Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 155 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Laurin H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Terrible
Nothing
It was a dump. I feel taken advantage of and cheated. This place was awful
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stephan L. from Belgium
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Old 4 stars, poor breakfast, low cleaning standard
Some people did all the best to compensate the living conditions, good location
Bad experience! Very old hotel, staff not at all at the required level, very poor breakfast served in dirty conditions!
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Thomas R. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very nice accomidationg staff, reasonable for rate
Staff, rate and location
Great staff, we had 4 rooms, the 2 doubles were very nice, the 2 singles were disappointing. Breakfast was good and the staff excellent. Short walk to light rail line and only a few stops to old city. Would highly recommend for any budget traveler looking for a good value.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Filip F. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Noisy, dusty
Room size, big TV
Bad breakfast, no internet in the room, we asked 3 days in a row to wake us up but it never happened.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Inesis K. from Lithuania
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Somewhat better than expected
Hotel is in a walking distance them the Old City Jerusalem. Room was significantly bigger than I would have expected for the price paid. Staff was forthcoming in addressing our special requests.
We used the hotel as a place to recuperate after extend walking tours in Jerusalem, and it served the purpose well. It should be noted, however, that the entrance to hotel is from Nablus Road, in front of American Colony hotel, although the formal address is on St. George street. Also, I have to mention that wi-fi was not stable during our stay, and at one point it took almost 12 hours to fix the problem.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Tsang L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Value for money
Centrally located, Friendly staff
It was a pleasant experience to stay with Addar. The room is spacious and at a very reasonable price, given that Jerusalem is an expensive city in general. The staff can speak fluent English and they are very helpful. You can walk to Old City (Damascus Gate) in 10 mins.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Yaacov S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Creepy
Comfortable beds, large rooms
The beds were comfortable, but the hotel, overall, had a very spooky and unwelcoming atmosphere. This was not helped by the rudeness of the staff.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Jenna M. from Barbados
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Decent
Size of room, free breakfast, free wi-fi
Reviewed December 17, 2013

CHUA K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Addar Hotel
everything is not good. very bad.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Richard P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
very nice large room good location
location, very nice large room and helpful staff.
A very nice hotel a short walk away from the Old City. Large room, nice breakfast and helpful staff..
Reviewed October 24, 2013