or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mida Resort Kanchanaburi

199 Moo 2, Ladya-Sri Sawat Road, Kanchanaburi City Center, Kanchanaburi, Thailand 71190 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - River View Tent Shared Bathroom Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Bathroom Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Exterior Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Exterior Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Exterior Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Restaurant Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Restaurant Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Restaurant Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Meeting Room Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Garden Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Recreational Facilities Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Recreation and Activity Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Recreation and Activity Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Swimming Pool Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Exterior Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Exterior
Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Exterior Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Exterior Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Baan Rom Mai Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Baan Rom Mai Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Bathroom Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Bathroom Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Exterior Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Restaurant Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Interior Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest Room
Area: Kanchanaburi City Center Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (104)
Sort by:
Theodorus B. Families with older children Netherlands, July 26, 2014
The hotel is reasonable, not more. Far away.

Premesis are very nice, garden etc. Reception staff very friendly.
6
The hotel is reasonable, not more than that. Room is ok, restaurant is poor. Food quality simple and not good, very small portions. Staff is very friendly but not well trained. They don't know anything. Management is very bad! In the restaurant staff is hanging around lazy. Do not clean up the tables, do not poor drinks, you have to do by yourself. Management should train and instruct better. We have many experiences with hotels, especially since I live for many years in Thailand. This was one of the worse experiences. So for us: never again!
Thatchapong K. Families with older children Thailand, May 13, 2014
nice hotel

nice environment. the room is so great.
7.7
Kamol S. Families with older children Thailand, April 16, 2013
Everything good & staff great

Facilities , Location & Staff
10
Fantastic...Our family came to stay at Mida resort long time ago. Start from difference name Kasalong to Xen and present is Mida. Everytrip our family came here ....we found the good thing progress . And so impression for us everytime to stay here.
Pairoj T. Families with older children Thailand, December 28, 2012
Good and peaceful hotel

Value to money. Nice and Peaceful
7.7
I would recommend Pool Villa room. It was very nice.
David M. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
Fantastic scenary

Scenary, river, mountains, swimming pool, relaxing
7
Very quiet and relaxing place. Rooms were so so, quite old furniture and not very homely. Swimming pool was excellent. Games in the restaurant were fun, food was okay. River was fantastic and the views of the mountain were great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your swimming costume because the swimming pool was great.
Olivier D. Families with older children Belgium, December 8, 2010
Quiet, lovely resort by the river Kwai

Clean, friendly, huge pool
7.3
Having decided on a whim to spend a couple of days in Kanchanaburi, I was glad to find such a nice resort on Agoda on such short notice. I booked two superior rooms, one for my wife and me, and one for my parents visiting Thailand. When we arrived at the resort, we were welcomed with a smile and a good surprise: we had been upgraded to deluxe rooms overlooking the river. Reason: the superior rooms were in another building and nobody was staying there at that time. I guess it was easier for housekeeping to concentrate only on the buildings near the river (???) We parked our car near the reception and were driven to our building by golf cart. The rooms were bright and clean, with a very reasonably-priced minibar. The breakfast buffet was also very decent: congee, fried eggs, omelet, pancakes, cereals, toasts, jam, bacon, ham, sausages, fried rice, mini salad bar, and fruits. We tried the restaurant the first night and were not disappointed either. We had the beautiful pool to ourselves. When I showed up at 6:30 pm for an evening swim, the pool attendant pressed a few buttons on his remote control, the lights in the pool turned on, and the Merlion-like statues started to spit out water into the pool. Although the place was very quiet with not so many guests, I never felt like we were left to ourselves. There were plenty of staff around, always ready to help. One particularity of the resort is the tall observation tower standing up near the entrance. We didn't actually climb it up, but the view must be fantastic from up there.
Melanie L. Families with older children New Zealand, December 3, 2010
Beautiful place but miles out of town and empty

Beautiful location if you just want to chill by the pool
5
This is a beautiful resort but in the middle of no-where, would not recommend if you want to sightsee around town/district unless you hire a car. The worst breakfast we encountered anywhere, looked like it had been sitting out for hours - mind you there were only about 6 other guests. Lovely pool area.
Ernie J. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 13, 2010
beautiful setting without the smile

nice hotel
5.7
it took us for ever to find the hotel and when we did find it the staff were not very friendly. breakfast not great and not a lot to do in the resort. limited activites and very expensive motorbike rental. when we left the hotel we asked the porter to help us move our bags from the room to the lobby and he said no! no customer service!!!
Madee L. Families with older children Thailand, November 23, 2009
Short Winter Retreat

nice decoration
6.7
This place is the most beautiful compared to other hotels there, but hotel water system was broken, so we donot have water for 3 hours in the morning. However, the hotel compensated that with the late check-out. It is better if you have your own vehicles. Donot expect much from food.
Barbara C. Families with older children Brazil, August 2, 2009
nice stay -some areas of improvement

The hotel has been renovated and the rooms and facilities are nice. Closer to Erawan waterfall and National park.
6
The hotel has been renovated and although fixtures are not 5 stars, they were ok and in good order. The hotel is far away from the city and if you don't have your own transportation that can be a problem. The few staff members that could speak English were very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Erawan waterfall is a must go.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mida Resort Kanchanaburi KanchanaburiMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - River View Tent Shared BathroomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - BathroomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - ExteriorMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - ExteriorMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - ExteriorMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - RestaurantMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - RestaurantMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - RestaurantMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Meeting RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - GardenMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Recreational FacilitiesMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Recreation and ActivityMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Recreation and ActivityMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Swimming PoolMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - ExteriorMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - ExteriorMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - ExteriorMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - ExteriorMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Baan Rom MaiMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Baan Rom MaiMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - BathroomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - BathroomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - ExteriorMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - RestaurantMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - InteriorMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - BathroomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - BathroomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - BathroomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - ExteriorMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - ExteriorMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - ExteriorMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Swimming PoolMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Swimming PoolMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - ExteriorMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Swimming PoolMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Swimming PoolMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Swimming PoolMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - ExteriorMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - LobbyMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Swimming PoolMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - ExteriorMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - GardenMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - GardenMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Resort ActivitiesMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Resort ActivitiesMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - SpaMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - SpaMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Resort ActivitiesMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Resort ActivitiesMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - SpaMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Resort ActivitiesMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - ExteriorMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - GardenMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - BathroomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - ExteriorMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - ExteriorMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - ExteriorMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - EntranceMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - ExteriorMida Resort Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Garden

Customer Reviews - Mida Resort Kanchanaburi, Kanchanaburi

AS-AGWEB-3A05