arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 154 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 154 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Staff Performance 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.6

3 Laurin H.
United States
May 12, 2014
Terrible
Nothing
It was a dump. I feel taken advantage of and cheated. This place was awful

3.7 Stephan L.
Belgium
April 18, 2014
Old 4 stars, poor breakfast, low cleaning standard
Some people did all the best to compensate the living conditions, good location
Bad experience! Very old hotel, staff not at all at the required level, very poor breakfast served in dirty conditions!

9.3 Thomas R.
United States
April 12, 2014
Very nice accomidationg staff, reasonable for rate
Staff, rate and location
Great staff, we had 4 rooms, the 2 doubles were very nice, the 2 singles were disappointing. Breakfast was good and the staff excellent. Short walk to light rail line and only a few stops to old city. Would highly recommend for any budget traveler looking for a good value.

6 Filip F.
Russia
April 08, 2014
Noisy, dusty
Room size, big TV
Bad breakfast, no internet in the room, we asked 3 days in a row to wake us up but it never happened.

7.7 Inesis K.
Lithuania
March 18, 2014
Somewhat better than expected
Hotel is in a walking distance them the Old City Jerusalem. Room was significantly bigger than I would have expected for the price paid. Staff was forthcoming in addressing our special requests.
We used the hotel as a place to recuperate after extend walking tours in Jerusalem, and it served the purpose well. It should be noted, however, that the entrance to hotel is from Nablus Road, in front of American Colony hotel, although the formal address is on St. George street. Also, I have to mention that wi-fi was not stable during our stay, and at one point it took almost 12 hours to fix the problem.

8 Tsang L.
Hong Kong
March 17, 2014
Value for money
Centrally located, Friendly staff
It was a pleasant experience to stay with Addar. The room is spacious and at a very reasonable price, given that Jerusalem is an expensive city in general. The staff can speak fluent English and they are very helpful. You can walk to Old City (Damascus Gate) in 10 mins.

5.7 Yaacov S.
United States
December 30, 2013
Creepy
Comfortable beds, large rooms
The beds were comfortable, but the hotel, overall, had a very spooky and unwelcoming atmosphere. This was not helped by the rudeness of the staff.

6.3 Jenna M.
Barbados
December 17, 2013
Decent
Size of room, free breakfast, free wi-fi

2 CHUA K.
Malaysia
October 31, 2013
Addar Hotel
everything is not good. very bad.

8 Richard P.
United States
October 24, 2013
very nice large room good location
location, very nice large room and helpful staff.
A very nice hotel a short walk away from the Old City. Large room, nice breakfast and helpful staff..