arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 202 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 202 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3

5.3 ANAS A.
Saudi Arabia
March 16, 2016
Worst experience and last stay
Bar
Uncomfortable stay , stink., permanent nuisance

6.4 Faisal B.
Saudi Arabia
March 08, 2016
Not bad for its money
Good location, a bit pricey compared to other countries, not that clean, overall it was satisfactory.

9.6 Tony H.
United Kingdom
March 05, 2016
Perfect stay
Excellent all round

4.3 khalid A.
Saudi Arabia
February 21, 2016
was comfortable, location is good,
was comfortable, location is good,
Was good

7 Fernando R.
United States
January 05, 2016
Okay, at best.
The bed, the front desk staff and general self-contained atmosphere
My stay was overall a pleasant one. I visited largely because of the place's generally unwholesome reputation and wanting to witness it for myself. To my surprise, the actual hotel is well-furnished and the room service and front desk were very hospitable. What is good for weekend travellers from Saudi Arabia is that it is well-suited towards being an all-inclusive joint. One can dine, wine and party (to use a polite synonym) without stepping out into Bahrain proper if they so desired. However, I actually do like venturing out and, for this, the Pars is quite poor as it is on the edge of town away from many of the restaurants. For my money, the Ramee International, while still a bit seedy, was a much better value - cleaner and a bit cheaper to boot. Worth visiting just to see a legend, but not my first recommendation.

5 Matthew D.
Kuwait
December 31, 2015
Not up to Par
Staff, quiet bar at pool
dont get a massage, its just a lotion rub, found a blood filled parasite in my bed. its just an older place, lots of doors and hallways, the bathroom was kind of chewed up, not especially dirty, just ugly tile work, ragged caulking, water ran out on the floor. the rooms are arranged wierd, this place needs an overhaul. its maybe worth 50 bucks a night. a coke is like 5 dollars, kind of aggravating when a place isnt up to par.

10 Eric F.
United States
December 30, 2015
Comfortable accommodation with courteous staff
Comfort location quiet
The staff was courteous and did everything possible to accomdste requests. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious.

7.3 Herbert S.
United States
December 27, 2015
Adequate
Good bathroom accessories, clean, nice staff
Despite their claims about the night spots, they are either not open at all or poorly attended. It took 5 minutes for the barman at Boomers to make an appearance. The desk did get taxis to the door in a timely manner, which is often not the case in Manama.

5.7 Abdulla A.
Qatar
December 25, 2015
A good hotel for transit visit
Location, staff performance, reception
I can rate my experience as good. The hotel is good for bachelors and I don't recommend it for families. It is a good hotel for a quick business travel.

10 Adnan F.
Pakistan
December 20, 2015
Excellent
location, room comfort, staff performance