Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Midas Hotel and Casino

2702 Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
155 reviews

1365 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
Families with young children (155)
Sort by:
Maritess Y. Families with young children Philippines, February 8, 2016
The shower is not good

Near at the airport and moa
6.3
Bad shower
Report this review
Liezl M. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2016
it was really good

Room was really good, staff are accomodating and location is good
10
I will surely comeback next time
Report this review
Erlinda L. Families with young children United States of America, December 20, 2015
"A Classy One"

Ambience, location & it's staff
8.7
I thought I reserved this on my arrival date in Manila, 18th Dec 2015, but it was for the 19th instead. I don't know what happened during my reservation but it went that way. I then had to find a place to stay for that night ( Century Park Sheraton ). Went back to Midas on the 19th to utilize the paid day. I checked in on the 19th Dec 2015 & stayed for few hours then let Other members of my family had to stay. It was more classy than most of the other hotels I've stayed on during my several visit home. The whole staff I've met were very professional. My son said it was a nice place. Kudos to Midas staff !
Report this review
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, November 30, 2015
Frequent customer.. remains to be

room, breakfast buffet and casino
7.3
Room's AC has no remote control, the temperature control not working (stuck at very cold setting), and air flow stuck towards the bed hitting the face. Either you turn it off or be under the blanket the whole time. Faucet in Deluxe Room should be changed to normal flow instead of hard-pressure spray. Midas Touch representatives should have notes taken down so that exact instructions from client will be performed. e.g., requested for 3 sets, only 2 sets arrived. Also needs follow up every time before order is fulfilled. Would be a good service if there is a hot & cold water dispenser on each floor. Since water is free in the Casino, why not offer the same to room guests? Room Service: We always order the same dish every time. However, the food in our last stay was less than what we had during our previous 2 stays this year. Seems like half order for the full price. What's going on, Midas?
Report this review
Alma A. Families with young children Philippines, October 25, 2015
Value for Money

excellent service, good breakfast buffet, free shuttle service to MOA
9
We stayed here for my mom's birthday last October and are checking in again to celebrate New Year's Eve.
Report this review
Turki A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, October 20, 2015
I love it

Rooms ,staff and cleanliness
9.3
Great
Report this review
Dana B. Families with young children Singapore, September 6, 2015
Great Hotel with good location

Location, Massage and Casino
10
Awesome. The hotel location was great nearby airport. Easy to access to all place. Easy to get taxi to the airport. Good Service by the hotel staff and good food and breakfast. Enjoyed our stay and will be back to the same hotel on our next rip
Report this review
Katrina M. Families with young children Philippines, September 5, 2015
Nice hotel

comfortable room, very nice staff, massage was good
9
Our room was comfortable and clean, their staff was approachable and accommodating and helpful. I had a good massage at their spa.
Report this review
Eddie T. Families with young children Philippines, July 12, 2015
More than the average

location, price and cleanliness
8.3
Generally satisfying except for the delayed admission due to lack of manpower to clean the rooms
Report this review
Richard K. Families with young children Canada, July 3, 2015
Good Hotel. Excessive Airport pickup charge

Food. Casino. Room.
8.7
Food was great. Room was hood value gor your money. Cost of Airport pickup is not shown in Agoda. It was $40 from airport to Midas Hotel. FAR TOO EXPENSIVE for transportation in a cheap, dirty, old Toyota van. In a city where a taxi from the airport to the Midas Hotel would have cost $8, there is no reason to charge thst price. Had they transported us in a Mercedes or limousine I would gladly pay it. AGODA, if you are going to advertise it, protect your customers with full cost disclosures. If the service was spectacular, I would not complain. I was under the impression that a 4 star hotel would not use JUNK to transport it's clients AND CERTAINLY NOT CHARGE FOR GOLD WHEN YOU SUPPLY CRAP.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1919 reviews Next page
Midas Hotel and Casino ManilaMidas Hotel and Casino Manila - Executive 1 BedroomMidas Hotel and Casino Manila - Deluxe 1 BedroomMidas Hotel and Casino Manila - Junior Executive GrandeMidas Hotel and Casino Manila - Junior Executive SuiteMidas Hotel and Casino Manila - Guest RoomMidas Hotel and Casino Manila - Executive LoungeMidas Hotel and Casino Manila - Midas Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02