Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Midas Hotel and Casino

2702 Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1917 reviews

1364 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1917)
Sort by:
Maritess Y. Families with young children Philippines, February 8, 2016
The shower is not good

Near at the airport and moa
6.3
Bad shower
Report this review
Irma L. Couples Philippines, February 7, 2016
Comfy bed, good food at yanagi, but worst buffet

Bed was comfy.yanagi resto was great
6.3
Ate breakfast at 9am, buffet was up to 10am but dishes were almost gone.Platters were not refilled.Egg station was worst.Waited for 30mins for my omelet because of long queue. Bath tub was clogged.
Report this review
Maria V. Families with older children Philippines, February 5, 2016
Great hotel! Highly recommendable!

1. big, firm bed 2. soft pillows 3. good quality linens
9.3
It was a real pleasure. We are sure to come back and we'll tell family and friends about it.
Report this review
Mallory H. Couples Taiwan, February 2, 2016
Weekend in Manila

Bed/Pillows Location Food
9.3
We spent 4 nights at the Midas. It was a perfect location between downtown and the airport. The service was excellent, and the price reasonable. When paying for a hotel, cleanliness is really important to me, and everything was tip top. To be honest, we didn't spend much time in the hotel, we were out touring, but it was a great place to come back to each night. The Midas Cafe was very good, some dishes being excellent, some being okay. I would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Mnarietta D. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2016
Clean and good security.

Location, clean excellent staff especially the dining room, shuttle to MOA
10
This is our 3rd year stay at Midas, We decided this the hotel for us because of cleanliness and security. The staff at the dining room were very accomodating like Eric and Roy. They already knew what we prefer for breakfast without asking. The shuttle to MOA is very convenient
Report this review
Gordon S. Solo travelers Canada, January 28, 2016
m

discount on meals, casino, close to airport
8
Stay was great. Nice room, coupons for 40% meal discounts. No shuttle to airport unless you pay more than taxi.
Report this review
Jaimee T. Solo travelers Philippines, January 24, 2016
Service at its best!

Food food food
10
There's no swimmng pool in this hotel but no biggie. The place is very relaxing. Staff are nice and food is great and affordable! Love the hotel a lot
Report this review
Louise M. Couples Philippines, January 24, 2016
Comfy pillow

Bed, pillow and cleanliness of the room
7.3
Good enough for the price.
Report this review
Kah H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2016
Local Managed Hotel & Accomodation

Comfy Bed, spacious & above average local cuisine
6
Average. Expect some rowdy casino patrons at lobby. Expect loud speaking housekeeping staffs doing their round early morning, with walkies talkie I had water pressure problem during my stay.
Report this review
Viktor M. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2016
Very nice but not fantastic

Nice facility, efficiency, convenient.
6.7
I have stayed here several times. It is a very nice hotel but I think they need to pay more attention to details if they want to be a fantastic four star hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1364 reviews Next page
Midas Hotel and Casino ManilaMidas Hotel and Casino Manila - Executive 1 BedroomMidas Hotel and Casino Manila - Deluxe 1 BedroomMidas Hotel and Casino Manila - Junior Executive GrandeMidas Hotel and Casino Manila - Junior Executive SuiteMidas Hotel and Casino Manila - Guest RoomMidas Hotel and Casino Manila - Executive LoungeMidas Hotel and Casino Manila - Midas Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05