or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa - Palawan

San Manuel, Emerald Playa, Puerto Princesa, Puerto Princesa City Proper, Puerto Princesa City, Philippines 5300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa - Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Meeting Room Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa - Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Reception Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa - Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Swimming Pool Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa - Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Restaurant
Area: Puerto Princesa City Proper Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
458 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (458)
Sort by:
Jhoanna S. Groups Philippines, June 9, 2014
Nice!

Beach, Facilities and Staff
9
We really enjoyed our stay! And they also arranged our tour for us.
Dongki K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 7, 2014
very good hotel

nice sea view, quite hotel and active sports
9.3
I have a good time in hotel.
Joy G. Families with young children Philippines, June 5, 2014
Comfortable stay

Nice beach view, unlimited coffee and drinking water, and friendly staff.
6.7
It was comfortable. The staff were very accommodating. The location is just a bit far from the city.
Jan N. Families with older children Philippines, June 4, 2014
Quality beachfront hotel but not near the city

Value for money, spacious beds (1 room = 4 adults), modern all-around service
6.7
Hotel was good enough for the price we paid. It is clean and the beds and rooms are spacious. Considering Palawan is becoming a famous tourist spot, it is still not super developed. Having a hotel like Microtel can be helpful in terms of convenience (booking tours and shuttle vans). Generally the staff were nice and attentive especially Elna, Ron and May(?). They have 2 shuttles that run almost every hour but you have to schedule early. The place is not very near the city center and can be costly (and uncomfortable) if you will choose to ride the trikes back and forth. Stay at Microtel if you don't plan to keep going out of the hotel.
Roel N. Families with young children Philippines, June 4, 2014
Far from the City and Great Relaxation

Free Airport and City Shuttle, Beach Front, Great Staff
8.3
The only down side is that it's far from the bars and restaurant and the hotel doesn't have any bars. But if you are after relaxation, this is the best place. Nice sand beaches and friendly staff awaits.
Philip T. Couples Philippines, June 2, 2014
Value for money

value for money, attentive and friendly staff, well-known
8
My stay at the hotel was good value for money. The room was clean and the staff were indeed very attentive. We went to the Underground River and had no difficulty booking through the hotel.
Rebecca O. Groups Philippines, May 25, 2014
Nice & cool

Quiet ambiance & very relaxing
6.7
So nice & relaxing with great & accommodating staff
Maria L. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2014
Relaxing and fun

Clean, comfortable and stress free stay
7.7
Great! Will definitely come back and recommend microtel Wyndham to friends
Ivytte A. Groups Philippines, May 23, 2014
Superb

Beach. Room. Staff
8.7
It was so good. I love the view of our room. I love the staff at the hotel they were so friendly and nice. Security for the guest is great they even acompany you when talking to strangers. I would definitely go back :)
Roger T. Couples Canada, May 22, 2014
Not Great

Next to the beach
3.7
This is not a good hotel, the rooms are old and could do with a clean, the staff were not helpful and the breakfast was limited and not very good . They advertize internet in the rooms but it does not work and when we told the staff they all acted like it was not their problem. The only place for internet was the lobby so many guests crowed in there getting email. I suggest booking another location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa - Palawan Puerto Princesa City - pool areaMicrotel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa - Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomMicrotel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa - Palawan Puerto Princesa City - ReceptionMicrotel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa - Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolMicrotel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa - Palawan Puerto Princesa City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa - Palawan, Puerto Princesa City

AS-AGWEB-3A02