Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 60 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 60 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Ru T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2010
Great location but dated furnishings
Near to conference center, restaurant at basement
Breakfast selection is limited
The hotel lobby looks fairly grand. The room, in contrast, is basic. There is no desk or chair available, which makes doing some work inconvenient. There is a small shopping center at he basement, with a few restaurants that open till late, which are popular which the local crowd as well. Great location: within walking distance to the international convention center.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Damir K. from Croatia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Jerusalem Gate Hotel,
Shoping center
The hotel is value for the money. On the west enter of the Jerusalem, offers good transportation and sightseeing points. Great breakfast is served early from 6:30 AM so you can go to sightseein very early. In the hotel is shoping center with food court that offers a very good choises of menues.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

willan W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
helpful receptionist
helpful receptionist
very old! moldy, need refurbish
i didnt wonder for what i paid & it was one of the cheapest in israel. tel aviv would be better to stay & lots of choices. the receptionist was hopeful & let me checkin early. the breakfast was very poor & the staff as rude. the room service, mini bar.. this is almost as B&B than hotel.
Reviewed September 03, 2010

Micheal S. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Jerusalem Gate Hotel
good servis
good
every thing was ok his hotel is the ultimate place to stay in bangkok. its five star service and accomodation in every respect. agoda has special rates and its the best value for money in bangkok. the rooms are huge and well appointed with great views. the sirucco restaurant on the 64th floor is excellent although over expensive.
Reviewed September 03, 2010

Samuel A. from France
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2010
great deal
beautiful lobby, mall attached, convenient to transportation, clean
bathroom door was broken
This place was a fabulous deal for what we paid. The staff were friendly, it was clean, and the lobby was gorgeous. Breakfast was very nice with lots of options. Our bathroom needed a little work but was clean, and it might just have been our specific room. There are a synagogue and a men's mikveh right there in the building.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Melaine C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2010
Value for money!
Room size as excellent, very clean and friendly staff.
Lack of internet - only one on ground floor and very expensive.
This was a great hotel, excellent value for money. Right next to bus station so we could travel into the old city each day. Helpful staff and clean.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

israel A. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2010
very nice place
accommodating
food wasnt worth mentioning, but they has a lot of it
we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed June 04, 2010

Fikirte A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2010
vacation
the location is excllent the hotel employee are very cooperetive
the bathroom needs improvments.
in general we are happy.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Bernard G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2010
Review of Jerusalem Golden Gate
The free morning breakfast was very good. Large selection of foods for various tastes. Well worth it! The all indoor access to Center One was very convenient. Dining, shopping, shul, and more - all without going outside!
Using Agoda, we were given a room which was (in my opinion) less than 'standard'. No hair dryer. No shampoos. Small. Peeling paint in bathroom floor and walls. An unrequested third bed squeezed in the room.
Worst of all, the room was on a floor used for a high school student 'retreat'. All through the night there was yelling in the hallways and slamming room doors as the students had a celebration on my sleep's expense. Three(3) calls to security accomplished absolutely nothing. The next morning we complained to the manager and were 'upgraded' to a 'standard' room. If this means anything: the original room was on floor 5; the better room was on floor 3. Hope this helps you get a good room.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Ida K. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2009
Exactly what i was looking for!
The location of this hotel was fantastic. Around the corner from the main bus station and right in the center of things. The lobby was quite nice, there was a wedding there the night i left.
The room was not big but really was perfect for my daughter and myself. The bathroom could use an update.
I took a chance with this hotel based on what i read online and i did not regret it. You have access to center one mall through the lobby and the bus station was so close. My daughters school was within walking distance too. I was pleased and for the price i paid i would certainly stay there again.
Reviewed January 12, 2010