arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 155 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 155 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Kwan K.
Hong Kong
December 27, 2011
Not worth as five-star hotel
Two bed with small kitchen, small balcony
Old furnitures, old carpet, old but clean washroom, no special view, simple breakfast.

Daniel D.
Israel
December 22, 2011
Vey nice place, the staff is very helpful
Close to main attractions of the Old City of Jerusalem.
The hotel is nicely situated within walking distance of all archeological and holy places of Jerusalem. The staff is very helpful, the breakfast is nice, the place is quiet.

Christine S.
Norway
December 01, 2011
great location and good atmosphere
small and nice
this was a really good stay! lovely hotel with an excellent location to both the old town and the city center. easy to get there by car. the breakfast could be a little more, but the breakfast room was small and personal. really good atmosphere!

Marshall K.
United States
December 01, 2011
An old world hotel in East Jerusalem
Friendly staff; ambience; location convenient to Old City; price, free WiFi
The hotel is very close to the Damascus Gate of the Old City and has the flavor of Arab East Jerusalem from the lobby to the suites. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was more than adequate with wait staff in the dining area. It was a little difficult to find in the street mosaic of Jerusalem and street parking was limited so we parked in the hotel garage for $20/night. Transportation is easy since there are many busses and a new train line which stops at all the key tourist locations. The room was decent with a bedroom and living room with kitchenette. They did not provide coffee or tea so we bought our own at the 24-hour market around the corner. Some parts of the hotel appear to need some repairs or improved maintenance. Part of the charm is the authentic old world feel and service. The shower hose was not anchored to a secure support which caused it to spray all over if you did not hold it while you washed. I reported it to the desk who wanted to repair it, but we asked them to wait until we checked out. Overall, a good value and a nice choice for us.

Danny V.
Denmark
November 25, 2011
good hotel
location, internet, kitchen
we paid around a night and for the price this hotel is very much worth it. there was a small kitchen with utilities, so we made a good dinner for the things we bought at the market. the jacuzzi was good and the view was good. the breakfast was a little disappointing, but all together the impression is very good indeed! just be aware to dress properly, as everyone will look weird at you if you are walking with uncovered humerals.

Sleem F.
Canada
November 09, 2011
Old tired Hotel with reasonable sized room
Good Location
very poor breakfast prefer it was a continental type. a blind french traveller with a dog ran a foul with the management who refused to serve her or have the dog in the dinning area.as a physician and a moslem ,i find this very,very upsetting.the moslem management should be advised to go to wikipedia,com,type islam and dogs and read all about this before enforcing such horrible rules.

Keith R.
United States
November 03, 2011
Great Location with Old World Charm
Very close to everything
Very close to everything and breakfast is included. Huge rooms for a great price. Lovely outside gardens and Lobby has internet available. Rooms have mini Kitchens so you can make tea or coffee in the morning or cook something in the afternoon. The baths need alittle more clean-up and the hotel bath soap is so small you may want to bring a bigger one from the store. Great value and very friendly hotel 4 stars

Qin L.
China
October 25, 2011
Very good location
Very good location,nice room
The hotel itself it`s located 5mins walk from oldcity.So it`s very convinient for the visitors.The Room we booked from Agoda it`s a Superior Suite.the room itself it`s very nice and clean. Just one problem is when we checked in the people in the check in counter told us we need to check out at 10AM instead of 12AM in the second day.The reason is they have a big travel group will come.only in this point we are not so satisfied.

CHARLES G.
United States
October 20, 2011
Excellent and friendly services
Five minutes walk to old Jerusalem's Holy site
Worthy the price. Very friendly and helpful staff who assisted us to get a a very good tour guide. Good breakfast. Five minutes to Damascus gate of O.ld Jeruslem old sites We plan to stay in the hotel when we visit Jeruslem again

Borislav I.
Serbia And Montenegro
October 20, 2011
"Great location but small rooms
best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked