced was at checkout, they tried to charge me 7800PHP again because they didn't have a slip that I had already paid them this money. They had the slip while I was checking in. And while checkout it was mysteriously missing. Luckily I had a copy of the receipt. Which they photocopied for their records. I hope that was a genuine mistake and not a scam. Also check in and check out process was snail speed slow. But the positive side of it was that the hotel staff was very patiently explaining everything about our stay and the hotel to us.

Mario C.
Philippines
June 09, 2015
Good service, and staff.
Ambiance,the food ,cleanliness
Overall we love our stay,comfortable and good ambience,especially our room fronting the beach view.relaxing.highly recommended and we will back again soon .

Rhys D.
Philippines
May 29, 2015
good location
Simple, location, beach
Next to airport. Beach is amazing.

Aubrey A.
Philippines
May 19, 2015
Friendly staff
The location which is beach front, friendly and helpful staff and 24hrs coffee station are the best experience on this hotel

Jeanmae B.
Philippines
May 14, 2015
It depends.... ;)
1. Accomodating Front Desk Staff ; 2. Nice beach front but during high tide only 10am-1pm...in the afternoon the shore is too far away from the building.
The friendly front desk staff were very accommodating. However, I was just a bit frustrated when we were informed at the front desk that the rooms given to us were adjoining. Room 117 and 119. Apparently they are not. They should know by heart which ones are adjoining and not, just to set the right expectation. Also, we booked it last January 2015 and our stay is May 2015. I informed ahead that we are traveling with 2 infants and 1 toddler plus 4 senior citizens...so we prefer non-smoking. We were all assigned at the smoking-rooms wing of the building. I understand this request is not guaranteed, but I met two families staying at the non-smoking area and they only booked mid-April 2015. Is it not first-come, first-served for such requests? The room amenities did not include electric kettle and iron. Although they have hot and cold drinking water available near the lobby area. The location is also a bit far and secluded. Hotel restaurant accepts order until 930pm only. If you get hungry beyond that, you're on your own as there are no other store/establishments nearby. Although, I am not totally discouraged to stay there again. I might go back, or might try another hotel. it depends...

robert N.
Australia
May 09, 2015
Hassle free relaxed stay
The view, the ambience, the staff
It was very good, I feel the breakfast could be much better. Also, I cannot believe that I couldn't get a simple coca cola.

Eulalio D.
Australia
May 05, 2015
Would definitely go back here!
Great location! Staff were amazing! Atmosphere was out of this world! A fantastic holiday!
The location was perfect. Looking outside our window, the water was literally metres away! Beach was calm and very shallow! Great for walks! Saw also hundreds of hermit crabs, felt like we were in a nature documentary show. Very quiet and peaceful, not too many tourists.. Great getaway escape. Only 15mins drive to Robinsons (1 hour walk, yes we walked it through the local village). Complimentary breakfast was always yummy! Loved the pancakes and mango shakes! Not sure about the burger and chips though but generally food was yummo! Hotel pick ups were a breeze and could allow us to visit the local restaurants and town. Overall, very relaxing, staff were friendly and always helpful. Thank you Microtel!!