arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 29 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 29 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9.3 DENISE T.
Israel
October 28, 2012
Great hotel and service with a smile
position , service, great breakfast .
We had a very enjoyable stay and were able to do a lot of sight seeing without using transport. The position of the hotel is marvellous/ in walking distance to a lot of places of interest.

7.7 Vicky M.
United States
January 03, 2012
Great breakfast in great location
Location
The best thing about this hotel was the breakfast, which is included in the room. The hotel itself overlooks a gas station, but is just down the street from the David Citadel hotel and lots of restaurants. Everyone was very friendly and nice. The only thing that was not great about the room was that the bathroom was dark, and they did not supply any toiletries.. Other than a dispenser of soap/body cleanser/shampoo..

7 Vicky M.
United States
November 07, 2011
Great hotel for location, but lacking amenities
breakfast and location
I checked in to the Eldan early, and my room was not ready for me, so the hotel held onto my bags while I shopped around outside. When I returned, my room was ready. The location is great, right next to the David Citadel, numerous restaurants, as well as good shopping. The only thing was that there was no water in the room, and the shower was dark and had little water pressure. there were no little bottles of shampoo, conditioner or body wash. There was only a dispenser of what I assume was shampoo. Like they would have at a gym. But since I only stayed for 1 night, it didn't bother me too much.

9 Yurga K.
United States
September 07, 2011
Great location
Location
the hotel located within walking distance from old town and mamila shopping center. if you are looking for simple, clean room you will be happy staying there. for me the benefit was a bathtub after a long day walk. the staff kindly arranged my sightseeing tours. if i will go back i most likely would stay at eldan hotel again.

6.7 Anke T.
Germany
May 04, 2011
Great location, smallish rooms, very clean
Very clean
we enjoyed being here, so close to the old harbour. good standard, not so friendly front office staff, ok breakfast.

8 Joy F.
United States
August 06, 2010
Location, Location, Location!
location, cleanliness
no small bottles of shampoos, etc were provided. Service was not optimal
We were 2 single women colleagues traveling after a week long meeting. The location is great, the breakfast is very good, the room is clean. Service could have been improved as I had to ask twice for everything requested. Staff was not flexible - refused late checkout, reluctantly agreed to print out boarding pass. Room was adequate, closet space excellent.

9.7 Neil B.
United States
July 08, 2010
Eldan Hotel Jerusalem
Comfort, great location, excellent food, attentive staff, free parking
no free internet
Very enjoyable stay. Extremely comfortable, clean, convenient hotel. Location is ideal at less than half the price of the other hotels in the same vicinity (the King David and the David Citadel). Outstanding breakfast even by high Israeli standards. Very polite, helpful staff. Free on-site parking in secure underground garage. Pleasant lobby. Very pleased.

9 Tim M.
United States
December 02, 2009
I highly recommend the Eldan
An excellent room, with comfortable bed, space, and view of Jerusalem. A great value for either business or traveler to Israel.
An older hotel, but nonetheless adequate.
My stay at the Eldan was selected by a friend of mine. By the time I left, I would have selected it myself. The staff, location, and breakast provided daily offered a great value for my stay. I would recommend the Eldan for anyone looking for a good hotel in the city. They offer good service at a great price.

8 David Z.
United States
September 04, 2009
Eldan Hotel Jerusalem
Convenience. Close to a well-equipped grocery store, close to the old city, in the very expensive neighborhood of hotels but at much more affordable rates. Breakfast is extensive, hotel staff was helpful.
Room was small(ish), admittedly we squeezed in a third person, and we weren't surprised. We weren't in it much.
Overall the Eldan was good value; you could spend a lot more in Jerusalem for a worse location, worse service, and worse rooms. We were a little surprised at the refrigerator in the room; I don't how it was advertised, it was smallish and enclosed in a box that made it difficult to exhaust the heat from the back. We were worried that it wasn't doing much cooling, and asked at the desk; they explained that it was a "mini-bar" and not a refrigerator. When I asked the difference I was told that a minibar conserved temperature, but doesn't cool; seems a strange distinction. Anyhow we got a bag of ice from the kitchen and put it in with our stuff, and that seemed to do the job. It's not elegant, there are some nice touches; coffee and cakes seemed to appear for the taking in the lobby, I couldn't tell you the schedule but they were appreciated. It's as central to tourist Jerusalem as you can be; they have parking but it's the tightest parking lot I've ever seen, and the car is really a liability in that part of town...you can walk most places faster than you can drive, particularly if you don't know the area well. We didn't expect all that much, it was nicer than I expected...so I'd say it was a fine deal.

8.7 Bernardo V.
Spain
May 05, 2014
Buena experiencia, comodidad y ubicación
La ubicación, la comodidad y el desayuno.